Demon Hunter V3, Patch 1.07 - PVP OWNAGE!

nightshade_nova
post Aug 6 2014, 03:26 PM

443 posts

I feel so stupid all this time playing alone. doh.gif
Play with party damn fast farm.

Cant wait for the strafe buff. Cold themed dh seems viable.
Im running emberstrafe now, was thinking about changing to rocket strafe after seeing the cold dh build, but now very glad they transfer the cold element to emberstrafe instead rclxms.gif (now icy trail)

nightshade_nova
post Aug 11 2014, 02:18 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Aug 10 2014, 10:25 PM)
My current character.

Its kinda weak for now but I hope it wont be for long lol.
Dont worry. We're in the same boat haha.

My noobsh1t dh

I lucked out got rorg on my 7th bounty, so I crafted set items cincai just wear for the bonuses.

Currently using asheara(3)+augild+marauder(4)
I get by with +bonus to elite and +bonus to strafe.
nightshade_nova
post Aug 11 2014, 12:47 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Aug 11 2014, 11:48 AM)
I am only able to do bounties for now. Char not strong enough to go Torment yet tho. Only stuck at Hard. LOL!

If I dont sell then its harder for me to get money tho. Hmmm.
Just leech T1 la. Its what I did last week when my dps only 100k. tongue.gif
Of course you need ppl to carry you, usually see their paragon level.If you wanna be polite, ask them if its ok, but Im sure youre fine. I was much more terrible leecher haha.

Some ppl follow the Kripparian ways and farm T1 for rift for "efficiency" so you can see godlike ppl do T1 from time to time.
nightshade_nova
post Aug 11 2014, 09:30 PM

443 posts

Just now tried PTR, and Im LOVING cold based changes to DH! wub.gif
New bolas have a faster travel time + a smaller visual range (dunno if its also effective range), and with freezing strike bolas, you can perma freeze mobs. thumbup.gif

But changes to Punishment made discipline obsolete. I found myself not having to use any at all since Im already survivable with my gears+passive. I wish that Blizzard will cater to us defensive DHs before the patch goes live.
Already posted a feedback here:

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/13778258027#1
nightshade_nova
post Aug 13 2014, 04:10 AM

443 posts

Got this just now. Massive damage boost, but for 2.1 wanna switch to cold dmg so kinda useless to me.
For now oso dont have marauder's other part, if I use it need to say goodbye to pets. sad.gif
nightshade_nova
post Aug 13 2014, 02:11 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(kruznik @ Aug 13 2014, 10:51 AM)
Cold dmg better than fire dmg in 2.1? I've only ever tried fire dmg in PTR though. What items and skills?
Cold dmg by design will always have lowest damage, but the best cc, I think the dev said it before some where. thumbup.gif
I prefer that kind of playstyle compared to everyone doing the same skill and item build.
nightshade_nova
post Aug 13 2014, 06:32 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(kruznik @ Aug 13 2014, 02:17 PM)
but then again if your CC is above 50% with sentry you crit all the time anyway...  icon_rolleyes.gif
cc as in crowd control haha, not chc.
Everything is preference, Im just not bandwagon-ing with the m6 build, but I do enjoy m4 with all the pets.

But seriously, cold dh have so much aoe cc, its not even funny.
I havent find frostburn yet, after I do I think it will be much more control.

Bola has 50% chance to freeze can combo nicely with Rimeheart users too. 10% chance to deal 10000% dmg to frozen target. drool.gif
nightshade_nova
post Aug 14 2014, 12:04 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Aug 14 2014, 12:03 PM)
Mcm mana nk add sockets? Noob here. lol.
NOw cant add socket, need to wait 2.1. For now just re-roll the stats at the fat gypsy lady by enchanting.
nightshade_nova
post Aug 14 2014, 01:13 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Aug 14 2014, 12:05 PM)
Re-roll stats takes alot of monehhhh! LOL!
2.1 come wont need to farm gold d if you get to greed's domain. 1 run = 15mil gold. drool.gif
For now use polite leeching tactics and get lucky. tongue.gif

They rushed the 3rd season on PTR, this is the fastest so far. Wont be surprised if 2.1 comes in 3 weeks.

I got calamity yesterday.The auto marked for death very convenient and boost my dps so damn much.Can do group T2 now without being a burden.
nightshade_nova
post Aug 14 2014, 04:07 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Aug 14 2014, 03:50 PM)
Mohon penjelasan.  notworthy.gif
I think he meant sentries dont proc the mark?
I dont mind cos I dont play sentry build haha.
nightshade_nova
post Aug 15 2014, 02:17 AM

443 posts

Got a blackfeather, but after a few runs, found out its bugged.Cant proc on dodge.

Ayam disappoint.
nightshade_nova
post Aug 15 2014, 07:10 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Aug 15 2014, 10:22 AM)
Kridershot.. elemental arrow now generates 4 hatred instead of consuming hatred.. infinite spam elemental arrow
Can also combo with Focus+Restraint for +50% damage.
But the rings are hard to obtain.Only found Focus so far.

Someone pointed out that you can use Custerian bracers for Greeds domain get massive amount of exp on top of the gold drool.gif , never thought of that.
Glad that I kept mine, but I already salvaged my goldwrap. cry.gif

This post has been edited by nightshade_nova: Aug 15 2014, 08:27 PM
nightshade_nova
post Aug 19 2014, 06:39 AM

443 posts

After another test drive, frustrated at the new punishment change, I tried out the reworked Shadow power and its surprsingly very good! thumbup.gif

Gloom is of course the only rune worth using, this feels like the old gloom tank dh used to know! biggrin.gif
With my cold strafe build, in the down time, just spam gloom + evasive fire focus and regain back hatred pool in no time. I can totally see myself equipping the reworked shadow set.

Between gloom and the new dex change (dex>armor), its almost impossible to die.

Live client I barely can do T3, ptr can do gr22 currently flex.gif
nightshade_nova
post Aug 19 2014, 10:54 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(Kevmeister @ Aug 19 2014, 10:00 AM)
I haven't tried PTR with my new equips yet (running a M4/N3 combo), but I still think completely removing dodge is a bad idea.

Dodge has saved me from countless of deaths by ranged mobs (scattered everywhere) while I was aiming at packs at another location. And while I tested in PTR (at T3 no less), I felt like I take similar amount of damage as I do now on live, but without the benefit of dodging projectiles, which sucks.

I just hope they will fix this to give us something like X% to dodge and 0.5 armor per DEX instead.
When it comes down to it, the changes was made with better survivability in mind, dodge being rng based and armor the more reliable one. Im sure for some cases, dodge can be superior.

Im not worried on that front, since if its inferior (which highly improbable) than current dodge system, the numbers can always be tweaked.

It works for monks cos theyre melee, so pretty much the same like barb. but for ranged like dh, maybe will pose a problem, I dont know. So far for me works alright.

Anyway, already surveyed the legendary gems.

Will probably have:
1. Gogok of Swiftness
2. Bane of the Trapped
3. Taeguk
nightshade_nova
post Aug 19 2014, 10:59 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(Kevmeister @ Aug 19 2014, 08:50 PM)
Good heavens no, 2.1 should not be rolled out so soon.

Also, the PTR servers are still on, so I highly doubt it will be this soon. New patch usually comes out after the PTR servers are down.
I thought so too, but the seasons have been shorter and shorter.

The latest season 3 ptr was 5 days, so if the trend continues, it could last for less than that.
Anyway, if anything, the dataminers will alert us.

A release date might be revealed on Thursday during the tavern talk.

nightshade_nova
post Aug 20 2014, 08:51 AM

443 posts

On other forum, some people changed the hatred spenders on their m6 build and claim its a "new build". yawn.gif

In the so called "game play" of him doing gr38, he dropped 2 sentries, vaulted and hid in a corner, literally doing nothing, like not even moving, while monsters are dying off screen. Sometimes he will acah-acah use his hatred spenders on his hero, but if he did, he didnt have enough mana for sentries doh.gif
(of course, the build have no generator)

You dont even click monsters, you let ai play the game for you, you dont even see the monster die and some times you dont even move.

Its great that he can clear gr38, but its still kinda sad from my pov.
nightshade_nova
post Aug 20 2014, 07:22 PM

443 posts

I already have all marauder pieces, but not interested.
For now just use m4 with rorg, but will migrate from them later hopefully.

I have a yearning for other people's pants, Mr Yan's to be specific. tongue.gif

Upon further testings of legendary gems, it feels underwhelming and forces very weird gameplay.
For example Taeguk is ok on low level, but after a few levels, you spend more resources to get to max charges.
Unless you have spenders with special legendaries (spenders that generates hatred), its really awkward.

Gogok of swiftness also have that same duration problem, but to a lesser extent since youre not tied to some weird spender-generator cycle.

Bane of the trapped is the only one worth using.

Since Im a strafe dh, might also benefit from moratorium and invigorating gemstone, but for now I dont have enough plvl to plow through high grift.
nightshade_nova
post Aug 22 2014, 12:52 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(fabvader @ Aug 22 2014, 10:16 AM)
Is it true that 2.1 is this coming Wednesday 26th?
I think thats the goal, but you cant really predict what might happen, cos if they do announce a date, and the date couldnt be met, people are gonna rage hard.Not announcing anything = a lot of wiggle room.

50% gold find cos the new vault should shoot up your average gold per certain hours played by that much, so you dont feel pointless grinding gold now. Doesnt make sense to have a period of void after the gold bonus end and between 2.1 deployment.

I really cant tahan d playing live client when my toon is 2-3 times stronger on ptr. cry.gif

Current smart loot system also include the soon to be useless poison affix, will get the pundek feeling if get +dmg to poison on legends.
nightshade_nova
post Aug 24 2014, 12:23 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(fabvader @ Aug 23 2014, 02:45 PM)
How difficult is it to get witching hour? Must play barbarian ah?
Very rare, crusader and barb have a higher chance to get
Use this table

http://diablo.incgamers.com/forums/threads...nt-drop.858143/

But you dont really wanna str rolled belt on dh sweat.gif

nightshade_nova
post Aug 24 2014, 10:49 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(kruznik @ Aug 24 2014, 10:06 PM)
Got my first TnT finally... biggrin.gif so happy now

[attachmentid=4107501]
Wow nice roll.

I got Restraint ring on ptr just now , the ring set is complete but no rucksack (chakram one) or kridershot to try them. cry.gif

0.0607sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:40 PM