post Mar 21 2013, 09:21 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

G84-4100 NIB
Pretty interesting Cherry ML

For the price, can't really complain. This is going to be the best keyboard at its price range.
Friend helped carry back from US tongue.gif

ebay link:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/380553840843?ssPag...984.m1423.l2649

PS: Gonna clear out RACE soon.

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Mar 21 2013, 10:07 PM
kaiserreich
post Mar 21 2013, 10:35 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Mar 21 2013, 10:20 PM)
How does it feel? drool.gif
Feels like 15USD worth of keyboard.
Meh tongue.gif
kaiserreich
post Mar 22 2013, 11:40 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Mar 22 2013, 11:12 AM)
A mechanical KB for 16USD?? Woah cool! What switch is it using?
I don't think ML switches are good.
They need tons and tons of lube to make sense. At its current state, it is good for the price.

For short throw switches (short travel if you prefer) the best is still the one on my T520 thinkpad. This is before they change to the chiclet layout.
kaiserreich
post Mar 22 2013, 07:11 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Mar 22 2013, 05:24 PM)
hmm... for me, all the keyboards I got are in quite good condition.
none of those small imperfection on it.
which include the SS7G, Leopold FC500RR, Filco Yellow Key87, Realforce, and HHKB... all good.... maybe I m just lucky on these smile.gif
My cellphone, console (PS3/Vita) and all, are all good....

but my luck on lucky draws and such just sux to the max.
last time I submitted all 8 keys for the Elitekeyboards Clack,
and I got none doh.gif
You do realize the odds are less than 1/8 right.

kaiserreich
post Mar 22 2013, 08:43 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

nevermind.

On a side note, GH60 starts ordering.
It looks pretty exciting.
kaiserreich
post Mar 23 2013, 10:13 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Who here will pay for assembly and lube service locally?
kaiserreich
post Mar 23 2013, 10:55 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Just something I am considering. So that i can justify getting a solering station
Been doing a lot of SMD soldering at work and the GH60 seems simple enough.

Since the GB is until May, some time to go.

Also, RACE on clearance sale.
Since there is now a new distro, I am ending the Vortex activities.
Alu case status to update in April.
kaiserreich
post Mar 24 2013, 12:43 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Mar 23 2013, 11:04 PM)
so if I get the GH60, I should get the DIY PCB for $25 and let you solder everything?

When you have free time, Please PM me with the breakdown pricing for a HHKB ANSI layout with plate,
alu casing(prefer one with top cover), switches, keycaps (any thick PBT that fit perfectly),
everything send to you from USA for assembled then send to me. tongue.gif
I say keyboard assembly, you think I can source all the parts meh?
Things like keycaps and casings, you also knowlah right tongue.gif
kaiserreich
post Mar 24 2013, 04:17 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Mar 24 2013, 11:41 AM)
...... is it possible to make full LED for the GH60?  hmm.gif
There are no LED holes on the GH60 PCB
kaiserreich
post Mar 28 2013, 08:51 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Mar 28 2013, 08:40 PM)
How about KLCC pikom fair brows.gif
The keyboards will be molested until nothing left tongue.gif
kaiserreich
post Mar 28 2013, 09:27 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Mar 28 2013, 09:10 PM)
anyone knows where i can get leopold keyboards ?
Ask Cyclonechuah.
He can back order it for you.

Or if you want, order it from Elitekeyboards.
Alternately, PCCASEGEAR in Australia also carries Leopolds.
Taobao also have some Leopolds for sale but the price is not good.
Finally, if you have Korean friends or friends living in Korea, try that too.

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Mar 28 2013, 09:20 PM)
pikom pc fair mostly people just jalan jalan. if u put something like alienware tactx bling bling keyboard then they will molest. i can say 90% of them dont know what is mechanical keyboard
In that case, 3 keyboards should be displayed.
One without keycaps
One without keycaps but with LED turned on
One with everything.

Then people will look at them 1Macam.
kaiserreich
post Mar 28 2013, 10:09 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Mar 28 2013, 10:05 PM)
if got Korean friends, then wont buy leo already....
will ask to find 356mini or 456GT  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Even if you have Korean friends, those keyboards are not easily obtainable.
KMAC Happy on the other hand, is being pre-ordered right now.
kaiserreich
post Mar 29 2013, 08:27 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Mar 29 2013, 01:29 AM)
Wowow. MX White, Grey and Green. Interesting. Would like to try those out.
These greys are either Heavy Blacks or Heavy Clears.
Best to try it out before buying.

I have a grey switch (heavy clears) on my spacebar. If it was a normal key, my fingers will cry.
kaiserreich
post Mar 29 2013, 09:27 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Mar 29 2013, 09:23 AM)
Heavy Blacks sound ridiculous. I think I would like Heavy Browns which would be Clears?
You won't like Heavy Browns.
Lighter Clears is where the fun is at, and also lighter blacks (heavy Reds)

This is why so many modders use Clears/Blacks with custom weighted springs.
kaiserreich
post Mar 29 2013, 02:01 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Mar 29 2013, 01:04 PM)
oh... lighter clears would meant the bump is more obvious???
lighter blacks? means >45g <60g???, those 50g or 55g springs?
last time saw they also got korean 35g springs... wouldnt that be super light?  hmm.gif
Range of spring weight is 59 - 65g of weight for a nice feel on the Lighter Blacks/Clears
The red/brown spring has a 55g weight based on korean type measurement.
kaiserreich
post Mar 29 2013, 08:43 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Mar 29 2013, 08:18 PM)
Not idea. Better email Ducky. Info just released yesterday.
78 will not. You may need to pay Rm1000 To get a second hand one
Who pays Rm1000 for a Ducky?
I've got a Cheat to sell him. Starting at Rm2000 tongue.gif
kaiserreich
post Mar 30 2013, 11:02 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Synchyc @ Mar 30 2013, 04:26 PM)
Oh, thank you, that's informative, I was planning to buy a board but didn't really see anything I like yet.

Bought a kbt race 75%(for compact portability) and is now looking for a home use tkl board.
DK9008G2PRO PBT caught my eye as it was just the layout I wanted and comes in pbt, but the switches is not quiet there for me yet.
I liked the tactile non clicky switch, a silent blue, brown is the closest thing to it but it's just that bit lighter than blue, was hoping to try a clear switch but did not see any around(I only tried blue red brown black). So I am still contemplating on what to buy and lurking around.
Tactile non clicky, you need to try Clears with 55g-62g springs.
That depends on preference. But I can't tell the difference much between them.
Custom modding required.

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 30 2013, 05:05 PM)
Clear is a tad too stiff unless you are powerful enough for it. If not, Clear stem + custom/black spring may be a better option.
Clears are stiff. Clears with Black springs are crazy.

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Mar 30 2013, 05:23 PM)
Not mx clear. It is mx white.

Green and gray are very stiff, I decided not to offer them.

You can consider vortex oni tkl mx milky which I believe is mx white. Then top it up with the aluminium casing.
MX Clear - tactile, non clicky (often confusing for people who read in chinese and english). In chinese, MX clear is referred to as White Switch

MX white/Milk - Tactile, clicky. Vortex, or maybe taiwanese referred to them as Milk switch. Some people refer them as The White Blue Switch (白化青轴)

kaiserreich
post Mar 31 2013, 12:49 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 31 2013, 12:06 AM)
First first, there exist MX clear and MX white.

Later, they release MX Milky, which is identical to MX green.
mx white is outta production.
current mx milk has the same stem color as mx white.

pretty confusing stuff.
kaiserreich
post Mar 31 2013, 11:31 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Mar 31 2013, 10:44 PM)
What nerve, get tsangan kit lor laugh.gif
I know everyone likes Poker but it's out of production now doh.gif

I also not sure want to join GH60 or not.
Seems like not much difference if you got poker/pure
except that you got "limited edition" of 60%
QUOTE(rurushu @ Mar 31 2013, 10:54 PM)
well, GH60 allows you to change layout depending on what plates you choose...
and the PCB supports all if not most of the layouts out there....
and it is fully programmable.....  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
PS: and yea, it's a GH keyboard.... maybe only one run, if not as lucky as Phantom....
If you want a PURE or a POKER, get them, don't buy GH60 .
Just find a POKER PCB and get a plate. They shouldn't be hard to find.
Get the GH60 because you want the 1.5x spacing. tongue.gif
kaiserreich
post Apr 1 2013, 11:16 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

For the people who loves LEDs on their Keyboard.
http://www.kbdmania.net/xe/index.php?mid=p...ent_srl=6236514

The guy should patent it ASAP

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0719sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:23 AM