post Apr 20 2013, 12:17 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(melnikor @ Apr 20 2013, 12:10 AM)
hehe then will wait till monday
will just grab it
wait too long ..hehe

thanks for the info

btw not all kb branch so efficent ... kubang kerian branch ok la a bit ... will request from storage to deliver
if other branch .. tunggu 1-2 hari keluar stor
nvm...can go pre order first.. tongue.gif i wait till their display set come then play play first...they said they will have display set on mon biggrin.gif
Hico
post Apr 20 2013, 12:38 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(madseason12 @ Apr 20 2013, 12:32 AM)
bro u go to which outlet senheng .. i also wanna test it out on monday thanks
i asked their branch in sarawak.. smile.gif i think other place should be more or less the same.. tongue.gif
Hico
post Apr 20 2013, 12:42 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(shahz @ Apr 19 2013, 11:44 PM)
nope..N7C (3g) does not allow whatsapp..the sms validation does not take place in the first place..
cant wait to read your review and comment abt the note 8!
yeh! my fren just whatsapp me the note 8 arrived in their showroom rclxms.gif she works in senheng.

This post has been edited by Hico: Apr 20 2013, 12:57 AM
Hico
post Apr 20 2013, 10:04 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(shahz @ Apr 20 2013, 01:39 AM)
you know you guys don't really have to wait for seng heng..Superbuy has it already..Ready stock..

www.superbuy.my smile.gif
wan to test it first. and senheng sell it 1649 with extra one yr warranty. maybe slightly expensive than other but still in my place more or less this price. and can use cc point to redeem cash when buy. so not tat bad lo.
Hico
post Apr 20 2013, 10:42 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(madseason12 @ Apr 20 2013, 10:39 AM)
The Senheng shop at kl still not selling .. zzz just now called them
icic...maybe check with other branch??? i will go later.. but i think i will wait black one since it will arrive in next batch... biggrin.gif
Hico
post Apr 21 2013, 11:23 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Apr 21 2013, 07:40 AM)
Not many shop have demo.set to play with. Even SatuGadget dont have one. In the end..pay and test it at home...lolz
No regrets though..the tablet is great..!!
i also go play2 then bring one home at last sweat.gif ... the screen really nice for surfing and the pen feature is so much better in bigger screen.. tongue.gif
Hico
post Apr 21 2013, 01:42 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Apr 21 2013, 12:26 PM)
Gratz bro..welcome to the Note club  thumbup.gif
this is my first white tablet. hope won't regret not wait for black one... blush.gif
Hico
post Apr 22 2013, 07:34 AM

4,709 posts

duno issit not yet see the black in real thing and white more bright and too normal nowadays, now i feel white more easy for eye taking than black in this note 8.. tongue.gif ...the white is not that bad though.. the only worry is will it turn become yellowish after sometime and stick the stain only.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Apr 22 2013, 07:34 AM
Hico
post Apr 22 2013, 10:02 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Apr 22 2013, 09:57 AM)
Once a week..wipe clean your Note 8.0 with wet cloth.
Carefull if using those swivel bookcover as it can make a circle scratch on your backcover.
i will stick the protector at the back case also..not that worry though.. but need clean like u say..if not the stain will stick there and hard to wipe off.. tongue.gif
Hico
post Apr 22 2013, 10:05 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(melnikor @ Apr 22 2013, 08:43 AM)
Yeah
the disadvantaged of white.....btw this is my white device

heard ppl saying black will come on the 2nd batch
hopefully is true..cos i check with senheng, they still dun have the record of black in their system.. blush.gif thats why i go for white.. luckily i ordered the cheap case earlier and receive it..so not too worry now tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Apr 22 2013, 10:06 AM
Hico
post Apr 22 2013, 10:12 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(madseason12 @ Apr 22 2013, 10:09 AM)
Bro u got yours from Senheng ady ?
yeah..how abt u? most of the branch should have stock start today or tomorrow ..maybe u can try check with them..
Hico
post Apr 22 2013, 10:20 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(madseason12 @ Apr 22 2013, 10:17 AM)
I check on sunday also dont have ..today havent check..will call them up thanks
my fren told me the actual launching date for them is today..so start today they should have receive stock in most of their branch.. unless that branch did not keep stock.. smile.gif
Hico
post Apr 22 2013, 10:21 AM

4,709 posts

btw, any one of u apply any screen protector on it? any recommendation? i order one from ebay, but yet to arrive.. thinking to get a bigger one then cut it myself temporary.. sad.gif
Hico
post Apr 23 2013, 08:51 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Apr 23 2013, 08:50 AM)
I use it mostly for e-reading. Very good though Nexus7 is a bit better in term of clarity.

Btw..only realise this Note8 don't have notification light doh.gif
i also just realize it does not have the notification light after bring back.. all the while i thought it has.. blush.gif everyone is changing to black? then i might think abt it too.. hmm.gif
Hico
post Apr 25 2013, 09:51 PM

4,709 posts

i read from oversea forum, they said after update, the pen become more accurate and touch screen response also improved lol..but i spot not much different.. doh.gif maybe i seldom use pen ..so din notice that much tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Apr 25 2013, 09:52 PM
Hico
post Apr 28 2013, 03:33 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(drcro @ Apr 28 2013, 11:35 AM)
I'm migrating from note 10.1 to note 8.why? Note 8 handy...more practical for me...
Even the spec are similar, I think note 8 more smooth...
i feel the same..i played with note 10 before..not really satisfied with its smoothness too ..note 8 is so much better... thumbup.gif and handy rclxms.gif
Hico
post Jul 1 2013, 10:07 PM

4,709 posts

today, senq put the retail price to rm1599... and due to member day, member discount rm150...

0.0404sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:36 PM