Career in Graphic/Design, but major in sumthin else?

TSkronikloops
post Mar 24 2006, 04:38 PM, updated 20y ago

me so horny~
534 posts

Can aaaa?anyone got experience?come and share blush.gif
valho
post Mar 24 2006, 05:16 PM

4,967 posts

y not, i have a diploma in computer studies majoring in programming, but now working as a graphic designer at a MNC, been working as a designer for bout 8 years or more

my design skills are all self taught and from experience
eddychstu
post Mar 24 2006, 05:18 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

http://www.yolks.net

this guy is a com science degree holder and he's doin pretty well in multimedia design. so y not?

This post has been edited by eddychstu: Mar 24 2006, 05:39 PM
TSkronikloops
post Mar 24 2006, 05:31 PM

me so horny~
534 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Mar 24 2006, 05:16 PM)
y not, i have a diploma in computer studies majoring in programming, but now working as a graphic designer at a MNC, been working as a designer for bout 8 years or more

my design skills are all self taught and from experience
and this is call motivation.did u apply for the position with ur diploma?wow..i dont expect they accepted it.wowww rclxms.gif
reindeer
post Mar 25 2006, 12:25 AM

30 posts

if you don't have diploma of graphic design but have a killer portfolio, people will still hire you. at the design field it's all up to your design skills and sense of creativity. flex.gif the sky is the limit smile.gif

This post has been edited by reindeer: Mar 25 2006, 12:25 AM
ardhawk
post Mar 25 2006, 09:18 PM

I Want V!
545 posts

Now i still study in Computer Science Degree...
I think i took a wrong course, coz i really love designing.. not programming sad.gif

This post has been edited by ardhawk: Mar 25 2006, 09:21 PM
etsuko
post Mar 25 2006, 09:45 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

dun look down on yourself.. finish what you're doing.. maybe you're just undergoing some stress/pressure. I was like that when doing design so jsut hang in there, finish what you're doing and if you think you like design better, plan again. education seeking is never ending. smile.gif
TSkronikloops
post Mar 26 2006, 09:06 AM

me so horny~
534 posts

QUOTE(ardhawk @ Mar 25 2006, 09:18 PM)
Now i still study in Computer Science Degree...
I think i took a wrong course, coz i really love designing.. not programming sad.gif
my major is in telecomm engin.I guess we're both in same case. shakehead.gif
mclelun
post Mar 26 2006, 02:32 PM

662 posts

a designer that know programming, not good?

i think is alot better if u understand the all the programming concept if doing multimedia design
ardhawk
post Mar 26 2006, 03:33 PM

I Want V!
545 posts

But i'm designer who hate all kind of C++, Java, Prolog, Lisp, etc
Hehehe... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ardhawk: Mar 26 2006, 03:34 PM
etsuko
post Mar 26 2006, 10:48 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

I'm in website design.. but i wanna know PHP as well.. and i like ActionScript but not enough time to fully absorb it. tongue.gif
gs20
post Mar 27 2006, 01:09 AM

1,685 posts

after spm, i wanted to do some multimedia course.. but my result doesn't allow me to work on my dream.. I went for some IT course soon after...
3 yrs + passed.. i'm going to graduate from mmu soon.. doing the course Software & animation ..
valho
post Mar 27 2006, 11:30 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(kronikloops @ Mar 24 2006, 05:31 PM)
and this is call motivation.did u apply for the position with ur diploma?wow..i dont expect they accepted it.wowww rclxms.gif
yes i did, n i can tell u, i sucks at that time, but my first boss is kind enough to give me a try, so i just work hard to learn biggrin.gif
earthkid
post Mar 27 2006, 01:56 PM

muggs rocks
970 posts

i think it'll be even better...like if you're from programming..and do the design self-learning...that's gonna be a big advantage...
ardhawk
post Mar 28 2006, 12:02 AM

I Want V!
545 posts

QUOTE(etsuko @ Mar 26 2006, 10:48 PM)
I'm in website design.. but i wanna know PHP as well.. and i like ActionScript but not enough time to fully absorb it. tongue.gif
I'm a webdesigner who like php, xhtml, css too... tongue.gif biggrin.gif

fendii
post Mar 28 2006, 12:43 AM

1,599 posts

QUOTE(kronikloops @ Mar 24 2006, 05:31 PM)
duhh havent u heard of freelancers? rclxms.gif

http://www.getafreelancer.com/projects/by-...ite-Design.html

TSkronikloops
post Mar 28 2006, 12:47 AM

me so horny~
534 posts

QUOTE(fendii @ Mar 28 2006, 12:43 AM)
my bad flex.gif
ardhawk
post Mar 28 2006, 11:57 AM

I Want V!
545 posts

its hard to win the bid..
azxel
post Mar 28 2006, 03:06 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

from my experience... I grad with a diploma in Design. How I wish I was working in another line of work. Especially one that pays well. laugh.gif
TSkronikloops
post Mar 28 2006, 11:06 PM

me so horny~
534 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Mar 28 2006, 03:06 PM)
from my experience... I grad with a diploma in Design. How I wish I was working in another line of work. Especially one that pays well. laugh.gif
life is never enuff I guess doh.gif but lucky u all dapat kerja with things which u all really good at

This post has been edited by kronikloops: Mar 29 2006, 10:27 AM

0.0149sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:15 PM