Photoshop ported from n8000
Enabled secondary symbols on stock samsung keyboard
Camera with shutter sound on/off option
Browser with desktop view by default and exit option
Sms will display sent time instead off received time
Unlimited contacts join
Greenefy app
Aosp calculator

download :https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B0ZduRRTr2EScWlITHYyR0hqcTA/edit?pli=1

Source : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2345299
niel
post Aug 27 2013, 09:36 AM

321 posts

Anyone have problem with magnetic cover causing Alarm will not goes off?
No problem after removing the cover.

Another problem after update to 4.2.2, camera will not save to SD card anymore. Have to clear DCIM in sdcard.
nokian
post Aug 27 2013, 11:46 AM

350 posts

I m using asus fonepad 8GB now.
Thinking of getting Samsung note 8.0 (wifi and 3G)
worth changing or not ?
should I look at Samsung tab3 7" ?

TQ

This post has been edited by nokian: Aug 27 2013, 11:47 AM
Ultima
post Aug 27 2013, 01:01 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

hav anyone flash using mobile odin? need to know whether our data still there if we flash new firmware using mobile odin.. coz i dun c any partition on note 8.0
waveweaver
post Aug 27 2013, 03:06 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Aug 27 2013, 01:01 PM)
hav anyone flash using mobile odin? need to know whether our data still there if we flash new firmware using mobile odin.. coz i dun c any partition on note 8.0
I flash the new 4.2.2 via MobileOdin.
No..you won't lose your data or your root when flashing via MOP. But..it always good to do a backup first before flashing.
keeekeee
post Aug 27 2013, 03:22 PM

1,201 posts

just update via odin. everything still there. tried many days OTA but cannot. today downloaded the 4.2.2 and flash ....
kennji
post Aug 28 2013, 03:06 PM

381 posts

can anyone share normally how much RAM usage your note 8.0 will use? i realize my note 8.0 LTE is more sluggish compared to those 3G units in the showroom..first android device but the experience so so only sad.gif
dude1988
post Aug 28 2013, 03:40 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(kennji @ Aug 28 2013, 03:06 PM)
can anyone share normally how much RAM usage your note 8.0 will use? i realize my note 8.0 LTE is more sluggish compared to those 3G units in the showroom..first android device but the experience so so only sad.gif
Bro where you buy the LTE Version from and how much you bought for?
kennji
post Aug 28 2013, 05:00 PM

381 posts

got it from singapore. thats the only place..$788 is the retail price but people mention they can get it around $630-660
melnikor
post Aug 28 2013, 08:00 PM

546 posts

Can I ask
how the new update?
seems my battery drain faster than usually...
some apps will crash...wechat, tango, candy crush
waveweaver
post Aug 28 2013, 08:29 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(melnikor @ Aug 28 2013, 08:00 PM)
Can I ask
how the new update?
seems my battery drain faster than usually...
some apps will crash...wechat, tango, candy crush
Mine after update..no problem.
Am not into networking so dont know bout wechat or tango.
But candy crush played just fine.
Battery not very sure as i found quite the same as on 4.1.2 but right now am working outstation for two days already and i leave my Note 8.0 inside my drawer. Don't know how long the battery will last if left untouch...lolz
Just hope the battery won't dry up till kaput. doh.gif

Will be back tomorrow and see how it goes... hmm.gif
melnikor
post Aug 28 2013, 08:53 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 28 2013, 08:29 PM)
Mine after update..no problem.
Am not into networking so dont know bout wechat or tango.
But candy crush played just fine.
Battery not very sure as i found quite the same as on 4.1.2 but right now am working outstation for two days already and i leave my Note 8.0 inside my drawer. Don't know how long the battery will last if left untouch...lolz
Just hope the battery won't dry up till kaput. doh.gif

Will be back tomorrow and see how it goes... hmm.gif
I did notice b4
if on standby and on wifi
battery after 2 days still a lot
waveweaver
post Aug 28 2013, 09:00 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(melnikor @ Aug 28 2013, 08:53 PM)
I did notice b4
if on standby and on wifi
battery after 2 days still a lot
Glad to hear that thumbup.gif
Mine on 3G but shouldn't use that much juice by leaving it idle. biggrin.gif
melnikor
post Aug 28 2013, 10:57 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 28 2013, 09:00 PM)
Glad to hear that  thumbup.gif
Mine on 3G but shouldn't use that much juice by leaving it idle. biggrin.gif
yeah ...but this week
i notice , battery drain quite fast ...
ussually at 5,6pm ...i reach home , will left 30-40%
but this week .... at 2-3 already that level, even light usage ..
give it a couple days more
waveweaver
post Aug 28 2013, 11:01 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(melnikor @ Aug 28 2013, 10:57 PM)
yeah ...but this week
i notice , battery drain quite fast ...
ussually at 5,6pm ...i reach home , will left 30-40%
but this week .... at 2-3 already that level, even light usage ..
give it a couple days more
Hmm..did you do any factory reset after update..?
I always do factory reset right after any updates coz it usually make things smoother. .less problem as all the redownloaded apps get optimize with the new firmware.
melnikor
post Aug 28 2013, 11:17 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 28 2013, 11:01 PM)
Hmm..did you do any factory reset after update..?
I always do factory reset right after any updates coz it usually make things smoother. .less problem as all the redownloaded apps get optimize with the new firmware.
haha it was a funny story
i thought my phone alert me for an update, when i wake up ..so i just cancel
thought wanna do it after work

so when i'm back from work
i run the update ...haha ..actually the whole thing already updated just waiting for reboot

so just used it ..didn't do any factory reset , will try if thing still the same

tQ ... any rec kernel for me to root ..so i can install titanium backup ..tQ
waveweaver
post Aug 28 2013, 11:32 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(melnikor @ Aug 28 2013, 11:17 PM)
haha it was a funny story
i thought my phone alert me for an update, when i wake up ..so i just cancel
thought wanna do it after work

so when i'm back from work
i run the update ...haha ..actually the whole thing already updated just waiting for reboot

so just used it ..didn't do any factory reset , will try if thing still the same

tQ ... any rec kernel for me to root ..so i can install titanium backup ..tQ
No need custom kernel if you wanna root your phablet.
If you already on 4.2.2 then you can use CF-Auto root.
If you still on 4.1.2 then you can use framaroot where the app do the one click root for you.

I use framaroot when I'm on 4.1.2. Don't know whether framaroot can be use on 4.2.2 or not.
You can give it a try and see.. biggrin.gif
melnikor
post Aug 29 2013, 12:24 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 28 2013, 11:32 PM)
No need custom kernel if you wanna root your phablet.
If you already on 4.2.2 then you can use CF-Auto root.
If you still on 4.1.2 then you can use framaroot where the app do the one click root for you.

I use framaroot when I'm on 4.1.2. Don't know whether framaroot can be use on 4.2.2 or not.
You can give it a try and see.. biggrin.gif
ok bro ..will give it a try ..tQ
emy_xvidia
post Aug 29 2013, 12:55 AM

2,735 posts

guys, where do I find a rotary typed case for Note 8? searched in Garage Sales dy but couldn't find any. Which shop in KL sells the rotary case for Note 8 and how much is the price usually? thanks guys.
joesheon
post Aug 29 2013, 01:12 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Aug 29 2013, 12:55 AM)
guys, where do I find a rotary typed case for Note 8? searched in Garage Sales dy but couldn't find any. Which shop in KL sells the rotary case for Note 8 and how much is the price usually? thanks guys.
ip mart got if i'm not wrong

87 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0804sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:23 AM