-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V16, Leaves You Speechless

crazeplatinum
post Jan 17 2013, 10:02 PM

13 posts

hi guys.. just wondering..
what's the difference between potent booster and firestorm?
in term what it does n performance?
...price also.
crazeplatinum
post Jan 19 2013, 09:01 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(kienwen @ Jan 18 2013, 11:49 PM)
potent booster is just another one of those aftermarket throttle controller.. the only difference between this potent booster and those existing throttle controller is that it does not connect thru obd2..am not sure how its wired..so u can ask those who are selling with respect how its installed... as for how it works..depending if you are setting it on eco or sports mode...eco mode.. it will retard the % of your throttle opening.. whereas for sports mode it will increase the % of the throttle opening...just like that..bear in mind it does not increase hp or anything..it just quicken or slows down the throttle opening ni...

firestore is one of those ignition booster sort of device, safe that it is wired thru the fuse box for the ignition instead of direct wiring to the ignition coil..like those sun auto xpower or denuo...like the name suggest its just ignition booster..makes the spark more and hence more complete combustion and hence more power delivery...

price wise i tink potent booster goes for about 700+ or so..for other existing throttle controller, so far i know redline has one that is compatible for forte..that one goes for around 400+ i tink..

firestorm i tink is abt 200+ onwards or sth like tat? aside from that i tink the alternative will be denup..but tat cost alot more..looking at 1.5k like tat...

enjoy ur mod...of coz if u wish to forego ur warranty...
thanks for the sharing.. smile.gif
crazeplatinum
post Jan 23 2013, 04:52 PM

13 posts

if you guys have TT on feb, i'll make sure to come n join.. waiting to get my car next week hopefully..
crazeplatinum
post Jan 31 2013, 02:37 PM

13 posts

hi all.. just collected my ride forte 1.6sx rclxm9.gif
bought from motorman from SK..
nice dealing with him, been a great help and assists in almost everything.. thumbs up for motorman thumbup.gif

to all seniors n sifus, please help n assist me..
thanks!! icon_idea.gif
crazeplatinum
post Jan 31 2013, 03:22 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 31 2013, 03:09 PM)
If I were you, go to tyre shop directly... trade in your tyre and rim to get cash back at least rm1500. Top up some money to get new lighter rim and better tyres.
fuuh not this coming months.. put lot of $$ for dp..
now can only afford light mod only unsure.gif
now need to find good tint.. any suggestion.. my sis insist me on taking vkool.. any goody for this vkool?
crazeplatinum
post Feb 1 2013, 11:40 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Feb 1 2013, 10:56 PM)
nex TT PJ. wahaha

romper pj ma gigohlo pj also can organize
me also in PJ wave.gif
crazeplatinum
post Feb 4 2013, 09:29 AM

13 posts

on day 2 i received my car, i reset the average FC to zero.. before i reset the FC, the mileage shown is 14.2L/100km.. now after driving to 200km mileage (not yet 1000km service), my avg FC is 9.7L/100km.. speed 80-110 km/h city drive..
not sure how its gonna be towards 1000km, but it seems pretty decent..
crazeplatinum
post Feb 4 2013, 02:21 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(theringbearer74 @ Feb 4 2013, 02:17 PM)
hahaha i also know the car have telescopic steering but cant find where to pull it...
know up and down only... doh.gif
i just know this telescopic steering.. haha suits me very much as im a shorty, thus can have the seat move backwards a bit..
crazeplatinum
post Feb 7 2013, 05:33 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(spec @ Feb 7 2013, 05:24 PM)
what the meaning control around rpm of 2k-3k?
i notice keep the speed at at least 40km/j then the l/km meter will go down a bit.
meaning dont press the throttle kaw2.. press lightly only, maintain rpm below 3k is good..
as for me, when i received the car, it show 12.2L/100km.. after i reset, driving 200++km, it shows 9.7L/100km (avg speed 80-110 km/h)
now its 300++km, down to 8.9L/100km.. always maintain speed and below 3k rpm..
crazeplatinum
post Feb 7 2013, 07:25 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(spec @ Feb 7 2013, 05:37 PM)
ur speed maintain at where?
i fully city drive, didnt notice my rpm but sometime oso quite hard for me to maintain speed at 40km/j...now the best i get is 12.6l/km, only first service.
i maintain speed at 90-100km/h.. 40/60 city/hiway.. the trick is to not step hard on ur throttle, maintain rpm below 3k.. dont step on ur throttle unnecessary like those in the link videos on previous posts..

QUOTE(rompers @ Feb 7 2013, 06:10 PM)
By revving up to 6K rpm, once in a full moon, would also help to de-carbonize your engine/exhaust-valve system tongue.gif

I'd also like to take this opportunity to wish all Fortezens here (Chinese and non-Chinese included),

KONG HEI FATT CHOI!!!
very true! rev up engine up to redline sometime will help to de-carbonize the engine.. n enjoy the feeling of buying FORTE..
but im not yet 1k, so wont do it yet.. enjoy the smooth ride first..

0.0434sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:16 AM