11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Maxis Maxis 3G/4G "legacy" Unlimited Mobile Internet V10, Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

kahjye
post Feb 6 2013, 02:21 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(WongYongLin @ Feb 6 2013, 01:43 AM)
im not biz or legacy...and im paying alot more than both of these plans...i wonder what will maxis do..sigh..
kahjye
post Feb 6 2013, 10:17 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Feb 6 2013, 08:41 AM)
i get 10GB only lol..
kahjye
post Feb 6 2013, 02:02 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Feb 6 2013, 01:45 PM)
10 GB only?  blink.gif  hmm.gif

Edit: I forgot...the combine previous post has been deprecated. Sorry mods  blush.gif  notworthy.gif
ya... pelik... im moc
kahjye
post Feb 6 2013, 09:41 PM

4,494 posts

im surprised that i have called CS about the removal of cap.

he stated that 30gb quota is still there...aduiyai !

kahjye
post Feb 7 2013, 01:24 AM

4,494 posts

i picked up iphone 5 with 2 years contract...adui ...
kahjye
post Feb 7 2013, 01:32 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(miezaidin @ Feb 7 2013, 01:28 AM)
Did u used exiting num...or register new 1..?whice package 1 iValue2?
i took ivalue 1 + VAS RM99.

total up RM199.

my bill surpass RM500 each month for 6 months without any delay of payment.

thus , my advance payment got waived. smile.gif

i used my existing number , old plan which i signed for my iphone 4s last time.
kahjye
post Feb 7 2013, 02:50 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(miezaidin @ Feb 7 2013, 01:37 AM)
Most MOC advance payment waive until 28/2/13......so u will be unlimited also...?
MOC advance payment will be only waived on ivalue 2 and above

ivalue 1 is excluded smile.gif

i subscribed VAS +RM99 to be UNMETERED UNLIMITED.

i hope maxis will not change it for now.

i dont know which category i am.

Not legacy cause i applied in 2011. Not biz cause i applied it under my name.

according to blacktubi , just take it as a legacy lah...cause theres only two category for unlimited which are LEGACY and BIZ.

im somehow stuck in no where..lol..so i squeeze into the legacy group laugh.gif
kahjye
post Feb 7 2013, 03:51 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(frederick_kk @ Feb 7 2013, 03:49 PM)
anybody having issue of the 3G service lately? i keep disconnect when surfing.
me unsure.gif
kahjye
post Feb 7 2013, 03:55 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(frederick_kk @ Feb 7 2013, 03:54 PM)
when your problem stated?
sometime signal bar showing full of H+ still cant connect..
my multisim seems to have weaker connection.

my house used to have 5mbps , now 0. 1 , 0.2 , some time 1 mbps sometime 3 .

wtf
kahjye
post Feb 7 2013, 09:36 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(xkaix @ Feb 7 2013, 09:25 PM)
Hi, it seems the speed is uncapped even after quota is used up. Will it stays like this forever or they will eventually capped the speed soon? Just want the answer so i can prepare for the worst..haha..
just for a period.
kahjye
post Feb 7 2013, 11:03 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(mytown @ Feb 7 2013, 10:59 PM)
Is it possible to subscribe to a new plan but keeping the legacy unlimited data plan?

I am still on the old value 138+ legacy unlimited data plan because i thought once i change to other plan, my legacy will be gone.....
iphone plan?

no u cant downgrade the plan.

i ask before d... u must stick with ur old plan.... cannot downgrade...

when u apply yours?
kahjye
post Feb 8 2013, 07:38 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Feb 8 2013, 07:35 PM)
not sure you are the "cilaka" or maxis.
maxis provided you service they promised, and you didnt pay your bill for the service you get.
+1
kahjye
post Feb 13 2013, 06:27 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Feb 13 2013, 06:10 PM)

Want to ask about a Maxis package for sale at another site:

30GB Download Quota Maxis Broadband RM68

My questions are:

1.  Is this a legit product?

2.  Is this related to the "Legacy" Unlimited Mobile Internet which you're discussing in this thread?

3.  Why isn't Maxis selling this directly?  Seems like current SurfMore packages & WBB / Home Broadband packages cannot compete with this product.
I am currently on the SurfMore 50 plan.  Obviously 30GB for RM68 is much better than 2GB for RM50.

Should I go for this or is there a catch somewhere (e.g.  later can use with LTE? etc.)  Sounds too good to be true.
that seller needs to be reported.
kahjye
post Feb 13 2013, 07:16 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Feb 13 2013, 06:36 PM)
already did by email to cs.

oh god. i am efficient.

eh, you're a uum student?
lol.

maxis should cut down the application for new users

ya uum
kahjye
post Feb 13 2013, 07:31 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Feb 13 2013, 07:26 PM)
lol. how is it a legit corporate when the seller is advertising it in lelong?
+1.

im kinda on your side in this case.

kahjye
post Feb 17 2013, 02:13 PM

4,494 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2705367

someone report to maxis please
kahjye
post Feb 17 2013, 04:33 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Feb 17 2013, 03:45 PM)
my report template is at home. don't worry. i'll do the reporting tonight.
kam xia
kahjye
post Mar 1 2013, 12:29 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(thkiat @ Feb 28 2013, 07:34 PM)
But I just received this SMS from Maxis yesterday.....

"RM0. You have changed your subscribed Plan from Monthly Unlimited plan to Monthly Unlimited. Your limit is: 30,720 MB. Current usage: xxxxx MB. Balance: yyyyy MB. Your plan renewal date: 00:00:00 14-03-2013."

I called up 1919 and Maxis staff told me it will be throttled after 30GB quota. Was he right? :-?
celaka , what plan are u using?
kahjye
post Mar 4 2013, 12:57 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 4 2013, 12:47 AM)
KL? just wait,
wait for 5s or 6.

impossible for 5.
kahjye
post Mar 4 2013, 11:18 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 4 2013, 05:46 AM)
Why not? Maxis will launch it soon and Celcom supports 1800 MHz.
Last I spoken to the Celcom guys for our CNY lunch, they said MCMC requires all telcos to have 1800 MHz.
betui kaaaaa?

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0206sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:54 AM