Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V26, Happy Chinese New Year 2013 :D

bestofel
post Jan 20 2013, 04:35 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Jan 20 2013, 01:46 PM)
Just constantly checking for update bro. Mine need to check several times today to receive this update.
I tried about 10x just now. But sadly no update I get. yawn.gif
Then I ticked the "automatic update" check box.

Sammobile list for Malaysia still 4.1.1 is the latest one: http://www.sammobile.com/firmware/?page=3&...type=1#firmware
bestofel
post Jan 21 2013, 12:51 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jan 20 2013, 10:54 PM)
Maybe have to confirm their sources and whether it's Malaysian unit.
Not sure if happen for S3 threads before but other threads, some people likes to fool around saying new update available then see owners trying to update it.

As for Samsung Careline, not sure, maybe can call them to double-confirm, or probably need to wait till "working day" for them to release it?
Ya lah, I read somewhere that Singapore's unit also sold here in Malaysia. Can anyone who got 4.1.2 OTA @ Kies update tell us the full build number?

Who have facing charging problem after update, have you done Google search? I found the answer, it's about old version and new version OS conflict, both OS running same time. Need to make clean the old OS. To do that, give your phone to Samsung Customer Service.
bestofel
post Jan 21 2013, 01:11 AM

528 posts

About battery charging problem: http://code.google.com/p/android/issues/detail?id=39218
bestofel
post Jan 24 2013, 11:55 PM

528 posts

OK, I think I realized something about OTA update (Maybe you all already know about it, just me too late to know).

I checked previous post about OTA update to 4.1.2 from hanissyazwan here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=57674717

Look, the baseband number (I9300DXELK1) is same like Singapore version: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/73300150-post21.html

I think, some SGSIII from DiGi are Singapore's stock. My officemate have one, I compare side by side with mine, the baseband and build number are different.

So, who bought their SGSIII from DiGi can try your luck, check the update, maybe you can get OTA update from Singapore.
bestofel
post Jan 25 2013, 12:10 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(storky20 @ Jan 25 2013, 12:01 AM)
I got my AP set (updated to Malaysia 4.1.1) then got my OTA update last Sat. My baseband same as the one you just posted lol.
OK, thanks for the info. Have DiGi mention the phone is AP set to you?
bestofel
post Jan 30 2013, 02:20 AM

528 posts

Updated by OTA update just less than 1/2 hours. OTA size is 165++Mb. So far no problem.

what is NFC notification problem you all discussed here?
bestofel
post Jan 30 2013, 10:31 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jan 30 2013, 09:34 AM)
YAHOO! My slow streamyx didn't fail me and i got my phone in 4.1.2 after 8+hours.. and so far so good.. rclxms.gif  icon_idea.gif
QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 30 2013, 09:37 AM)
Me too! I started at 9.30pm and finished around 3am.
Pity you all. I just use OTA update, less than 1/2 hours finished. The size just 165++Mb. Lalalaa...

OK, can we list down all issues about JB 4.1.2 and the solutions.
bestofel
post Jan 30 2013, 10:40 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Jan 30 2013, 10:36 AM)
That was fast enough..

I install Kies took me around 30 mins to do it.. I thought the installer is corrupted since it repeat install the same thing again and again for about 15 mins.. lolx

Your post above, the OTA is just about 180++MB wor.. Why Kies 800++ MB 1?  sweat.gif
I think OTA give the necessary update only, but Kies and Odin give full OS replacement update. I just update OTA using mobile data with H+ bandwidth.
bestofel
post Jan 30 2013, 10:48 AM

528 posts

Ya, just save time and internet data.
bestofel
post Jan 30 2013, 11:21 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Jan 30 2013, 11:14 AM)
btw wanna ask abt multi window..

let say i'm using twitter...whenever i need to click links/ url it will open up to stock internet browser..anyway to change this (at least to chrome) & i noticed that the screen brightness will reduce automatically during this.
It's not about multiwindow.

Go to Settings > Applications manager > Twitter.
Tap on "Clear defaults" button.

Then, try open the url from Twitter, it will give you options to open by default internet browser, chrome, mozilla etc.
bestofel
post Jan 30 2013, 11:25 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Jan 30 2013, 11:20 AM)
no
How to confirm this? Our new update build date is 15.1.2013. Source: http://live.samsung-updates.com/index.php?device=GT-I9300
bestofel
post Jan 30 2013, 02:14 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Jan 30 2013, 01:24 PM)
I got one bug here.

Put your NFC into notification panel.
Turn nfc off then reboot.
See if you can enable the NFC in notification panel.
To fix it, long press NFC and activate from there.
It should be ok to enable/disable from notification panel.

Singapore and Msian ROM has a bug for this.
When me and my friend press the blank icon,
our SystemUI will FC.
2 different phones here
OK, tried. Yeah, after FC enable/disable can work.

0.0374sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:35 AM