-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V16, Leaves You Speechless

future_owner
post Jan 22 2013, 12:07 PM

tongue.gif
QUOTE(lil twist @ Jan 18 2013, 11:36 AM)
Question: is it normal when we use the GPS installed (speednavi) we can't use the radio? coz yesterday i tried using it but the radio putus-putus when i on both.. unsure.gif
hi bro....how's the putus-putus radio thingy....???still bothering u...???this is how i done to my radio to "solve" the issue....might be only working wif my radio...but no harm trying rite...???

1. Turn ON the radio like always....any station...
2. Push the Home Button...the one that go to Home Screen...
3. Select Navigator...then....select Settings.....after that select Guidance....from there......u need to turn off the Speed Limit function...

after save the settings, u can try to use both radio and GPS....my one after i do this no more putus-putus...hope it helps....but if its not working for u then i'm sorry bro....may need to visit NZ Galaxy to settle it....

however....the CONS of doing that is......i'm always SPEEDING all the way tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif ....hahahahahha....no more radio putus-putus......

This post has been edited by future_owner: Jan 22 2013, 12:08 PM
future_owner
post Jan 29 2013, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 28 2013, 08:03 PM)
Never happened to my Forte. I suggest you continue monitor for a while. check if this only happened when you are in certain area. If this happened everywhere, better go to SC to claim warranty.
hi bro....how's the putus-putus radio thingy....???still bothering u...???is it ONLY happen when u use radio together wif GPS...???If YES....this is how i done to my radio to "solve" the issue....might be only working wif my radio...but no harm trying rite...???

1. Turn ON the radio like always....any station...
2. Push the Home Button...the one that go to Home Screen...
3. Select Navigator...then....select Settings.....after that select Guidance....from there......u need to turn off the Speed Limit function...

after save the settings, u can try to use both radio and GPS....my one after i do this no more putus-putus...hope it helps....but if its not working for u then i'm sorry bro....may need to visit NZ Galaxy to settle it....claim warranty....

however....the CONS of doing that is......i'm always SPEEDING all the way....hahahahahha....no more radio putus-putus......no more speed limit function being ON.....hahahahha...
future_owner
post Jan 29 2013, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(lil twist @ Jan 29 2013, 11:57 AM)
bro, thanks for the workaround as it works perfectly.. except when you need to touch something, the sound definitely hilang coz ure using the functions.. laugh.gif

thumbup.gif thumbs up for you bro notworthy.gif
hehehehe....just helping out each other....enjoy our ride.....

rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
future_owner
post Jan 29 2013, 12:23 PM

hi...
any idea which one is more suited to our ride....just gathering info to mod my ride....hehehehehe.....my one is actually titanium silver 1.6SX...

1. http://www.ozracing.com/car_wheels_var/Spa...GARA/40388.aspx

2. http://www.advanti-wheel.com/indonesia/whe...id=214&ptype=20

3. Enkei Tuning SC35 (same as the one sell by Quick-Save Auto)

big...big...big....dilemma....which one to choose from...hmmmmm.....price all about the same RM2XXX (for 17 inch)...

any fortezens here can contribute idea...thanx sooo much...
future_owner
post Jan 29 2013, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 29 2013, 12:33 PM)
Go for Advanti N993. It is using M.A.T. tech and very light rim 7.4kg but quality and strength enough than other rims. Earlier I tried to source for this one also but only available in KL. End up I go for Lenso brand.
thanx for the feedback bro....yeap.....it is using MAT Tech....among the 3 dat i listed...Advanti Racing Nebullar (N993) is the lightest drool.gif .....ic...which Lenso dat u get...is it Lenso Project D...???

next in line would be to upgrade security system (EA Autoworks).....it will void warranty rite.....????....hmmmmm.....burn hole in the pocket.....waaaaaaaaaa....

future_owner
post Jan 29 2013, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(lil twist @ Jan 29 2013, 12:26 PM)
i vote for sparco... thumbup.gif
thanx bro....
rclxms.gif
future_owner
post Jan 29 2013, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 29 2013, 01:01 PM)
One question, where you drive most of the time? urban or highway area? the light rim will give you good experience in City Drive. Pickup and braking ... all handling are good with light rim in city or urban area..

But if you drive always on highway... Heavier rim serve you better, more steady and momentum to roll better and save fuel. this is my personal experience.
difficult to justify...hehehehe...where i drive...hmmmmm...on weekdays.....my route will be MEX Highway + Bdr Tun Rzk, Cheras....on weekends....always going back to hometown...either going to sabak bernam or temerloh.....
my ride is WXT and it is already reaching 4XXX KM.....don't know high or not....yeah...i prefer lightweight wheels to improve pickup and braking.....as for handling....so far i've done Comfort Package (Autofoam)....the handling has improved.....all the 3 wheels dat i mentioned above is around +/- RM2200.00 plus installation + balancing + alignment....got quote from Quick-Save Auto and Nestum (Lowyat Seller).....
future_owner
post Jan 29 2013, 04:51 PM

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
future_owner
post Jan 30 2013, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Jan 29 2013, 06:33 PM)
SPARCO FTW!!!  rclxm9.gif
thanx a lot to all fortezens for the opinion on the wheels..the final match is between Sparco Asseto Gara VS Advanti Racing Nebullar (N993)...will decide later on....hehehehe...will update here again once done....thanx to all...
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

however....the wheel mod might be delay a bit....reason being....our ride security system....to all sifu2....any suggestion on how to improve the car security....

my plan + what i have done;

- Security Tint (have installed Solar Security Tint, 5 mil: Brand AGARD)
- Locktech Double Locking System (have decided to proceed with installation once got time to do it)
- Lock Nut (have decided to proceed with installation once got time to do it)
- Complete Car Security System (Alarm + Anti-Hijack + Immobiliser + all other stuff)...so far have been discussed (DEI System; Viper, Phython, Clifford) it wif installer...but havent decided yet....quite expensive...huhuhuuhu..... icon_question.gif

Got any member here upgraded their ride security system....????can give some feedback....
thanx alot...
notworthy.gif
future_owner
post Jan 30 2013, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 30 2013, 04:12 PM)
Why want to turn off? You only need to worry if it doesnt turn on ...  cool2.gif
It is there to minize glare..... smile.gif smile.gif

but should u decide to turn it OFF...u can always do dat.....just next to the light (green color) at the rear view mirror...there is a switch...press it ONCE...and it will turn OFF....when OFF....no more "green color light" at the rear view mirror....

just curious why u want to turn it OFF.....??? hmm.gif
future_owner
post Jan 30 2013, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(aCCeBeR @ Jan 30 2013, 04:57 PM)
where are u installing with locktech ?
i would like to do that too ~~
how much is that?
hi bro...i haven't installed it..but have already made-up my mind to installed it once got time to do it.....

u can contact bro kelvin loh (facebook) or EA Autoworks (Howiechoo) also facebook.....kelvin loh workshop is in klang (exact place i can't recall, u can pm him)....as for EA Autoworks....famous performance shop in Bukit Jalil.....price plus installation should be around RM300.....u can contact them for further info.....just share info only.....i think got other place also doing Locktech....

info.....actually got 2 BRAND that is quite famous now...Locktech (Thailand) and Locktat (Malaysia).....u choose which one u prefer...hehehehehehe....... hmm.gif hmm.gif
future_owner
post Jan 30 2013, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(g88 @ Jan 30 2013, 05:11 PM)
where you got it done ?
If i'm not mistaken.....last time....Buydirect or Motorman got say that it can be done at their shop....maybe can contact them for further info....
smile.gif smile.gif

0.0417sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:29 PM