Maxis Maxis 3G/4G "legacy" Unlimited Mobile Internet V10, Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

plateau
post Jan 18 2013, 07:12 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

What's with all the checkin in lol. Checkin in myself smile.gif
plateau
post Jan 19 2013, 02:03 AM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(GodTier @ Jan 19 2013, 01:53 AM)
fruity u live in office ah?

are u the overweight staff people always talk about ? sorry i am new here

no offense  blush.gif
Some ladies man you are doh.gif
plateau
post Jan 19 2013, 02:14 AM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

On another note, US's verizon has started to cap it's unlimited data plan users as well :- http://news.cnet.com/8301-1035_3-57564716-...xt-phone-is-4g/

But in that article, it claims that they can identify heavy users and throttle down heavy users during certain times.
plateau
post Jan 22 2013, 02:05 AM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

30gb is enough for me. Don't want to complain but instead appreciate the 30gb. Where got other telco so generous with the quota, with the price we're paying.
plateau
post Jan 22 2013, 02:33 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(Safar @ Jan 22 2013, 01:59 PM)
based on last communication i had with their floor manager, Unlimited RM99 get 30GB, others still yet to decide. currently dealing with MCMC to unlock 30GB Unlimited RM99 to Unlimited.

I would need more feedback from users on https://www.facebook.com/maxis which will be review by MCMC.
If they cap biz68 to less than 30gb and let biz99 have 30gb, i do hope that maxis will have the option for biz68 users to change plan to biz99. When i subscribed to biz68, there was no option for biz99. It was early last year.

Now this is not to Safar but to general users. All this talk about plan this plan that, legacy, biz, 68, 99 bla bla bla... some of you sound like racist, racist for plans, plancist! haha
plateau
post Jan 22 2013, 09:01 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 22 2013, 08:24 PM)
See, i told you guys thie Thread actually meant for Multi Sim users to share share info, but recemtly being turned into a Rant for Biz users  doh.gif

We do have lots of MS users here though...... icon_idea.gif
Dude, no need for sarcastic remarks or to add fuel to the fire icon_rolleyes.gif
plateau
post Jan 22 2013, 09:53 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 22 2013, 09:05 PM)
sarcastic ? in what way ?

not happy ? , start your own thread then, i wont troll it, for sure

icon_idea.gif
Ok buddy. Don't want this thread to sound like a broken record with all the blaming again.

Maybe you missed the peace smiley i made to you earlier, here it is again icon_rolleyes.gif YNWA

This post has been edited by plateau: Jan 22 2013, 10:25 PM
plateau
post Jan 22 2013, 11:11 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 22 2013, 11:07 PM)
I was just away for half a day and new thread surfaces. sweat.gif
Yea cause kena halau lol. Sad though. We should all be together on this, especially at a time like this.
plateau
post Jan 23 2013, 01:29 AM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 23 2013, 12:00 AM)
YEAH, We will walk on as i believe one day Unlimited will be given back to us once again because we are Legacy .

notworthy.gif
Yea sure, i too hope that one day you will get unlimited back again, because you are Legacy flex.gif
plateau
post Feb 2 2013, 01:56 AM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

1) digilife
2) ibnuasad
3) hurricane21
4) d3v073d_50uL
5) wiliam-1
6) ikki_ahmad
7) dodobird23
8) kahjye
9) shamnh
10) sherifdol
11) chuahcs79
12) ncool15
13) thecoffeeguy
14) bosol
15) rifle_m16
16) malaysianbest
17) niksam
18) masoch
19) anarchy2cruo
20) leecwai
21)theresa000
22) akping_1
23) ruzzaya
24) ira03
25) ruzuki
26) KaiZo92
27) keny1st
28) fienamie
29) danieltan
30) ic-klass
31) ddr3
32) hsunl
33) rrr
34) mah2806
35) yvliew
36) nud_karo
37) hypouth_firepower
38) miezaidin
39) dennisycf
40) jediknight84
41) AskarPerang
42) zwanvedder
43) empow
44) blacktubi
45) sanosuke21
46) chartry
47) spawnster83
48) ChinKoon.Nau
49) azim61
50) n0v1ce
51) williepoh
52) mel5582
53) jiansiong
54) roanz
55) jameslow
56) HiT-AbLe
57) alvin ong88888
58) kizwan
59) thinktankz
60) rac^86
61) PCExpert94
62) plateau
plateau
post Feb 4 2013, 04:03 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(Safar @ Feb 4 2013, 03:44 PM)
GOOD NEWS!

Got call from Maxis, they have lifted the capping and it back to how it was before
Excellent News!!!

All thanks to you bro for leading us thumbup.gif
plateau
post Feb 4 2013, 05:14 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(Safar @ Feb 4 2013, 05:06 PM)
Based on my understand they cant cap Legacy plan - this one I'm sure.
Will go for lawsuit if they cap, for Biz68 and Biz99 they have paper work for it, i cant argue much.
Legacy deserves the no cap limit, no doubt as legacy plan has been out for a long time. I missed out on that one though, so count yourselves lucky to have the legacy plan.

If or when they cap the biz plans, i do hope that they don't cap to a ridiculously low limit such as 3 or 6gb and cap it at 30gb, which is acceptable imo.
plateau
post Mar 2 2013, 01:01 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Mar 2 2013, 12:09 PM)
Iphone5 with hong kong lte. Wish kl i can use.
That's quite similar speeds with maxis's lte. What's the pricing there?
plateau
post Mar 4 2013, 11:54 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 4 2013, 09:24 PM)
Hi, i want to buy portable 3G router, but I don't know the best that can last longer than 6 hours
The one in my mind is Hame 100, but I want to find another alternative because that hame 100 is fugly
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 4 2013, 09:49 PM)
Only A100 to be honest.
I don't think any MiFi able to pass the 5 hours point.

Or consider E355
Actually that's not entirely true. I'm using huawei e5756 (dc-hspa) and it lasts about approx 10 hours for continuous use. It can last way longer if standby time is included. Can also be used as a powerbank :- http://www.huaweidevice.com/worldwide/prod...eeId=3619&tab=0
plateau
post Mar 5 2013, 12:37 AM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 5 2013, 12:09 AM)
Now this is an interesting device, you mean 10 hours continuous usage? Seriously?

The specification stated 5 hours only, what is the mAh of the battery?

My past E587 last < 4 hours
Yup seriously. I'm overseas now and i've been using it on and off since yesterday morning from malaysia, and battery is still about 50% (based on 2 out of 4 bars). It does state 10 hours la at the page i linked in my previous post, not 5 hours. notworthy.gif

I also used to use e586e and that one the battery is similar to yours, which lasts only about 4 hours. I think that e5756 is the newer version of huawei mifi's, going to replace the e587 since the specs and price are almost similar.

The battery is 3000mah. However the battery is non removable by ourselves and probably need to remove at the shop. Unlike the e586 or e587 which can remove by our self.

Really useful for overseas trips or any day trip. Just bought a singtel 3 days internet pass and use it on my modem. Anyways without getting ot, here's a link to my thread asking about Singapore mobile bb and some speedtests :- http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2695430
plateau
post Mar 11 2013, 11:27 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Mar 11 2013, 10:18 PM)
How long does it usually take to fully charge it?
Hmm, i'm not entirely sure as i didn't take notice lol. Cause i usually leave it to charge overnight when i go to sleep. And i don't let my battery deplete to a low level before charging. Somewhere between 30-50% and i charge. So have to take those into consideration as well for timing concerns.

I did however notice that it takes at least 2 hours. Maybe a bit more to fully charge.

0.0440sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:35 PM