Maxis Maxis 3G/4G "legacy" Unlimited Mobile Internet V10, Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

jameslow
post Jan 19 2013, 09:00 AM

285 posts

I have a quick question, one primary can split how many multisim? Currently I have 1 primary and 4 multisim, means total 5.

I saw someone said can get total 6, is it true?

jameslow
post Jan 23 2013, 12:19 AM

285 posts

Mine is idata unlimited with voice plan, signed during iPhone 4 in 2010, call what plan?

I check my usage earlier, it was stated 30gb quota, but recently the ussd check is no longer available on my plan.

I went to maxis KLCC today to get another multisim, at the same time to understand more on the capped issue, that maxis guy said he is using the unlimited plan too, last few days it was capped to 30gb but the capped has been abolished, not sure how true, but the hope is there.
jameslow
post Jan 23 2013, 12:53 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 23 2013, 12:31 AM)
As i mentioned earlier, dun spread even you used more than 30GB and still not capped, you dun tell they can only guess and speculate . So , morale of the story pls be smart now  icon_idea.gif 

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

As for those who wanna give up, my advice

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ma3Nax8yyOE

Walk on, the light is at the end of the tunnel........
Noted.

QUOTE(utusan@gmail @ Jan 23 2013, 12:33 AM)
Hi james... How about ur new multi sim application? If i not mistake... For a new multi sim after april 2012... It cant sharing data from main line... Unleast add addon data package on ur new multi sim....
Some CS told me the same thing last year, I have applied 2 more MS after April last year, so I don't see there is any restriction, data is shared.

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 23 2013, 12:41 AM)
I believe you can share data on MS now even if you apply today because the total quota is only 30GB. and Maxis will earn extra rm15/sim/mth. No harm try to apply. Better do it sooner  due to some  specific reasons now  brows.gif
You are right.
jameslow
post Jan 24 2013, 05:55 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(mel5582 @ Jan 24 2013, 04:10 PM)
I think it's best you go to KLCC / TTDI.. for me, I might have to go back to Maxis Northam Tower (Penang).. I cannot even remember where I registered mine. I just called to Maxis to enable the RM99 plan.. phone line registered in 1999 I think..
Serious? 1999 already have this plan?

I refer back my monthly statement, it was started since August 2009, no need to sign anything, just call 123 to enabled this service, previously owned 250mb for RM 30 / month. I still remember the CS said the unlimited plan offer will end soon, so I switched to unlimited immediately.
jameslow
post Jan 28 2013, 11:56 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 28 2013, 11:44 PM)
Not sure whether it is a good choice to let go my multi-SIM and register for a WBB plan myself. hmm.gif

http://www.maxis.com.my/home/broadband/tss/index.asp

Thinking of 20GB. hmm.gif At least I don't need to share quota with my principal line. By the way, can I check quota for this package?
With this price and limited quota (5+15GB), why not consider Streamyx 1mbps?
jameslow
post Jan 29 2013, 01:47 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Jan 29 2013, 12:42 AM)
is multi-sim still provided by Maxis ? Last I asked the person in Gardens, they mentioned stopped temporarily unsure.gif
I just got 1 a week ago (which is last one), go KLCC or TTDI instead, the rest all don't know what is multisim.

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jan 29 2013, 12:55 AM)
could this the sign of termination of data sharing among multisim by maxis? ***
add on comment
Hopefully not, because they started imposed quota, and each multisim charged RM 15 a month, I don't see the reason they terminate it.
jameslow
post Jan 31 2013, 07:43 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(utusan@gmail @ Jan 31 2013, 12:13 PM)
maybe step by step key in can view : *100#... 01(next page)... 9(My Account)... 5(Favourite Menu).. 2(Mobile Internet)
then 1(Check Status)
Can check now, thanks.
jameslow
post Feb 1 2013, 07:57 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(cylon @ Feb 1 2013, 07:11 AM)
How to check....tried few suggestions as  but none works?
Ever try this? *100*9*5*1#

Then select check status, it works on me.

jameslow
post Feb 1 2013, 11:54 PM

285 posts

1) digilife
2) ibnuasad
3) hurricane21
4) d3v073d_50uL
5) wiliam-1
6) ikki_ahmad
7) dodobird23
8) kahjye
9) shamnh
10) sherifdol
11) chuahcs79
12) ncool15
13) thecoffeeguy
14) bosol
15) rifle_m16
16) malaysianbest
17) niksam
18) masoch
19) anarchy2cruo
20) leecwai
21)theresa000
22) akping_1
23) ruzzaya
24) ira03
25) ruzuki
26) KaiZo92
27) keny1st
28) fienamie
29) danieltan
30) ic-klass
31) ddr3
32) hsunl
33) rrr
34) mah2806
35) yvliew
36) nud_karo
37) hypouth_firepower
38) miezaidin
39) dennisycf
40) jediknight84
41) AskarPerang
42) zwanvedder
43) empow
44) blacktubi
45) sanosuke21
46) chartry
47) spawnster83
48) ChinKoon.Nau
49) azim61
50) n0v1ce
51) williepoh
52) mel5582
53) jiansiong
54) roanz
55) jameslow

This post has been edited by jameslow: Feb 1 2013, 11:54 PM
jameslow
post Feb 5 2013, 11:45 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Feb 5 2013, 09:48 PM)
anyone using same iData as me? looks like im alone leh..
You are not alone.

I thought I'm on legacy because I registered this plan on 2/8/2009, I still remember cso said legacy plan will be ended the end of that month.

I went to maxis two weeks ago while getting my last multisim, the officer told me surprisingly idata unlimited also can apply multisim to share data. So, don't know why I'm on idata pulak...
jameslow
post Feb 6 2013, 12:46 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Feb 6 2013, 12:13 AM)
ya... i got two multisims..I got apply also lehh
Now I got 6, all data sharing.
jameslow
post Feb 6 2013, 08:40 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Feb 6 2013, 12:51 AM)
u are on idata or legacy bro?  blink.gif
Maxis said I'm idata unlimited.

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Feb 6 2013, 06:56 AM)
Just consider yourself as a legacy user :-)
I consider myself legacy user too because I engaged this plan in early 8/2009.

0.0420sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:29 AM