V12Kompressor
Jan 17 2013, 07:08 PM
40k ah? Hmm...
Go buy 2nd hand Honda CRV lah. Everything is 'higher" than a lausy saga
comfort level higher than Saga specification higher than saga interior space level higher than Saga can carry higher amount of durians than Saga plastic also higher quality than saga power also higher than saga sitting position higher than saga road holding ability higher than Saga fuel consumption also higher than saga
and the best part is it is a Honda. So it means that even if you bought one today for RM 38k, you can still sell it back at a higher price at 39k on the next day.
sit inside also make you feel higher class edi (compared to cheapskates driving perodua and protons).
then your ego also higher edi
then can drive like so high on road coz everything is higher than saga.
V12Kompressor
Jan 17 2013, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(robeng @ Jan 17 2013, 06:51 PM) For that budget n loan period, I would strongly recommend that u: 1) keep ur money and use bike instead atm 2) have at least 30k saving then throw a big deposit for better car with d same 400/mth budget 3) work 2-3 years more than only buy a good car Im not hate proton. Preve & Exora are good car n mpv. But for saga, it just wasting ur money. 100% i guarantee u will regret after own it. Car is not investment. yalo, i regret. Buy edi have to fix everyday one. I rather drive something else which gives me 200km out of every RM50 fuel rather than driving with full regret in a saga lo.
V12Kompressor
Jan 17 2013, 07:37 PM
attensyun whore mah. thats why open thread lo.
V12Kompressor
Jan 18 2013, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(robeng @ Jan 17 2013, 10:52 PM) For eg: china tab and samsung galaxy tab. Both carry Android and in the same class. But why samsung expensive? Im sure u can answer it. Take away the SAMSUNG label and it will priced just like any generic china tab only with better screen. Tabs aside, your point of saving up for a better 80k car is no doubt very logical. One thing you failed to see here is the difference between you and TS in terms of profession. Judging by your reply, I assume that you're some executive working in a weekday 9 to 5 office. On the other hand, TS is a part time insurance agent, and also he is starting a new business (judging from his signature), therefore a car is very important for his line of work. While the public transport, especially the LRT is no doubt improved in recent years, however, it is still isn't efficient enough to have the capability to be the method of transportation for sales people due to its limited places penetration. For you, the period of 3-4 years of saving for "better car" by riding a bike to work isn't a problem, but for TS it is a big problem. I am an insurance agent myself and the max mileage I have covered in a day is 260km, average is 140km a day. I am sure any sales job covers about the same with if not, more/less mileage than me. So, put yourself in TS's shoes and ask back yourself, would you prefer yourself to travel 140km daily on a RM100 kapcai or you prefer to travel the same distance daily in a 40k brand new car (without the worry of breakdown, rain & shine) ?
V12Kompressor
Jan 18 2013, 10:57 AM
The auto industry in malaysia sucks. We all know that. While we are fighting to make it a better sector, we still have to live with it for now.
V12Kompressor
Jan 21 2013, 12:14 AM
 RM50 60% city oh wait, wrong thread.
V12Kompressor
Jan 21 2013, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(fghvbn @ Jan 21 2013, 12:16 AM)  1 month pay slip enough to slide through ? no.