archiq
post Jan 17 2013, 04:53 PM

congrats on V17!! rclxms.gif
archiq
post Jan 18 2013, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Jan 17 2013, 11:59 PM)
Congrat V17 finally  rclxms.gif

I just back from meeting...well, I also noticed my FC getting poor if driving in city after ECU updated. With RM50 petrol Ron95, I manage to get 3xxkm if drive at highway but in city just abt 250km to 280km.  blush.gif

Btw, finally managed to claim the ecotint warranty from p1...will go install the ecotint for my car front wind screen on this coming satuday at taipan, subang jaya.  rclxm9.gif According to the ecotint, the tint that our preve use is the highest grade one named "Ray Barrier Signature Class Aegis 6 Mil", which is cost RM3k for the whole package.  sweat.gif
this "whole package" is for the doors only right? as i don't see the stock windscreen tint blocks the heat enough to justify what they called "highest grade".. the doors tint is okay to me.. smile.gif
archiq
post Jan 21 2013, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(Aero Valhalla @ Jan 21 2013, 11:20 AM)
Hi guys, don't know if any of you still remember or not but I got good news !! ; The Proton Prevé Wikipedia page looks damn chun now.  nod.gif It used to be like this. Today, thanks to help from various PREVOC members, it looks much better.

Cheers, and thanks again for all of your help.  biggrin.gif
nice!! good job bro!! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
archiq
post Jan 23 2013, 06:03 PM

welcome back bro.. thumbup.gif long time not seeing a wub.gif since dhuang dhuang is super busy i think.. whistling.gif

just share ur story la bro.. some of us maybe wanna know also.. smile.gif
archiq
post Jan 31 2013, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(yoongzhen.lee @ Jan 31 2013, 01:48 PM)
btw ECU / TCU / CVT is 3 different updates or they go as one ?for e.g if i request to updates ECU , they will automatically updates 3 of them or just ECU .  rclxub.gif
CVT <-- the "gearbox" itself..
TCU <-- the computer that control the CVT..
ECU <-- the computer that controls almost everything (engine, etc..)

if u update the ECU, TCU needs to be updated as well.. TCU can be updated alone without updating ECU..
archiq
post Feb 5 2013, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Feb 5 2013, 01:55 PM)
Eh, any of u here ordered the membership no. sticker & t-Shirt? Have u guys get it from Redflame?
hi dhuang dhuang.. sudden popup? hehe.. brows.gif
archiq
post Feb 6 2013, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(allenultra @ Feb 6 2013, 05:49 PM)
That was a surprise news. Cannot duplicate the content inside from another cfe?

http://www.raspberrypi.org/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=12540
i tried duplicate it before, but HU failed to detect my duplicate SD Card.. i think there is some sort of encryption used inside the SD file system that prevent it from being copied.. didn't try image copy though.. maybe someone could try that..

but people told the map can be updated like external gps is a surprise news to me too..
archiq
post Feb 7 2013, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Feb 7 2013, 03:57 PM)
first half, quite nice, then after boring

it's possible but not many pilot can do that, if u have the access to plane simulator, u may try it out.
what movie is that actually? sorry slowpoke.. sweat.gif
archiq
post Feb 18 2013, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(Joshua90 @ Feb 17 2013, 12:36 AM)
I've got a question for Preve CFE owners.., How do you guys start your cars, Do you press and hold until the rev holds, or just give a quick short press?

Also, any recommendations on the best Service centre in the Johor Bahru region for the 1000km servicing?
just quick press one would do.. no need to press and hold..
archiq
post Feb 18 2013, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Feb 18 2013, 10:38 AM)
Oit,

Mana pigi TT tadak mari?  tongue.gif
takoot ahh.. nanti kena gigit dgn baby dhuang.. whistling.gif

haha.. my sister's car battery died.. need to spend some time replacing it.. smile.gif
archiq
post Feb 18 2013, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(chicaman @ Feb 18 2013, 04:18 PM)
Never drive Premium before,

But my sis's Executive don't really feel like driving Civic though LOL....

at least civic interior looks better! no offense but Preve is a nice ride at its price! driving above 100km/h with < 2k RPM
try go to a showroom and test drive one.. most test-drive unit is a premium version.. see whether u like it or not.. then compare it with ur sis's executive.. smile.gif
archiq
post Feb 19 2013, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(dy246 @ Feb 19 2013, 12:15 AM)
Today after filling up a full tank, my fuel gauge showed empty and the yellow fuel light blinked. Range showed --- km.
after 1 hr driving, the fuel gauge started increasing. But the range computer still shows ---.

Please advise.
are u refuelling with the engine still running? if u do, please turn-off the engine first before refuel.. the computer cannot accurately measure the fuel level when the engine is still running.. I've try this on a myvi once before.. the gauge only goes up 1 bar even i fill the tank almost full.. not dare to try this on my own preve tho.. plus the safety issue summore..

it should go back to normal when u restarted the engine, else just go to SC..
archiq
post Mar 7 2013, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Mar 7 2013, 11:36 AM)
its okay for preve owners to take their time to think whether they want to join or not, and i have done my best to process the application form as soon as i can by checking daily...and yet he comment my responses slow...tak boleh tahan this kind of person...
relax la arthur.. chill out.. u've done a very good job oredi.. notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
archiq
post Mar 7 2013, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(speedrider @ Mar 7 2013, 11:55 AM)
aiyohh too emosional. relax la  brows.gif

Form dah print, cuma belum hantar. Nak respond apanya kalau belum ada keputusan nak join atau tak. Kalau dah hantar tu, maksudnya 100% sure to join club lah. Emotional = not good, Chill la brader  cool2.gif
relax la speed rider.. chill out.. takyah la nk emosional sgt.. discussion banyak kat facebook rasmi prevoc.. forum rasmi prevoc mostly used for putting up informational err... info.. so can be referred to at any time without digging out fb group.. and also for discussion (if any) *guilty jarang bukak forum rasmi prevoc*. this thread also is an official prevoc thread, right?

join la fb group.. byk giler racun.. haha..

archiq
post Mar 21 2013, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(mat79 @ Mar 20 2013, 11:48 PM)
the only advice i can give to those involve in heavy traffic n stop n go situation, if dont need to speed beyond 60kmh, just rev not more than 1.6k rpm cuz between 1-1.6k rpm, it is being programmed to facilitate slow movement, n useful for heavy traffic.

N for slow cruising or less traffic, more than 60kmh but not more than 90kmh. Rev beyond 1.6k rpm, but not more than 1.9k rpm. Not only to avoid turbo from operating, but also cvt will change it character to become more agressive start from 2k rpm n above.

Speed below 90kmh, aerodynamic of the car dont play big part, thats why knowing how to handle the throttle can help a bit on fc. Speed beyond 90kmh, aerodynamic start playing it part, thats why even rev beyond 2k rpm, it wont hurt much coz aero helping out in reducing the fc n the throttle position@pressure is maintain at a point for a long time, there is no need extra energy which needed in stop n go situation coz not only aero, also rolling also help the engine from work hard to move the car.

The energy needed to move the car when stagnant is higher than when its already rolling. That is why, letting the car roll on itself after stop at traffic light@complete stop before throttling, does help in reducing fc. Not only due to rolling, it also can avoid overev(can also affect fc even not that much) due to clutch action.

This is eco indicator on ur own :-). Hopefully this help.
thanks mat79 for ur advice.. will try to remember this on my daily driving as i always stuck in jam.. thumbup.gif
archiq
post Mar 30 2013, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Mar 30 2013, 01:17 PM)
Afternoon guys!  icon_rolleyes.gif

Happy Saturday!
hehehehe

thanks Allen! thumbup.gif
QUOTE(maverickng @ Mar 30 2013, 03:12 PM)
FB name so girly wub.gif
wub.gif

0.0543sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:26 PM