Maxis Maxis 3G/4G "legacy" Unlimited Mobile Internet V10, Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

V-Zero
post Jan 19 2013, 11:46 AM

Another day, another $
1,213 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Jan 19 2013, 11:40 AM)
now using VPN....so stable and the best part is no QXXTX......dont pm me regarding this cause i know one of you is maxis rat
Dude, there's no difference for you to write QXXTX or QUOTA.
This is like saying "Hey I just earned RM10k in 1 day but don't ask me how."

This thread turned from informational/interesting to some doh.gif-ing thread.
Sigh.

I hope Maxis cap the crap out of those post-legacy users.
Greedy human is greedy. doh.gif

V-Zero
post Jan 19 2013, 12:05 PM

Another day, another $
1,213 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Jan 19 2013, 11:54 AM)
actually there a purpose for how i posting about this.......Because I want to show to the greedy people that always seperate biz and legacy, always show off, like 'we are the one that supporting maxis and blablabla' ...and blaming biz users......differenshape biz cap ayam and genuine........why u want to blame them?
You know what.
Biz and unlimited/legacy is indeed different.

I believe there's a clause in T&C that states Quota exist but just not implemented yet.
With the sudden influx of new Biz users, Maxis have to do smthn right?

Imagine total available bandwidth of 10GB, originally shared by 100 persons so on average each person getting 1GB.
Now there's like 500 persons (or more), so 200mb each? You think its fair?

Oh and I'm not legacy user before you said I'm defending them, I just tak boleh tahan looking at you guys' greediness. Pay peanuts hoping to get diamond and whine/complain like no tmrw.

It's just plain annoying and sometimes rage-inducing.
V-Zero
post Jan 22 2013, 09:25 AM

Another day, another $
1,213 posts

QUOTE(plateau @ Jan 22 2013, 02:05 AM)
30gb is enough for me. Don't want to complain but instead appreciate the 30gb. Where got other telco so generous with the quota, with the price we're paying.
This.

Wireless broadband are not meant to replace your fixed broadband.
You're mobile user cannot apply landline? stop whining live with the quota then.
The telco companies don't have to please everyone to carry on with their business.

Accept the fact guys, your 'threatening' won't have any effect on Maxis, I believe they're well prepared before performing the cap. flex.gif
Even if whole LYN Maxis subscribers terminate their subscription, Maxis will still be there. icon_idea.gif

And no, I don't work for Maxis/telco companies.
I jut love to see people suffer sometimes. rolleyes.gif
V-Zero
post Jan 22 2013, 09:56 AM

Another day, another $
1,213 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Jan 22 2013, 09:45 AM)
Bolded part for reference.

Unlike you, and probably where you live, some forumers don't have the luxury of being able to apply for a land line. This includes me. Where I live, the only viable Telcos are Celcom, and Maxis. Others aren't even in the picture. Not YES, no P1, not U-Mobile, not even ffs DiGi. And certainly not Telekom, Astro&Maxis land-line based services.

Am I reliant on mobile services? YES.
Am I not happy with Maxis's changes? HELL YES.
However,
Am I discriminatory against land-line users? HELL NO.

and,
did i made an assumption that we need to have a landline? DEFINITELY NO.

Probably you said that in ignorance, however I'll just point out not all parts of Malaysia are properly given coverage of land-line / semi-mobile broadband coverage.
I'm purely wireless powered on Maxis broadband and iDigi on my phone actually, no landline. smile.gif

What I'm trying to convey is just, human live till today due to their strong adeptability.
Capped at 30gb? Don't watch youtube at 1080p, I personally tried 720p and don't notice it differs much on my 23' screen. doh.gif Download 480p/720p drama/animes/podcast/whatever cast or shits.

Capped to 3gb?
Then it had reached a states where its ridiculous, just switch provider. sweat.gif

Cannot brain still how to finish 30gb in one month.

Asian mentality always make me doh.gif
V-Zero
post Jan 22 2013, 10:49 AM

Another day, another $
1,213 posts

QUOTE(vostroxe @ Jan 22 2013, 10:21 AM)
i cannot brain why there are people still think all user have same usage.
i cannot brain why there are people cannot distinguish the meaning of light and heavy user.
do not come here simply to bash people.

This people mentality makes me  doh.gif
Sorry bro.im heavy user.If I can find better alternative, I already go for it.I dont have better alternative until next year.
Chill bro, not bashing anyone la. tongue.gif
Maybe my words a little harsh cry.gif
Smthn to do with Tuesday blue in office. laugh.gif

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 22 2013, 10:30 AM)
to be frank, 30gb is not too bad. but the problem here is, they promised unlimited. if they mentioned 30gb in the first place, then, there will not be any problem at all.

and after sign 2 years contract, they changed the terms and condition. yes, they can do that. might as well give 50mb right? its their right, no? since when signing the contract makes us their b**** ?
Yes for those promised unlimited, you have a reason to fight for.
Me cap ayam 1 diam diam enjoy whatever given laugh.gif

QUOTE(imzate03 @ Jan 22 2013, 10:34 AM)
you must remember that no everyone has this choice. like in my place. only broadband. most of the wires in landline have been stolen, leaving only tm poles.
Ah same case like my friends, midnight always dc, got ppl go cut the wires. rclxub.gif
V-Zero
post Mar 12 2013, 08:27 PM

Another day, another $
1,213 posts

Hey guys, seems like OpenWRT is available for TP-Link MR3420 V2 now.

http://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/tp-link/tl-ap1...aarc1.12.09-rc1

Any tried installing it and have it working with E398 dongle? hmm.gif
V-Zero
post Mar 12 2013, 08:37 PM

Another day, another $
1,213 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 12 2013, 08:31 PM)
Modem support is the same across OpenWRT device since they are using the same driver smile.gif

Configuration are the same

Anyway, V2 works with E398 even on stock firmware
I read through some OpenWRT's documents.

So you mean I just flash the OpenWRT firmware and no need additional packages it will support E398 directly? smile.gif
How reliable is the QoS / packet scheduler on OpenWRT?

Need to setup the router for 6 person use.
V-Zero
post Mar 12 2013, 09:25 PM

Another day, another $
1,213 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 12 2013, 08:56 PM)
Of course you need to install those standard 3G modules as usual nod.gif

Hmmm, QoS works funny on 3G as you know 3G speed changes throughout the day
Ah I see! tongue.gif

But the thing is I don't have a WAN connection, I've only got DiGi 3G and the Maxis.

Possible to download those packages into the modem without WAN connection?
P/S: sorry expect to be spoonfed a little, too tired to search blush.gif
V-Zero
post Mar 12 2013, 09:52 PM

Another day, another $
1,213 posts

How's the effectiveness of TP-Link's IP QoS actually?

Assuming I have 12,000Kbps downstream and 1500Kbps upstream connection for 2 users,
this setting is correct right?

0.0390sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:04 PM