Ladies and gentlemen,
please help me to find out what month and year manufactured for PREVE 1.6L CVT (premium) chassis no: 10275. Tqvm
Proton Prevé V17, steady as she goes
Feb 16 2013, 01:58 AM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
Ladies and gentlemen,
please help me to find out what month and year manufactured for PREVE 1.6L CVT (premium) chassis no: 10275. Tqvm |
Feb 16 2013, 05:33 PM
Mar 1 2013, 11:06 AM
Ladies and gentlemen, yesterday morning my PREVE back right tyre hit the side divider of the road, the side of the hit tyre cracked and made small hole which I saw air inside rushing out! So be careful of the road divider. I changed to 205 55 r16 Bridgestone My 01 which cost RM320.00. Please comment. Tq.
Mar 23 2013, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Mar 23 2013, 08:10 PM) Hi respected guys, has anyone experienced this warning lamps before? The car is moving smoothly and the gear lever is in 'D' position, suddenly the multi information display shows the press start stop button. What does it imply? Shall we continue driving and ignore the sign! or we must stop in a nearby safe place and press the start stop button to stop the engine, then restart again which is very troublesome. Please help. Thank you very much. |
Mar 24 2013, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(Pace @ Mar 23 2013, 11:20 PM) It is not a warning sign. Just telling you to press the button if you want to turn off the engine. This sign will appear if you start the car by pressing the button first before the brake then button to start. If you press the brake immediately after key fob insert and press button, youwon't see this sign. Spend some time to read the manual cover to cover. You will see that sign inside. TQVM Sifu for the kind reminder to read through the owner's manual. Actually I had read through the manual book but could not find the explanation that necessary to solve the problem. Anyway I will read through the book again. For examples pictures page 68 and 69 do not explain the situation as the gear lever is in 'P' Park position.Or maybe Sifu can help me to locate the correct page/s for the discussed scenario. Please help and thank you very much. |
Mar 25 2013, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(Pace @ Mar 25 2013, 02:28 PM) YF, yes the one with the P position. It is only to tell you, push the button to switch off the engine. Perhaps yours and mine are the newer batch with updated ECU and SID. I cannot get the push button sign when engine on and in P. Then again, I haven't idled in P for a long time anyhow. I'm sure all of us know that we need to push the button to switch off the engine anyhow and it ain't a warning sign although the manual does use this word. You want to turn off the engine, turn the key or in the instance of the CFE, push the button. Thank you very much for the valuable information. Anyway I will make an appointment with the SC to solve the problems. Hopefully the SC will entertain and solve the problems. I don't whether it helps if I call Proton I Care 03-8026999!I encountered this sign in the display when I do get to start immediately as in fob-brake-push start but fuel pump still activating hence the whirring sound from the fuel tank. Then need to push the SSB again. My default screen is always Km to empty. Jalan jalan then the push start button sign come out. After 2 times push the button on the wiper stalk ok already. But I don't seem to get it already nowadays. Unless any other owner feedbacks, I think it is safe to ignore and select back the display you want on the screen. As with any other car pls pull over and stop if you were to get those real warning signs like CEL, High Temp, Low Oil. |
| Change to: | 0.0498sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:54 AM |