Proton PrevĂ© V17, steady as she goes

hong3831
post Mar 18 2013, 11:35 AM

314 posts

hi all preve owner here. Im currently looking for new car. Preve is one in my list, just want to ask whether all the problem had been resolved? i know the major issue at the early batch already gone. How about other minor issue like sound here and there?
hong3831
post Mar 18 2013, 03:16 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Mar 18 2013, 03:01 PM)
Buying a car is like winning a lottery, either hit jackpot (big problem) or consolation (few problems) or nothing at all (no problem)

All problems can be resolved but kena rajin - rajin go SC to fix (allocate time to do it).
Agree on it. I just wanna know how much work to do(to go sc or DIY) if get this car. Driving persona currently and it doesn't have major problem . I know this is a good car, currently choosing between this and Rio since first choice Inspira doesn't get loan approved by bank. Haha
hong3831
post Mar 18 2013, 03:32 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Mar 18 2013, 03:29 PM)
DIY or SC up to you. For me, i send to SC 1st time did not resolve, lazy want to send again to refix. Just DIY what you can DIY, if major ones like mechanical or engine problem, no choice but to send to sc to rectify. I have OWV problem (not really a problem, just tak tak tak sound ) when starting engine, did not bother to send SC for 2 days to fix..ignore it.
If you are easily annoyed with Preve's problem stay clear from it and also the QC of the car...
i see, thanks for advised smile.gif
hong3831
post Mar 20 2013, 07:22 PM

314 posts

Attempting car loan for CFE. Wish can get approved~
hong3831
post Mar 20 2013, 07:27 PM

314 posts

Just wonder anyone change thier HU to another brand? can work with steering control?
hong3831
post Mar 20 2013, 07:39 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Mar 20 2013, 07:33 PM)
Mine was fixed after changing antenna. LOL

For those interested in HU, you can see
http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.5...17057559&type=1
PAPAGO GPS tongue.gif Only for Proton Preve.
looks good ~
hong3831
post Mar 20 2013, 10:21 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Mar 20 2013, 09:14 PM)
It does not void warranty if it being done correctly.
The method to upgrade HU to a better unit is to purchase power socket converter of Bosch to the HU brand you desire. Eg. Pioneer, Alpine, etc

That particular socket may cost you around RM80 to RM100 each, it does not involve any wire temper.
This is safest method to upgrade your HU without voiding the warranty. Everything is just plug and play.
thanks your info. whole preve is good for me,just the HU a little bit let down. will consider if manage to get this car.
hong3831
post Mar 22 2013, 12:24 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Steven91 @ Mar 22 2013, 11:20 AM)
Hi everyone. Gonna get my Preve soon. I'm totally new to the auto world. Just wanna ask how does Champiro tyre do as compared to Goodyear?? Bumpy rides? Thanks in advance.
i think for confort ride, the best at entry lvl is Conti CC5 and Yoko Cdrive 2, if you have budget, Michelin also good. which Goodyear you compare with? i was searching about tyre last year, workman from tyre shop told Goodyear Direction 5 have good traction but very noisy~

This post has been edited by hong3831: Mar 22 2013, 12:31 PM
hong3831
post Mar 23 2013, 11:00 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Mar 23 2013, 09:49 AM)
next thread going to put
1. how much for 1st service, 2nd service,4rd service.
2. which sc provided good service
3. what is DIY engine mounting and german sausages.
4. fc.

what else?
these questions are just repeating questions which are getting bored and annoying.
maybe more trick and tips? like recommended tyre, a little mod to make the car better.

0.0485sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:45 AM