Maxis Maxis SME Biz68/99 Mobile Internet Plan, Read first page

leecwai
post Jan 26 2013, 08:50 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(ajax91 @ Jan 26 2013, 07:40 PM)
i had downloaded over 30gb now my speed slow down, but still fast enough...i think it's capped with quota but the throttled speed has increase...didnt receive any sms when i exceed quota
Good for you, mine still at 20kbps super Maxis LTE speed smile.gif
leecwai
post Jan 27 2013, 01:35 PM

233 posts

Just an update to you all, seems that Maxis either stop customer from topping up their quota, or they could be updating their system again.

Started this morning.
leecwai
post Feb 1 2013, 08:09 AM

233 posts

My speed came back!

Quota finished long ago, reset date on 10th Feb.
Though checked the quota and mentioned I have Zero balance but SPEED IS BACK!!!

Try to perform a speedtest to find out if your quota already finished.

Maxis may have given us back the UNLIMITED!
leecwai
post Feb 1 2013, 08:35 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Feb 1 2013, 08:22 AM)
What package you subscribe? Can you double check again smile.gif
I am using RM99 corporate individual plan.
Proof of speed is back below:

leecwai
post Feb 1 2013, 08:48 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(./Hack-Fusion @ Feb 1 2013, 08:46 AM)
weird..last nite slow like snail..now the speed return....hmmmm
Today is also the day that Maxis has to give explanation to our Hero Safar and few others that complained to SKMM.
leecwai
post Feb 1 2013, 08:55 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(nayie4hope @ Feb 1 2013, 08:51 AM)
maybe there is a system glitch on maxis side..who knows..later slow like snail again lol
Whatever it is, we can try calling Maxis CS to find out, but from experience, they will be more blur than us.
leecwai
post Feb 1 2013, 10:00 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Feb 1 2013, 09:54 AM)
I just want to ask you

the quota keep reducing or not?
For my case, nope. Quota didn't reduce. Maintained at 30GB. Balance didn't increase as well
leecwai
post Feb 1 2013, 10:04 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(lee1234 @ Feb 1 2013, 09:52 AM)
nice!! good news! hopefully they decided to set it back as usual  rclxms.gif
Lets wait for maxis official announce to all of us  icon_rolleyes.gif
Don't think Maxis is going to give any "official" announcement, just let they never give any "official" announcement when they capped our plan.

And the Maxis CS will probably say "There was a glitch in the system that cause the sudden cap in your plan, now we have restored the system, your plan is unlimited plan, please ignore the quota shown on the sms/system check."

leecwai
post Feb 1 2013, 10:28 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Feb 1 2013, 10:25 AM)
Balance didn't decrease nor increase ???

wow thats weird..
My balance already ZERO, so it will not go to negative tongue.gif
leecwai
post Feb 1 2013, 11:23 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Feb 1 2013, 11:19 AM)
quota is reducing ,  sad.gif

I still think these are glitch though wink.gif
Glitch or not, when Maxis give Safar the official response for his SKMM complain, we will know what really happened.
leecwai
post Feb 2 2013, 09:27 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(cscheat @ Feb 2 2013, 09:15 AM)
so to summarize,

once quota 30GB finished, speed will be capped to 1mb - 5mb ?
Speed is not capped. Totally depending on your area whether it is congested or not.
I think only when chuahcs79 shows his speedtest here, then only a lot of forumer will believe that.

This post has been edited by leecwai: Feb 2 2013, 09:27 AM
leecwai
post Feb 2 2013, 09:44 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(cscheat @ Feb 2 2013, 09:29 AM)
no speed cap after quota finish !??

bro leecwai are you sure !?

means we got back our UNLIMITED UNCAPPED SPEED !????

That's what a lot of people feedback, but no one knows if this unlimited uncapped speed is permanent or not.
leecwai
post Feb 3 2013, 12:14 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Feb 3 2013, 09:53 AM)
Some stuff like Speedtest Results are better off "show-off" in you guys FB ~ pls do do it openly here.

Agreed. To make sure everything is maintain low profile, I think it is best everyone lay low at this moment. Only show the speedtest in your respective facebook just to share with your friends.

We don't want the over focus on Maxis plan here.

Just enjoy what you have but don't brag here.
leecwai
post Feb 4 2013, 04:30 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Feb 4 2013, 04:26 PM)
har...apa ni...potong steam wei... cry.gif
Yeah, really anti-climax shakehead.gif
leecwai
post Feb 11 2013, 09:42 AM

233 posts

I faced the same problem, when using speedtest.net on website, the download test can complete without issue, but upload test will not finish. But if using the speedtest app on iphone or ipad, the test can complete but the graph on the upload does show some weird trend (sudden drop in speed). I suspect it could be tower related issue.
leecwai
post Apr 9 2013, 02:57 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 9 2013, 02:50 PM)
I'm on legacy and my speed did slow to 100kBps = 400kbps since last night. I don't think that's capped, probably some maintenance.

It is like I was downloading at 1.5MBps and suddenly my next file dropped to 100kBps and it was never revived until this morning. sleep.gif
I have the same problem on one of my multisim.

Not tower issue because when I used other sim (other number) no issue.
Strange is on other sim I can get 8 - 10mbps, on that particular multisim, it get 1mbps and below and usually
around 500kbps.

Are they capping on specific simcard that exceed the quota?
leecwai
post Apr 9 2013, 02:58 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(ajax91 @ Apr 9 2013, 02:52 PM)
don't worry, it's not capped, I'm 100% sure maintenance going on
Hard to explain that it is maintenance related on my case because other sims which i hardly really
use got no problem.
leecwai
post Apr 21 2013, 04:04 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(Eddx @ Apr 21 2013, 03:56 PM)
I got it updated to maxis 14.1 on ipad 3..its 1800 compatible.. my other regular number i got LTE on the xperia z.. now trying on bb z10 also cant get.. corporate plan so different?
Are you BB Z10 from Maxis? If yes, it doesn't have LTE support on current model Maxis supplies.
leecwai
post Apr 24 2013, 05:30 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Apr 24 2013, 05:04 PM)
Now Maxis mobile Internet at Penang is really bad, keep fluctuate from H to 3G to E at my home and stay at E outside.
Actually lately I also face the same problem in Penang Island.

2 particular towers in my area (20103 and 20108) which have very strong signal but very poor
internet speed, probably due to congestion and making my internet surfing experience deteriorated, up to a point where surfing no longer possible.

I can't even switch to other tower because these 2 towers signal are so strong, they basically be the first choice to my modem.

Which tower that you are having problem?
leecwai
post Apr 24 2013, 05:37 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 24 2013, 05:32 PM)
If I am right 20103 and 20108 is a 900Mhz tower wink.gif

Force your modem to run on 2100Mhz

If issue persist, time to complaint
Already file a complaint to Maxis, cannot tahan with that speed.

I tried to set the band on my E398, I should set it under GPRS/UMTS band or LTE band?

0.0449sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:56 AM