Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V26, Happy Chinese New Year 2013 :D
Andy214
Jan 20 2013, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(soupdragon @ Jan 20 2013, 05:24 PM) That is what I am trying to find out. 4.1.2 was rolled out in the UK before Samsung had completed the patch for SDS so they issued another update to take care of the issue. Now it is being reported that the patch has been incorporated into future 4.1.2 rollouts but it is unclear whether the Malaysia version is included. That is why I asked someone to check using the eMMC app but Nokiaxxxx seems to think that won't reveal anything. Who knows ? I checked Kies, no new firmware yet.
Andy214
Jan 20 2013, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jan 20 2013, 04:36 PM) i would always insist people not wait for official firmware, they are slow and totally outdated, it's not very dependable.. prefer rooted android and get updated versions, a good phone is useless without a good system That would mean getting Custom Firmware right? For those still prefer using Stock Firmware may just have to wait. But the main issue with JB is the option to move apps to SD card, root is not the main issue, the issue is moving mods done for moving apps to SD via different method and later IF updating to the new firmware later breaking what's been done. Anyone rooted and moved their data or use Link2SD method and updated their firmwares?
Andy214
Jan 20 2013, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(tigerporc @ Jan 20 2013, 06:27 PM) Rooted phones can update through Kies. After update, you will lose root (all apps will not be affected, still remains) Pre-req isĀ CSC, PDA and Phone all must be synchronised (You will get a warning message on this if your phone has this issue) But, so far the Malaysia 4.1.2 is not yet pushed out to Kies update yet.... Should be available over Kies as well if you see the 4.1.2 Malaysia ROM on SamMobile. Thanks mate~ Moving data to SD via rooting or using Link2SD, what will happen after update? Break the app<>data connection? Anyone have any experience? This post has been edited by Andy214: Jan 20 2013, 06:31 PM
Andy214
Jan 20 2013, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(king_eric @ Jan 20 2013, 10:34 PM) groupon selling this 64GB micro SDXC card for (RM369 value) + delivery (RM7 value) for RM215 i checked sdxc : SDXC (Secure Digital Extended Capacity) 4G B to 2 TB anybody can confirm that no prob using on our S3?? thanks You can get SanDisk 64GB Micro SDXC Class10 HighSpeed 30mb/s for RM250 or less.
Andy214
Jan 20 2013, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(mrvkool @ Jan 20 2013, 10:20 PM) Hehehe... youre not alone ,and I have pressed that about 100x  Is it confirm out for Malaysia? I check with Kies, no update. Check sammobile, still the same 4.1.1. Seems not out yet?
Andy214
Jan 20 2013, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 20 2013, 10:46 PM) some people get it, some not yet, sammobile also can't download and so funny, some people get OTA, some not and check for kies also no update, weird LOL Maybe have to confirm their sources and whether it's Malaysian unit. Not sure if happen for S3 threads before but other threads, some people likes to fool around saying new update available then see owners trying to update it. As for Samsung Careline, not sure, maybe can call them to double-confirm, or probably need to wait till "working day" for them to release it?
Andy214
Jan 21 2013, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jan 21 2013, 11:16 AM) To do some bro favorite I called SC again.. guess what !@#$$^&*() Different customer service officer giving different reply.. this talk a lot .. just to cut the story short he said 4.1.2 is not available in Malaysia and the 2 big issue we all facing still not sure will be includes in these release. . According to XDA, 4.1.2 will include fix, unless you're rooted or using CWM, then you need to get updated kernel. QUOTE(AC_ryan94 @ Jan 21 2013, 11:19 AM)  flash UK rom 1st lo  If flash other country ROM, it will mean clean install right?
Andy214
Jan 21 2013, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jan 21 2013, 01:23 PM) Is xda mentioning what fixes includes? Is bro xda any tools use to test those fixes? Read here for complete detail information: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2091045
Andy214
Jan 21 2013, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jan 21 2013, 02:55 PM) Some reported SDS still visit them after 4.1.2..  The question is, is it confirm it's SDS? If auto-restart or not-responding, I face this problem on other Android device as well. Maybe because got SDS case, people just jump straight to SDS as the problem.
Andy214
Jan 21 2013, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jan 21 2013, 03:25 PM) If you run through the forum some said still hits. . Dont asked me which page lah... I got read through, but question is, how to confirm it's really SDS? Or just usual Android issue? What I'm trying to say is, because now SDS is well known, many people may straight claim it's SDS problem. Just saying...
Andy214
Jan 22 2013, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(metalgrey @ Jan 22 2013, 02:14 PM) you can try update using samsung kies. Mine update to 4.1.2 already Multi window quite nice Are you sure yours is MY set? There's no update for MY yet. Check sammobile, there's no update for 4.1.2 for SG also.
Andy214
Jan 22 2013, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(mrvkool @ Jan 22 2013, 05:38 PM) Just need a clarification. Why did you use KIES? OTA didn't prompt you for the update? Read above post, his bought from Indonesia. Malaysian set not yet available, not even Singapore according to Sammobile.
Andy214
Jan 30 2013, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(YomiEe @ Jan 30 2013, 09:54 AM) shit .... tested the new gallery feature for 4.1.2 ... created new album and move my pics + videos into it ... and it takes so long to complete the move task ... AND MOST IMPORTANT is all the video files which > 1GB are corrupted !!! Those are baby ultra sound videos and I am so sad all of the videos corrupted .... Anyone know how to fix the MP4 files ?!? Have you try copy the file to PC and open?
Andy214
Jan 30 2013, 10:51 AM
Anyone rooted using official firmware v4.1.2? If yes, what method did you use?
Andy214
Jan 30 2013, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 30 2013, 11:20 AM) Does this update prevent the SDS ? According to this thread, all 4.1.2 should be considered "safe". http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2091045
Andy214
Jan 30 2013, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(YomiEe @ Jan 30 2013, 01:05 PM) At the gallery, click the left side soft button, you can create new album. And you can multiple select pic / vid and drag to the newly created album .. Tried, can't play the video ...  Did you try opening in PC using VLC Player? Do you have any video converter software? Can try if the software able to read the video file
Andy214
Jan 30 2013, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(liamlain @ Jan 30 2013, 05:43 PM) hi,after finish updated to 4.1.2 can follow the front page root tutorial to roof 4.1.2? Yes, use CF-Root.
Andy214
Jan 31 2013, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(liamlain @ Jan 30 2013, 06:10 PM) will have red pixels in upper left corner at the boot up after using CF roof 6.4? Didn't take notice of the Red Pixel thing.