137 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Demon Hunter V3, Patch 1.07 - PVP OWNAGE!

TSlksing78
post Feb 26 2013, 02:13 PM

91 posts

think bout it ...
let say at wit ur dps now ur bola can do avg 300k - 500k crit per dmg
5% hp gain from crit
that is around 15k-25khp u gain back...not good enough?
how much hp u have 70k? ...few crit u gain back ur life to full man

this will give room for DH do do kitting in high mp
and not tanking like barb/monk

i ditch gloom anytime if they implant that

you ran out of hatred cause u spam too many hatred cause u wan to kill the mobs fast
which i don think it's efficient..

in my case i think how to survive 1st...and slowly counter those mobs around.

This post has been edited by lksing78: Feb 26 2013, 02:16 PM
SUS2890
post Feb 26 2013, 04:25 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Feb 26 2013, 02:13 PM)
think bout it ...
let say at wit ur dps now ur bola can do avg 300k - 500k crit per dmg
5% hp gain from crit
that is around 15k-25khp u gain back...not good enough?
how much hp u have 70k? ...few crit u gain back ur life to full man

this will give room for DH do do kitting in high mp
and not tanking like barb/monk

i ditch gloom anytime if they implant that

you ran out of hatred cause u spam too many hatred cause u wan to kill the mobs fast
which i don think it's efficient..

in my case i think how to survive 1st...and slowly counter those mobs around.
5% life steal is like 1% on inferno. there's the inferno nerf man. but yeah, what you say is kinda attractive.

survive 1st then think how to counter mobs.. isn't that less efficient? u taking longer time. and yeah, i wanna kill mobs fast so i just unload everything i got. after all, we r burst dmg class.
wKkaY
post Feb 26 2013, 07:04 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

I think hatred regen's fine the way it is. Resource pools are meant to balance and add challenge to the game.

A hatred regen build I came across in the battle.net forums is:

Cluster grenades
Mortal enemy
Chain of torment X 3
Custom Engineering
Grenadier

I posted a video of myself using this a few pages ago: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=58294948

Towards 25s you can see the regen at full momentum.
SUS2890
post Feb 26 2013, 07:33 PM

146 posts

why you use cull the weak when you use grenades? no procs even if you use cold SOJ.

and yeah, you don't have hatred problem. maybe cuz u're using grenades?

I'm using

NS, Archery, Grenadies

HA: SoT
CA: LfB
ST: Echo
SP: Gloom
Vault: Tumble
Bat

I'm not happy with the rate clusters goes out la. But then i don't play that much now anyways.. just smth to ponder la

and MoD is useless unless vs boss.

This post has been edited by 2890: Feb 26 2013, 07:34 PM
dreaming
post Feb 27 2013, 11:43 AM

124 posts

Hi DH,
need some advice on farming MP5.
Currently i have no prob doing MP3. But when goto MP5, i died a lot.
crit dmg i can see from hungering arrow is ranging between 160k-180k,
rarely see 200k. i think my skillsets are mess. can help to advice on the skillset combination base on my stats?

here is my rough stats:
dps 175k (without steady aim & sharpshooter)
hp 55k
ar 400 (with perfectionist)
armor 3900+
cc 49%
cd 400%+

thanks.. smile.gif
wlcling
post Feb 27 2013, 02:17 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

high mp don't use hungering aarrow lo
ALeUNe
post Feb 27 2013, 04:31 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Feb 27 2013, 11:43 AM)
Hi DH,
rarely see 200k. i think my skillsets are mess. can help to advice on the skillset combination base on my stats?

here is my rough stats:
hp 55k
armor 3900+
cc 49%
cd 400%+

thanks.. smile.gif
Do some tests @ Ghom MP10 to find out your real damage.

Died a lot at MP5? I reckon you have low EHP
wKkaY
post Feb 27 2013, 04:51 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Feb 26 2013, 07:33 PM)
why you use cull the weak when you use grenades? no procs even if you use cold SOJ.
Caltrops brows.gif
d3dragonslayer
post Feb 27 2013, 07:17 PM

confirmed?! cold soj does not proc cull the weak??
d3dragonslayer
post Feb 27 2013, 07:34 PM

Hi DH,

here is my rough stats:
hp 55k
armor 3900+
cc 49%
cd 400%+

thanks.. smile.gif
your hp/ar/armor is enough for mp5 imo, are you using night stalker passive?

bola gives higher damage as compared to hungering arrow, perhaps you can try that on higher mp. rune such as volatile explosives, imminent doom, thunder ball are good to use. the choice is yours.

gloom is the most op skill atm to survive at higher mp, or try kite a bit by vaulting away if you have difficulties surviving.

sentry(guardian turret) is good skill for surviving as well
Deckard Cain
post Feb 27 2013, 07:41 PM

66 posts

Looks like you should do ok in mp5. Bola shot is definitely a good choice for higher mp. A simple tactic is, stand on your ground, lay spike trap (echoing blast) in front of you and gloom while bola shotting. It never goes wrong. For range ones you have to move a little and know when and where to place traps. Custom engineering, perfectionist and Nightstalker in your case. Should do just fine. Surviving yeah, as dragonslayer mention, you can use guardian turret for 15% damage reduction. Good skill to have while tanking elites. good luck
SUS2890
post Feb 27 2013, 07:42 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(d3dragonslayer @ Feb 27 2013, 07:17 PM)
confirmed?! cold soj does not proc cull the weak??
no it does proc cull of the weak only IF the skill you use is non elemental.

for example, hungering arrows 4 runes are physical only cinder arrow ain't. so SOJ will proc CTW on all runes except Cinder arrow. Same goes to skills like BL, grenades, bola etc...
SUS2890
post Feb 27 2013, 07:43 PM

146 posts

Hi DH,

here is my rough stats:
hp 55k
armor 3900+
cc 49%
cd 400%+

thanks.. smile.gif
I'll stick to HA if i'm you. You can try bola but i guarantee you'll go back to HA after a while.
AngelOfDestruction
post Feb 27 2013, 09:14 PM

263 posts

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Sophien...1/hero/12557910

guyz ... any idea how to increase my dps furthur ?
i thought of changing my nat ring ... or should i wait until i farm one ... ?
d3dragonslayer
post Feb 27 2013, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(AngelOfDestruction @ Feb 27 2013, 09:14 PM)
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Sophien...1/hero/12557910

guyz ... any idea how to increase my dps furthur ?
i thought of changing my nat ring ... or should i wait until i farm one ... ?
try increasing crit dmg. your current crit dmg on gears has only 174. try increase up to 250 or 300 above and see how it goes.

best way to increase is to have a weapon with socket. socketed but slightly low dps is still ok.

second would be crit chance. your ammy appears to have 0 cc. i would prefer to switch attack speed affix in your ammy to cc. but that's gonna cost abit so hm.. maybe rare rings with cc+as+main stat or cc+as+avg dmg is a better upgrade for you too
SUS2890
post Feb 27 2013, 11:57 PM

146 posts

wow sold my old gloves for 255m =D
dreaming
post Feb 28 2013, 09:29 AM

124 posts

Thanks sifu. I change to sentry GT and spike trap and im able to handle higher mp. Did a test on bola shoot, im able to handle ghom up to mp8. But Mp10 need to use grenade. Anyways, my dps still low, need to change higher dmg manticore n ammy.
dreaming
post Feb 28 2013, 09:31 AM

124 posts

And yes, I switch back to hungering arrow in public game because still doesn't like the delay in bola.

----

i'm using passive nightstalker, archery & perfectionist.
since i'm using sentry GT & spike trap, does it worth to trade off archery's crit dmg 50% to custom engineering 3 sentry + 6 spike traps?

This post has been edited by dreaming: Feb 28 2013, 09:48 AM
ALeUNe
post Feb 28 2013, 10:03 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Feb 28 2013, 09:31 AM)
And yes, I switch back to hungering arrow in public game because still doesn't like the delay in bola.

----

i'm using passive nightstalker, archery & perfectionist.
since i'm using sentry GT & spike trap, does it worth to trade off archery's crit dmg 50% to custom engineering 3 sentry + 6 spike traps?
I'd say no.
If you want to use engineering, perhaps you can have nightstalker, archery & engineering.

By the way, try calamity.
Many people dropped manticore for calamity recently.
It changes the whole gameplay & survivability, IMO.

P/S Manticore is getting cheaper and cheaper now.
dreaming
post Feb 28 2013, 11:25 AM

124 posts

why calamity? because of its free MoD & hatred regen? or attack speed?
many people jump into calamity meant price rocket high right?
btw, how should i choose a calamity? still looking for crit dmg + socket like other weapon?

yeap, manticore price is damn low. i bid my current equipped manticore with just 500k and nobody place a bid after me, and i got it. this was surprised me. i sold a similar stats manticore 2mths ago with DPS 11XX, vit 100+ , dex 100+, single socket at 15m.

137 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:39 PM