> Honda insight complaint!, Case solved, settle, fully refund !!!

ngeo88
post Feb 5 2013, 07:38 PM

48 posts

TS have u compare others insight are they have the same problem, for me the car is not a used car,

this only has 2 possibility :

1. It might keep under hot sun + expose to raining for sometime.....this car might have problem after out from production and leave it at the open storage area waiting to rework......beacuse the under carrage geometery (driving mechanism) are new, just the hidden parts exp: hinge are rusted cause by moisture......

2. Since you said it was CBU most probaly it was the salted sea water moist during shipping,.....my company sometime import machine by sea sometime have these problem too, the fade sticker can explain Hoda malaysia actualy aware the car rusted by sea water and aldy run through one round detail cleaning but again the clening job not professional (worst than those re-cond car seller).

Shipping by sea vessel is always has the risk that the strom/strong wave on the ocean, sea water might pour and wash the ship surface i'm not sure how Honda pack/stuffing the car was it inside container or just park and fastern on deck. But i'm sure Honda have brought insurance for the goods, and again the claim money suppose use to repair the damaged but some how some one at Honda malaysia use the money for poor detail repair/wash the car.
ngeo88
post Feb 5 2013, 09:38 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Feb 5 2013, 07:51 PM)
but then this didnt explain the worn out driver seat which is pretty obvious. sea water got inside car meh? laugh.gif
this have to ask the guy who wash the car or maybe the windown not close properly when shipping .......thats what i said i dunno how car transport on a cargo ship , TS said there where no plastic cover the seat when he receive new car most probaly dirt on seat. Actually those stain can be wash up just some one at Honda malaysia not done the job properly just send it to road side car wash to settle the problem. The scrath on head lamp show the damm fail rotary polish damaged (i guest)..
ngeo88
post Apr 10 2013, 07:11 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Feb 22 2013, 09:35 PM)
Just discuss with my family, although my family once was Honda hardcore fans, we decided to ask for refund. Will notify them this monday...

Here i come, Hyundai Elantra...=P

thank you ktards... tongue.gif
bro means u get full refund, how is elentra brows.gif
ngeo88
post Apr 11 2013, 12:18 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Apr 11 2013, 12:06 AM)
Of course not yet settled la..
Yes, Honda agrees the refund..but Honda denied the insurance portion, instead Honda said it should be claimed from the Honda dealer..
because I purchased the insurance outside, not from the Honda dealer..
And now, the Honda dealer refuse to make the refund...

Conclusion, Honda Malaysia pusing to Honda dealer and the dealer pusing back to Honda Malaysia..  rclxub.gif

But it is okay, i wont do the ownership transfer, and at the end of the day, the Honda dealer wont be able to sell the insight out just because they dont want to refund me the insurance portion.. whistling.gif
but doubt u still need to settle installment if ownership not transfere hmm.gif

0.1116sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:00 AM