Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V26, Happy Chinese New Year 2013 :D
Alexdino
Jan 23 2013, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(tigerporc @ Jan 23 2013, 06:10 PM) If rooted on JB, using triangle away is stilly unlikely to allow OTA updates. If you root it the correct way, your device still normal... NEVER root with CWM, because CWM will make your device modified, and OTA will not let you update..even if you reset with Triangle Away..
Alexdino
Jan 23 2013, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(takashiyert @ Jan 23 2013, 08:41 PM) so how to root is best flash d rom alreasy root in download mode??? ???  , sorry i dont understand your question..
Alexdino
Jan 23 2013, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(takashiyert @ Jan 23 2013, 08:45 PM) how to root d phone is best QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 20 2013, 03:01 AM) How to root? Please dont do anything else other than what it is stated there. even though rooting is not dangerous but still dont go and mess around. Chainfire ROOTINGor Chainfire Auto Rootor New Method (Recommended) Exynos AbuseJust download the APK and install, then click root i did it with 1st method, then phone status become modified, i used triangle away, then remove CWM, then reset. Status back to normal. You should try 3rd or 2nd method.
Alexdino
Jan 24 2013, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jan 24 2013, 12:07 PM) Mind to describe the method is more details?? Want to change the status from Modified to Normal without reflashing the whole ROM.. Want to update the 4.1.2 via OTA. Thanks in advance.  did you remove CWM? did you do Triangle away? did you factory reset after triangle away?
Alexdino
Jan 24 2013, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jan 24 2013, 12:19 PM) Done triagle away but the condition still modified. Btw how to remove the CWM? Go into your application manager uninstall or block or stop it, and restart your phone, Tata. ..
Alexdino
Jan 24 2013, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(Samdroid @ Jan 24 2013, 07:39 PM) CWM
Alexdino
Jan 26 2013, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(AC_ryan94 @ Jan 26 2013, 12:50 PM) gotta to remove that bloatware.. coz helped one korean awek to remove bloatware, i no charge her one cent [she study at Taylor wan la but she is my fren's partner  ] b4 remove bloatware, lagg like sia after , SMOOTH LIKE JELLY  you remove all the bloatware?
Alexdino
Jan 29 2013, 06:03 PM
my kies stuck at 21%....
Alexdino
Jan 29 2013, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Jan 29 2013, 06:22 PM) Hmm.. Seems like stuck at Downloading firmware upgrade components... 100% 94%.. and stop..
Alexdino
Jan 29 2013, 11:27 PM
Problem update using kies online?
go sammobile to download the firmware,
open kies, and let it detect your updates..
unzip the firmware files (md5 and dll) into
C:\Users\username\AppData\Local\Temp\Binary\GTI9300\XME\XX\XXEMA2OLBEMA1DXELK1XXEMA2.zipfolder
P.S: you need or may not need to have the XXEMA2OLBEMA1DXELK1XXEMA2 temp file in the XX folder from previous 'stuck' update progress.
Alexdino
Jan 30 2013, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(xarmx @ Jan 30 2013, 03:11 AM) dude you mean folder named "XXEMA2OLBEMA1DXELK1XXEMA2" or "XXEMA2OLBEMA1DXELK1XXEMA2.zipfolder"? Tried putting those md5 and dll in "XXEMA2OLBEMA1DXELK1XXEMA2.zip" folder, kena delete by the installer. f***ing brilliant. streamyx became shitmyx just now, stuck at 45% download. 3am post? is the XXEMA2OLBEMA1DXELK1XXEMA2.zipfolder, you have to create it if you do not have it. it will get delete by installer, that is why you only put it in when you started the "installation process". is a trial and error things, i got it install within 1min. This post has been edited by Alexdino: Jan 30 2013, 10:27 AM
Alexdino
Jan 30 2013, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(xarmx @ Jan 30 2013, 03:30 AM) bro, can you check your temp folder for me? go to start, at the search bar you type "%userprofile%" without quote. go to temp>binary>gt-i9300>xme>xx and check if there is a folder named "XXEMA2OLBEMA1DXELK1XXEMA2" with the md5 and dll file in it. thank you. just wanna confirm. no it wont be there after you had updated, because installer will delete it.
Alexdino
Feb 1 2013, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(Clareen @ Feb 1 2013, 07:25 PM) Anyone looking for Samsung Galaxy S3 Sun Global Battery? We're offering at price RM45 no nfc right?
Alexdino
Feb 1 2013, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(yc1437 @ Feb 1 2013, 05:38 PM) Hi anyone facing the custom notification NFC toggle bug in 4.1.2? Try add the NFC toggle in notification and turn on (set to off first) the toggle do you have system ui FC problem? [attachmentid=3291513] yeah me too...  . try to go into the application setting there turn it on and turn it off again, i will fix, but i will come back after you restart your phone. This post has been edited by Alexdino: Feb 1 2013, 08:09 PM
Alexdino
Feb 4 2013, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(miloy2k @ Feb 4 2013, 10:23 AM) manage to have normal status  btw no as of "0" ? use triangle away 2.37 to reset the counter, then install 2.60 to "allow tracker to run"... tadada...
Alexdino
Feb 4 2013, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 4 2013, 12:00 PM) use triangle away 2.37 to reset the counter, then install 2.60 to "allow tracker to run"... tadada... 
Alexdino
Feb 4 2013, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(miloy2k @ Feb 4 2013, 12:31 PM) noted, will try it. btw fyi i used triangle away 2.60 all the way  it because V2.37 have some special effects..
Alexdino
Feb 6 2013, 06:57 PM
Alexdino
Feb 6 2013, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(firstknight @ Feb 6 2013, 07:28 PM) why dont use profile manager... lol can launch and set profile based on gps time and so forth.... lol.... but nfc ok for me only... the different is that profile manager run in background, but nfc dont.. and nfc can work with samsung's touch wiz, like driving mode, and blocking mode, not sure profile manager able to or not?
Alexdino
Feb 6 2013, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(mstr583 @ Feb 6 2013, 09:06 PM) Where can get the NFC tag..? plenty in the garage sales section  ps: thread starter delete clareen post? lol.. so mean.. This post has been edited by Alexdino: Feb 6 2013, 11:33 PM