post Jan 21 2013, 08:46 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

between Ford and Chevrolet?
kaffra
post Jan 21 2013, 08:51 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Jan 21 2013, 08:41 PM)
eh?
there is 1.4 model,and 1.6 model,which is an S model

how come s is an entry model? sweat.gif
why cant s be entry model? the S, trend, ambient, titanium is just the level of extras packed in, there could be a few engine variants. i dont know whats on offer in malaysia.

but you can check ford. com or *co.uk for variant details and compare to malaysian spec

kaffra
post Jan 21 2013, 08:54 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 21 2013, 08:46 PM)
between Ford and Chevrolet?
ideally just take VW.

between the 2 ford, because GM/opel are struggling.
SUSamon_meiz
post Jan 21 2013, 08:57 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(kaffra @ Jan 21 2013, 08:51 PM)
why cant s be entry model? the S, trend, ambient, titanium is just the level of extras packed in, there could be a few engine variants. i dont know whats on offer in malaysia.

but you can check ford. com or  *co.uk for variant details and compare to malaysian spec
u mean,the best fiesta available here in malaysia is an entry fiesta for europe?
don^don
post Jan 21 2013, 09:05 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jan 21 2013, 06:29 PM)
wow ! not bad. conti car only 588.
american not conti
kaffra
post Jan 21 2013, 09:13 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Jan 21 2013, 08:57 PM)
u mean,the best fiesta available here in malaysia is an entry fiesta for europe?
i dont think there is the sedan option here in eu, only hatchback.

looking at the malaysian site, looks pretty decently spec'd
SUSamon_meiz
post Jan 21 2013, 09:15 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(kaffra @ Jan 21 2013, 09:13 PM)
i dont think there is the sedan option here in eu, only hatchback.

looking at the malaysian site, looks pretty decently spec'd
ok.but that doesnt explain why malaysian fiesta is different,especially interior,compare to europe fiesta
lcy851031
post Jan 21 2013, 09:22 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Jan 21 2013, 09:05 PM)
american not conti
No, is a conti.

As Ford Fiesta is developed by Ford of Europe, which is based on Germany.
nelienuxe_sara
post Jan 21 2013, 09:36 PM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

588 is cheap
but u get the sedan
not the sport model
my fiesta i think around 880 per month
Ethwyn
post Jan 21 2013, 10:17 PM

38 posts

Any current FoFi owner can comment on gearbox problem, how much it costs to replace, and whether parts are readily available?
jason83
post Jan 21 2013, 10:46 PM

890 posts

Good deal actually, the Fiesta is a good and safe car. But since Proton is launching its hatchback, might as well wait a while and see what Proton is offering.
talexeh
post Jan 21 2013, 11:10 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,100 posts

I'm not exactly well-versed with automobile terminologies, but based on the specifications, it appears that the 1.4 Manual has 7 airbags whereas the 1.6 Auto has only 2 (driver & passenger). How much difference does the 0.2 difference make? hmm.gif
figuremeout
post Jan 21 2013, 11:13 PM

~In another life, I would make u stay~
890 posts

but...is it better than myvi?
SUSbe7a
post Jan 21 2013, 11:21 PM

161 posts

lol at butthurt saying fiesta is better than p22

when proven everything on spec is better, last argument is feel is better. pls lah. take into account engine capacity, chassis rigidity, brakes, front and rear suspension still say feel is better

why not just admit the badge is nicer. just admit it lah
SUSfghvbn
post Jan 21 2013, 11:26 PM

641 posts

Hidden term and condition ... Loan amount will increase every year
SUSamon_meiz
post Jan 22 2013, 01:34 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(figuremeout @ Jan 21 2013, 11:13 PM)
but...is it better than myvi?
so much better
SUSamon_meiz
post Jan 22 2013, 01:37 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(be7a @ Jan 21 2013, 11:21 PM)
lol at butthurt saying fiesta is better than p22

when proven everything on spec is better, last argument is feel is better. pls lah. take into account engine capacity, chassis rigidity, brakes, front and rear suspension still say feel is better

why not just admit the badge is nicer. just admit it lah
lol
of course la.better is subjective.bigger?ok.cheaper?ok.

but better? u have to look into all aspect,to consider it better.being much more durable and less prone to break down also can be call 'better'

why butthurt?im saying all the true facts.im not denying the fact p3 could be bigger and cheaper and more powerful
danny_sp15
post Jan 22 2013, 01:44 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Ethwyn @ Jan 21 2013, 10:17 PM)
Any current FoFi owner can comment on gearbox problem, how much it costs to replace, and whether parts are readily available?
gearbox is not really problematic. sure the dual clutch isnt as smooth as volkswagen's dsg. in fact fiesta uses dry clutch, so even compared to focus or mondeo's gearbox, this one is rougher. changing from 2 to 3 is a bit jerky at low speeds. 1 to 2 even more jerky, but ur car rarely go into 1. usually start at 2. only if uphill and low speed, then ur car will use 1.

i just changed some parts of my gearbox at 48k mileage. becos got some oil leaking. but very minimal, not even dripping to the floor, just some oil at bottom of gearbox there. since got warranty, i just changed for free. after change, doesnt feel any difference.

one way to overcome the jerkiness it to drive spiritedly. at high revs the gearbox copes well. at low revs the dual clutch always hesitate to change, and sometimes got confused as well.
danny_sp15
post Jan 22 2013, 01:49 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Silenced @ Jan 21 2013, 07:34 PM)
would go for Polo TSi anytime anywhere
cramped, small windshield, turbo lag, feel plasticky despite being a vw, costs 20k more than highest spec fiesta, doesnt even come with leather seat, no usb audio.

only thing i like about the polo is the dsg. friggin smooth.
SUSamon_meiz
post Jan 22 2013, 01:52 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jan 22 2013, 01:49 AM)
cramped, small windshield, turbo lag, feel plasticky despite being a vw, costs 20k more than highest spec fiesta, doesnt even come with leather seat, no usb audio.

only thing i like about the polo is the dsg. friggin smooth.
this
so true

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >

0.0188sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:46 PM