Demon Hunter V3, Patch 1.07 - PVP OWNAGE!

post Apr 1 2014, 10:55 AM

325 posts

can any DH expert advice me how to improve my DH, any skill combination is good to survive in T1?
currently die alot in T1, havent complete Act 5 yet.
stuck at Adrie.

this is my profile
https://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Albert-...1/hero/12684781

This post has been edited by Avatar1975: Apr 1 2014, 10:55 AM
post Apr 1 2014, 04:28 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Apr 1 2014, 03:50 PM)
try to use only cluster arrows. switch out shadow power for preparation with restore hatred rune. since you use night stalker and blood vengence should not be a problem getting discipline back.

you just need to update your stuff to lvl 70 and should be fine.
thank for your advice, will try tonight.

the main problem now is, my life regen is low, either life regen or life per hit.

how your DH gain life?
post Apr 2 2014, 05:37 PM

325 posts

Hi all

i got this leg from Adria last night, would like to ask your opinion, which affix should i reroll? i am thinking to mystic 15% lighting damage.

is this wise decision?

Trog Oul Coil

This post has been edited by Avatar1975: Apr 2 2014, 05:41 PM
post Apr 30 2014, 02:57 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Apr 30 2014, 01:17 PM)
If you doin T1, do it with friend... With party of 4 is a must for loot to drop..
Alot of my gear drop in T1 last time and the upgrade are from higher torment.

Do T1 rift with friend sometimes 5 to 10 times in a row... LOL...
Thats how i get mine.
so good, i feel weird, if i rift or bouty with other, i never see any leg drop so far.
mad.gif vmad.gif
post May 2 2014, 09:53 AM

325 posts

what the hell of RNG, yesterday i finally found ring of grandeur for my DH, but the stat are STR VIT IAS & Reneration, why will give me STR for my DH.

post May 2 2014, 11:55 AM

325 posts

not, i am farming alone and using my DH from farming until open.

but my follower is warrior. (maybe this is the reason)?
post May 20 2014, 10:41 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ May 19 2014, 04:43 PM)
nat set is a must. at least 2 to get the (3) buff... no way i am gonna sacrfice that. marauder(4) pets are crazy good too.

i just need a damn cindercoat. how long liao i play not yet get this fabled t shirt.
i got cindercoat, (drop 3 so far, one for wizard, one at level 60).
i need to get marauder set, play so much, but difficult to see green leg.
post Jul 11 2014, 12:35 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(tjasean @ Jul 11 2014, 10:20 AM)
i don't quite get the meaning of Marauder's set last bonus..

"Sentry cast your equipped hatred spenders"

apa masuknya??

just got back to play D3 about 2-3 days ago.. if have spots for rifting or anything do hook me up smile.gif

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Monst3r-2124/hero/4394360
mean ur sentry will fire any skill that you armed that require hatred.

mean, if you armed Cluster Arrow in your skill list.

after you gained 6 pcs bonus, your sentry will also fire Cluster Arrow.

post Jul 14 2014, 10:45 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Jul 11 2014, 11:55 PM)
If u have one u know how big deal it is
good ah?
i loot one before but gave to group member?

i remember is got +10% dmg in original
sad.gif
post Jul 16 2014, 12:05 PM

325 posts

yesterday try to switch my DH to lighting build, then i notice i can able to play T6 effectively. althought my sentry CA power drop from 21mil to 10mil. (but attach speed increase due to using TNT).

i changed my SOJ to Wyrdward (lighting damage will stun enermy) and using Ancient Parthan Defender (each stun enermy within 25yards reduce my damage taken by 9%).

this two items allow me to walk faster to place sentry in a group of monster. due to the bracer reduce damage taken alot if alot of stunned monster around me.

in the T6 rift, i notice my group member able to kill monster very effectively due to most of the monster are stunned by my sentry.

post Jul 16 2014, 01:31 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Jul 16 2014, 01:03 PM)
I think wyrdward stun on lightning dmg does not apply to sentry shots.

But yeah lightning sentries are really cool for t6
really? i will confirm this by tonight.

post Jul 16 2014, 01:36 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Jul 16 2014, 12:42 PM)
if lidat.. dunno la how.. kenot imagine hahahhaha
i think this is overkill, just get stun from skill is sufficient. remember, mobs have CC immunity as well. And dropping SoJ is a huge huge dps loss

yeah, SOJ is good, but dont have lighting SOJ yet.

all my eq are fire build, if i able to get few lighting build item, i believe my sentry power able to boost to 15mil by lighitng build.

previously use fire build, very hard to play at T6, die alot.

post Jul 17 2014, 10:50 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Jul 16 2014, 01:03 PM)
I think wyrdward stun on lightning dmg does not apply to sentry shots.

But yeah lightning sentries are really cool for t6
ok, confirmed wyrdward stun effect does not apply to sentry shots.

post Aug 8 2014, 11:58 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Aug 8 2014, 10:27 AM)
pick up a lvl 70 kridershot in normal act 1 while farming for RORG.. with dex, vitality and a slot.. any idea what i should reroll ? 2.3k DPS only.. sigh
or u may keep it until 2.1, then u able to roll the socket to other affix
then u can use 2.1 special gift to add a socket to this weapon.

post Aug 27 2014, 03:36 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Aug 27 2014, 01:11 AM)
My choice will be Physical
Gear will be
Windforce
Armstrong
M6
TnT

skill
Active
CA shooting star
Impale Impact
RoV Flying strike / multishot Full broadside
pet
sentry
smoke screen ,healing vapor
Passive
cull the weak , proc from pet spider only for elite group
Balistic
archery
Numbing Traps /engineering (see what mood,hihihi)
why cull of weak?

or sentry can benefits from cull of weak in 2.1?

post Aug 27 2014, 04:22 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Aug 27 2014, 04:05 PM)
spider...slow enermy down
press pet...they spray web ..slow enermy down

but I only use for elite mobs tongue.gif
5 sec ..should melt the group down brows.gif
it mean in 2.1, sentry can get benefit from cull from weak to deal 20% damage to those slowed monster right.

if yes, then i need to change my build.
post Aug 28 2014, 11:37 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(AkuTokMan @ Aug 28 2014, 11:25 AM)
The legendary gems.

Enforcer: Increase the damage of your pets by 15:00%.
*sentry also count as 'pet' aaa?
yeah, sentry consider "Pet"

post Aug 28 2014, 12:44 PM

325 posts

nice windforce.

ask a question, u r self cast skill to knockback monster or whether sentry can proc knockback in 2.1?

post Aug 29 2014, 09:53 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Aug 29 2014, 09:31 AM)
T6? Kenot la.. Dont think I can even survive T5

T4 ok la..but I hate fking wallers la. The damn walls sometimes lands on top of my DH! can't move!
if you got M6 set, you should able to play T6 already.

post Aug 29 2014, 10:15 AM

325 posts

go gamble, M6 set not difficult to gamble, i think i got 10 gloves while gamble for TnT.

0.0403sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:13 AM