Genesis Dual Mono, Fake or Real?, Need methods for verification...

TSBelaCHAN
post Jan 24 2013, 07:26 AM, updated 13y ago

580 posts

Hi Sifu's from Lowyat,

Need to draw on youe extensive knowledge again.

I've contacted a seller regarding a second hand Genesis Dual Mono.

Hence, how can I know prior to sales that this is a genuine unit?

Seller says the box gone, receipt gone, birth cert gone, only a serial number at the back or something....
Sounds fishy to me..... With something this expensive you wouldn't let the birth cert fly....

Who is the official distributor in Malaysia? Can I run a serial number check with them??

Opinions anyone??

ezmeer94
post Jan 24 2013, 08:58 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(BelaCHAN @ Jan 24 2013, 07:26 AM)
Hi Sifu's from Lowyat,

Need to draw on youe extensive knowledge again.

I've contacted a seller regarding a second hand Genesis Dual Mono.

Hence, how can I know prior to sales that this is a genuine unit?

Seller says the box gone, receipt gone, birth cert gone, only a serial number at the back or something....
Sounds fishy to me..... With something this expensive you wouldn't let the birth cert fly....

Who is the official distributor in Malaysia? Can I run a serial number check with them??

Opinions anyone??
I dun think genesis have fake
Btw how much he offer u because I know someone wanna let go dual mono at a reasonable price
TSBelaCHAN
post Jan 24 2013, 09:08 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Jan 24 2013, 08:58 AM)
I dun think genesis have fake
Btw how much he offer u because I know someone wanna let go dual mono at a reasonable price
Haha, not trying to be a sour puss, but there's always a first time right? =D

Anyways, UGPM!
TSBelaCHAN
post Jan 24 2013, 01:12 PM

580 posts

As a side note ya, don't ANY of you Sifus keep the birth cert, and original receipt when you install an amplifier or speaker that is potentially worth 1 month (or more!) of your salary??

Or is it that we Malaysians all get it second hand most of the time,
and most of the high-end stuff circulating in Malaysia has been through so many hands that nobody bothers to check and verify already??

Sigh... doh.gif Quite frustrated leh....
garykam
post Jan 24 2013, 01:16 PM

145 posts

I dun even noe got birth card Summore. Lol. charm lo.
TSBelaCHAN
post Jan 24 2013, 01:23 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(garykam @ Jan 24 2013, 01:16 PM)
I dun even noe got birth card Summore. Lol. charm lo.
Haha, of course it applies to amps only lah.

And if there's none, then why don't anyone just SAY that there is none??

The only way one would not know if there was ANY in the first place, is if they bought it second hand.

Nobody bought a Genesis Dual mono BRAND NEW IN BOX before??? Anyone?? doh.gif
sin86
post Jan 24 2013, 01:34 PM

genesis dual mono don have fake, plus for some rich uncle it is very cheap thing, install their ice, pay, straight go never take the box...lol
TSBelaCHAN
post Jan 24 2013, 01:51 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(sin86 @ Jan 24 2013, 01:34 PM)
genesis dual mono don have fake, plus for some rich uncle it is very cheap thing, install their ice, pay, straight go never take the box...lol
Haih, I have to agree with you on the rich uncle part.... ah well........

So.......... there is no way to visually inspect lah?......

Then... how do you know there is no fake wor.... Need to install and listen to believe??....

Hmnn......
sentinal3_16
post Jan 24 2013, 02:15 PM

798 posts

Frm my experiance i have lost some boxes and amp certs when i was moving my house.Was too buy somebody accidentally throw away them. If your not sure bring them to shop that sells genesis and test them on the spot to see how they perform.Quality is something that cant be faked.
ezmeer94
post Jan 24 2013, 02:18 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(BelaCHAN @ Jan 24 2013, 01:23 PM)
Haha, of course it applies to amps only lah.

And if there's none, then why don't anyone just SAY that there is none??

The only way one would not know if there was ANY in the first place, is if they bought it second hand.
Nobody bought a Genesis Dual mono BRAND NEW IN BOX before??? Anyone??  doh.gif
I bought a genesis dual mono and series 3 4 channel brand new with cert+box it's with me
And I will keep it so I can sell it easily later
TSBelaCHAN
post Jan 24 2013, 02:23 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(sentinal3_16 @ Jan 24 2013, 02:15 PM)
Frm my experiance i have lost some boxes and amp certs when i was moving my house.Was too buy somebody accidentally throw away them. If your not sure bring them to shop that sells genesis and test them on the spot to see how they perform.Quality is something that cant be faked.
Ok! noted.

Yah, the house moving scenario didn't cross my mind.
The sellers could have at LEAST gave a reason...

I guess the only way is to bring the amp (and the guy as well) to my installer, and test it lah..
TSBelaCHAN
post Jan 24 2013, 02:24 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Jan 24 2013, 02:18 PM)
I bought a genesis dual mono and series 3 4 channel brand new with cert+box it's with me
And I will keep it so I can sell it easily later
Haha, Tat's the spirit bro! Kudos to you!
ezmeer94
post Jan 24 2013, 02:31 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(BelaCHAN @ Jan 24 2013, 02:24 PM)
Haha, Tat's the spirit bro! Kudos to you!
One more reason why I keep it because every genesis amp is differently rated
My dual mono is 150 rms per channel and found a few that only have 140/145 rms per channel

TSBelaCHAN
post Jan 24 2013, 02:40 PM

580 posts

Well' from the rated 100Wrms, both are at least 40% MORE than rated dy =D

I'd have been happy if I got either =D

Of course, only a distributor will ever get a chance to select the "cream of the crop" rated one loh.

So as long as there is a birth cert, i'm happy =D
mutiang86
post Feb 22 2013, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(BelaCHAN @ Jan 24 2013, 02:40 PM)
Well' from the rated 100Wrms, both are at least 40% MORE than rated dy =D

I'd have been happy if I got either =D

Of course, only a distributor will ever get a chance to select the "cream of the crop" rated one loh.

So as long as there is a birth cert, i'm happy =D

if you are looking for Dual Mono, i have 1 unit for sale, bought it new,with box and cert

0.0214sec    1.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:08 PM