> Honda insight complaint!, Case solved, settle, fully refund !!!

azbro
post Jan 19 2013, 03:50 PM

4,403 posts

I have to say this...

The 44KM just adds suspicion to those rusted parts.

Most ppl will accept if a car is below 50km if it looked right

After seeing the pictures....The car is new car...probably used as a demo car in the showrooms and then left to rot at the shipping docks.

Meanwhile, Honda salesman is happy with the commission he is getting...he dun give a damn about customers...same like most other salesman.

Sorry to hear your situation...what you need is more money to do the proper 'correction' at a real pro detailing shop
azbro
post Jan 19 2013, 03:58 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Jan 19 2013, 03:55 PM)
bro did you know if you take out the digitilizer, the odometer wont run?
judged by the exhaust pipe... new car wont rust like that, if i show the car to foreman, he said at least 3 months, the car is on the road..
Your car looks like a mix bag bro...car looks new, but seems like some parts are ugly state...

And you sure they didn't mod the old car into the FL one?
azbro
post Jan 19 2013, 05:19 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(37867 @ Jan 19 2013, 05:14 PM)
Moral of the story, regardless of brands never pay downpayment till you see and check the car. Happy with the car condition then only proceed to JPJ to get it register.

No downpayment, no car bro.

Unless its a used car or overstock car at the showroom.
azbro
post Jan 20 2013, 07:08 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(thianz @ Jan 20 2013, 07:02 AM)

i buy my car (alza)  .. also below 5km at perodua ( salesman told me he drive my car go petrol station refill full tank for me )  ..... i do open every door check (all clean )  , saleman explain every thing in da car ... demo how to jack down the spare tyre .... check engine no  .... 

i happy and sign the paper work .. and leave the show room ...
That one is what we want...if the alza was full of rust like what TS get, then what?
azbro
post Jan 24 2013, 01:02 PM

4,403 posts

Honda Malaysia has a bad rep when dealing with problems...especially related to their own design, faults (especially the hybrid battery) and handling.

I hope the best for you....and better bring someone who has influence....and not your gf please....better bring your mother to nag at them
azbro
post Feb 8 2013, 09:59 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Feb 8 2013, 02:56 AM)
D/p = 3k+
Insurance i buy myself= 3k
Booking plate number= rm310

At least rm6.5k lol...
1) Downpayment your can get back...I think Honda will charge you RM200 for admin cost...other manufacturers also same, cannot get back 100%...maybe only 80~90%. But if it is their fault, you should be able to get 100%...but I'm not sure of the company policy.

2) Insurance if dun use of course can get back...old times cannot get back, nowadays they will give you back....pls check with your insurance agents or call the customer service and explain....or just go to the branch and speak to someone top level...but set appointment first...pls use you insurance agents for this...all the agents know it to scratch balls and eat your money.

3) Number plate I'm not sure...

Dun worry bro, this case in nothing new to them....you are not the first who rejects a 'new' car.

All you need to do is spend a few minutes and dial some numbers...after all the effort you put in...why not?

0.0272sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:14 PM