Mechanical Keyboard Thread v9, switches, keycaps, boards

justnits
post Mar 1 2013, 08:44 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

i dunno...but i am getting a blue switch for my first mechanical keyboard smile.gif
i've tested both brown n blue...i prefer blue because of the orgasmic clicky sound...
justnits
post Mar 3 2013, 08:04 PM

2,968 posts

my haul from KL this weekend...

justnits
post Mar 7 2013, 11:55 AM

2,968 posts

i like them clicking sound from the blue switches! biggrin.gif
justnits
post Mar 9 2013, 12:32 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Mar 8 2013, 10:00 PM)
any ducky zero user here can share ur tots? quite cheap tho d price.
for some reason, a lot of ppl recommend Rosewill RK-9000 (RM299) over Ducky Zero DK2108 (RM249)
i'd say go along with wat your budget allows u to.
get second hand mkb if u dun wan to spend too much yet...
justnits
post Mar 9 2013, 07:37 PM

2,968 posts

i happy with my keyboard d...dun wan to poison myself by coming to this thread so often tongue.gif
justnits
post Mar 9 2013, 10:45 PM

2,968 posts

Proclaimer eh, mine comes with a wire keycap puller woh...
justnits
post Mar 11 2013, 12:20 AM

2,968 posts

this thread is always open in one of my browser's tab when i'm in the office tongue.gif
justnits
post Mar 11 2013, 08:26 AM

2,968 posts

poisonous tered lah this is, dat's y ppl all scareds of this tered, very hurting to the wallets cry.gif
justnits
post Mar 18 2013, 10:29 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Mar 18 2013, 10:17 AM)
I also need to understand the reasoning in choosing the type of switches more.

Why is it that those with tactile feedback is not recommended for gaming? I see that Reds, Blacks are more for gaming and the rest mainly for typing with Browns as the midway for all of them.
i believe it's more towards personal preference.

those recommendations are based on the softness of a key, softer keypress is usually better for gaming because most games would require u to tap the same grouping of keys repeatedly for long period of time. having a softer keypress means less strength and less fatigue on your finger.

i spend a good amount of my time playing games too, but i choose a blue switch keyboard because i like the sound of it when i press. it still feels more or less softer than my membrane keyboard and i don't mind the clicking sound when i play game.
justnits
post Mar 18 2013, 05:26 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Mar 18 2013, 04:53 PM)
Preference being said, majority of the people don't like tactile feedback when gaming?
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Mar 18 2013, 04:56 PM)
I'm fine with blue with gaming like dota 2,
but definitely don't like when you have to keep tapping the same key.
i like tactile feedback when gaming or typing alike.
hence i like the blue switch despite the loud clicky sound.

i dun like tapping my spacebar repeatedly loh sad.gif
especially when playing ME3 multiplayer...
justnits
post Mar 18 2013, 05:36 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Mar 18 2013, 05:32 PM)
Apparently most people in this thread likes blues lol! All the more reason I ordered biggrin.gif
have u tried blue and brown and red switch before? with ur own hands i mean...initially i wanted to get brown before trying out because everyone says brown is best for typist gamer, but after trying my hands on blue and brown, without any doubts i go for blue.
justnits
post Mar 19 2013, 08:49 AM

2,968 posts

i use one program called Launchy to launch programs by typing the name of the program. nice interface smile.gif
justnits
post Mar 19 2013, 08:55 AM

2,968 posts

is there any mkb that it's switches are easily swappable?
justnits
post Mar 25 2013, 04:18 PM

2,968 posts

eh, how long is the warranty for ducky shine 2 ah? 1 year?
justnits
post Mar 26 2013, 11:54 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(tALEz @ Mar 26 2013, 11:46 AM)
Anybody know where can get this keyboard tray/cover? tongue.gif

man, one small mistake, u'll feel putting drinks on top of this tray is one of the biggest mistake u'll ever make biggrin.gif
justnits
post Mar 26 2013, 02:40 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Mar 26 2013, 02:33 PM)
Yeah, talk about a bad time and in the middle of the week.. But heck, I don't wanna get myself another kb!
sure u don't want? whistling.gif
justnits
post Mar 27 2013, 12:07 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Mar 26 2013, 11:46 PM)
I wished to know shine 2 tkl price too.
if i'm not mistaken, must buy 2 keyboard, overall both keyboard will get 15% discount.
the instructions on heavy-arms says must buy at least one DK Shine 2 TKL but the example of the pricing is normal DK Shine 2...
justnits
post Mar 28 2013, 09:18 AM

2,968 posts

do mkb promo in shopping complex! biggrin.gif
or maybe it's cheaper to do promo in college/uni...
justnits
post Apr 1 2013, 03:23 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Apr 1 2013, 11:29 AM)
thanks for your feedback. (y)
yeah I head a lot of people prefer brown and it's quite famous... that is what I am wondering what if I dont like the red switches? hmmm. n yeah I do you my PC for more than 6 hours a day, sometimes even more. I usually write long reports or play online games. Mind telling me what brand u use and how much u got it for? smile.gif you can PM me if you don't want to disclose the price here.
i gaming n typing with ducky shine 2 blue switch, loving them every clicks i hear even when i'm gaming or while listening to music and gaming/typing. thumbup.gif

but then hor, because of all this mkb poison, i did consider to get 2nd keyboard, this time it'll be TKL...but the hardest part is, what switch to get cry.gif

This post has been edited by justnits: Apr 1 2013, 03:29 PM
justnits
post Apr 1 2013, 04:42 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Apr 1 2013, 04:36 PM)
Thats why I opted for my PLUM96,  brows.gif

PBT + wireless + backlit(able) + tenkeyless + affordable price tag
ooo!!! plum96 is like CM Storm QF TK...
how much is plum96?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top