> Iban people is originated from China, So, Iban = Chinese = Bumi?

dvinez
post Jan 21 2013, 12:14 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(toothgnasher @ Jan 20 2013, 10:11 PM)
Nope Msian Chinese, Indian, cannot. Because they still celebrate their ancestorial celebration and speak their language.

That's why mamak are clever. They drop their culture, adopt a new one in the new one and assimilate.

Iban are cleverer, migrate from China, create your own culture in a new land by pancong ppl's head, and live and stay here.
iban no celebrate their ancestorial and speak own language already?

if like this arent mamak is considered somekind of traitor and shame to their origin hmm.gif

totally agree the point for iban lol, create own culture by pancong ppl head sweat.gif
dvinez
post Jan 21 2013, 01:37 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(toothgnasher @ Jan 21 2013, 01:34 PM)
of course they do, cos we create a new one.

traitor and shame, it's subjective and depends on each and individual reason.

remember that we have freedom to choose, that's why it doesn't apply. while majority indians that come to Malaya are Hindu, minority aren't. Also, not all work in estate, so when you live at different place, you tend to assimilate with those around you.
ic bro, kinda get it now.

but really feel bad when recent years indian that come here and become mamak purposely for the benefit, not by heart..

0.0453sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:05 AM