QUOTE(g_kw2 @ Feb 19 2013, 01:30 PM)
what is german sausage?
http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=oa....84936096&type=1

if u cannot see it, join prevoc club...
TSarthur88
post Feb 19 2013, 01:40 PM

1,070 posts

New owners, Going-To-Be-owners, or Existing owners that haven't register as Prevoc members, you are welcomed to register.
Below are the steps:

1. Register as a user in http://www.prevoc.org/forum/index.php.
2. Then goto http://www.prevoc.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=378, put down your details (full name and email address).
3. Wait for 1 or 2 days then an email will be sent to you with Prevoc Application Form. (you can pm me for faster processing).
4. Kindly fill ALL the details with NICE/NEAT/TIDY handwriting (no need to be stylish).
5. Your application will be processed and submitted to approval.
6. Wait for 3 days, your will get an email with prevoc member ID.

How to pay Prevoc Membership Fees:

1. Make sure you have completed steps above.
2. Bank-in the fees, Rm25 with Prevoc official stickers to Prevoc Treasurer's Hong Leong bank account>>00451034797
3. MAKE SURE you scan/take pictures of the bank slip and EMAIL to redflame@prevoc.org AND membership@prevoc.org
4. In the email, please make sure you provided your prefer mailing address so that we can mail the sticker and receipt to you.

Attention to members that have paid for membership fees, kindly leave your full name here>> http://www.prevoc.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=405so that I can update your info.
TSarthur88
post Feb 19 2013, 03:12 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(dont8cum @ Feb 19 2013, 03:10 PM)
Servicing my car now. 1000km.
Semi syn engine oil, oil filter, drain plug gasket, magnetrap, rm197, 1.5hr.
Got kena scam? Or this is standard?
standard la...cause of magnetrap...magnetarp...
TSarthur88
post Feb 19 2013, 11:52 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(dont8cum @ Feb 19 2013, 05:08 PM)
so i kena scam by installing magnetrap? googled it and some says its useless.

hmm
in my opinion, new car (less than 1k mileage) encourage to use magnetrap...this discussion got ady, way back to v1-v5 i think...
depends on u, its just Rm68, ur car, ur call...
TSarthur88
post Feb 19 2013, 11:53 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Feb 19 2013, 11:26 PM)
Hehe.... hi and thanks bro Dhuang! Really long time not see you post here.  wub.gif

Actually what I suspect was that, some batch of the alternator might have problem?

Seldom heard this problem from Proton cars, but I do heard some Nissan models got alternator problem.
Imagine 1 same car need to replace alternator 2-3 times.
Later change to another Nissan car, alternator problem again...  laugh.gif
That poor guy is my brother's friend, and he is not the only cases I've heard of.  sweat.gif

By the way, I will be going for my 20K service soon, and will go to EON SC (Sungai Pinang) this time.
Does Proton made any (silent) recall for any parts of the car lately?  biggrin.gif
when is that? i'm going there this friday... whistling.gif
TSarthur88
post Feb 20 2013, 09:07 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Feb 20 2013, 01:13 AM)
bro, mind to explain whats the use of magnetrap pls?
http://dagsilverwings.netbuilder.biz/VIEW/...&doit=showclass

result from google... sweat.gif
TSarthur88
post Feb 20 2013, 11:06 AM

1,070 posts

no difference at all using magnetrap or not...
TSarthur88
post Feb 20 2013, 11:50 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(CHARISMA12 @ Feb 20 2013, 11:41 AM)
According to the article,  magnetrap will keep the metal particles inside the filter. So if the filter is clogged with metal particles,  then the product is a success..
significant improvement? nothing at all....just to protect ur engine...that's all...
maybe increase engine life span? whistling.gif
TSarthur88
post Feb 20 2013, 12:20 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(CHARISMA12 @ Feb 20 2013, 12:15 PM)
Thats little price to pay to increase engine life span.. It's a life time usage,  am i right?
nope, change every 40k mileage...this is the answer i get when i ask at EON before installing it...
for new engine, there will be metal particles "running" around, but after few k mileage, there wont be much metal particles as ur engine parts ady adapt with each other...

in my opinion, ppl got hundreds/thousands to spend on their car (bodykit, LED, other accessories), why not spend RM68 for this little "rascal"?
TSarthur88
post Feb 20 2013, 02:27 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(palgo47 @ Feb 20 2013, 02:24 PM)
Under warranty, all parts and labour are free. I'm also waiting for my disc brakes to arrive.. yawn.gif
wrong, first three service, labour is free...
under warranty, tear and wear parts are not free...
refer manual carefully to avoid misunderstanding...
TSarthur88
post Feb 20 2013, 03:18 PM

1,070 posts

New owners, Going-To-Be-owners, or Existing owners that haven't register as Prevoc members, you are welcomed to register.
Below are the steps:

2. Then goto http://www.prevoc.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=378, put down your details (full name and email address).
3. Wait for 1 or 2 days then an email will be sent to you with Prevoc Application Form. (you can pm me for faster processing).
4. Kindly fill ALL the details with NICE/NEAT/TIDY handwriting (no need to be stylish).

2. Bank-in the fees, Rm25 with Prevoc official stickers to Prevoc Treasurer's Hong Leong bank account>>00451034797
3. MAKE SURE you scan/take pictures of the bank slip and EMAIL to redflame@prevoc.org AND membership@prevoc.org
4. In the email, please make sure you provided your prefer mailing address so that we can mail the sticker and receipt to you.

Attention to members that have paid for membership fees, kindly leave your full name here>> http://www.prevoc.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=405so that I can update your info.
TSarthur88
post Feb 21 2013, 02:10 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Zenfyre @ Feb 20 2013, 11:38 PM)
Just sharing a bit about Preve fc.

My preve's done 16k mileage. Last saturday i went from shah alam - kepala batas - tapah on 1 tank of fuel. Roughly 700++ km on constant 110km using cruise control. 95% highway. I'm guessing about 6.4l/100 km. 45 liters/700km. I kid you not.

When i went from shah alam to- kuala terengganu, managed to have 2 bars left. That was when just after my 1000km service. Roughly 7.8l/100km. 35liters/450km

The fc does improve over time. IMHO.
really salute u guys that can tahan driving 110 only on highway...for me...i'm sure tak bole tahan pedal to 160 or 200....
TSarthur88
post Feb 21 2013, 11:51 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(g_kw2 @ Feb 21 2013, 11:41 AM)
Just book silver 2012. the sales said white and black no more for 2012....
Getting car Tuesday latest.

Signed everything yesterday...

The sales said most of the problems in the earlier batch no longer have in this 2012 last batch as this last batch is no differences from 2013?
dun be so naive to believe, but u can pray...hope....
TSarthur88
post Feb 21 2013, 01:08 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(DelanieK @ Feb 21 2013, 12:04 PM)
Hi guys, can anyone tell me how long is the process of reflash ECU in sc?
from the second the mechanic cucuk laptop to the cable under steering until he cabut the wire, exactly 45 minutes...
TSarthur88
post Feb 21 2013, 01:33 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(g_kw2 @ Feb 21 2013, 01:17 PM)
the sales advisor said the last batch of 2012 already remap with new ECU so there is no need to do that?? How do we know?
check chassis number...start with 22xxx no need remap...or 20xxx...
TSarthur88
post Feb 23 2013, 08:29 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 23 2013, 08:28 AM)
proton changed the driver seat for me biggrin.gif i complain alot creaking sound. Now siting on brand new seat haha.. then they recall power window, change like the whole thing, include the motor.. only passenger and rear left passenger side tho.. anyone heard about this?
power window change liao also no use...
TSarthur88
post Feb 24 2013, 04:18 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(yoongzhen.lee @ Feb 24 2013, 02:10 PM)
Hope so , but anyway FC is not really my concern , my average milleage is about 500km per month only ...
now all my problem has been fixed
- 4 sides of power windows issue
- replaced new brake disc
- respray rusty exhaust part
- reflash ecu (no more delay)
minor problem that have been ignored are Poor Radio Reception & rattling sound from centre aircond
dafuq.... doh.gif
TSarthur88
post Feb 26 2013, 11:56 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(nyap2 @ Feb 25 2013, 11:14 PM)
to all preve owner, the ancap result has come out...and the results are...jeng2

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2715498/+0&#entry58523340

congratz2 =)
doh.gif
link straight point to myvi 4 star..
TSarthur88
post Feb 27 2013, 11:47 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(dont8cum @ Feb 27 2013, 10:37 PM)
well the 10k different included : CFE engine, 2 extra air bags, paddle shift, auto light, auto wiper, LCD screen, auto side mirror.
maybe u just got ur license so u think u dont wan speed..
i was like that last time. Until all my friends started driving and den speed is really important
nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
TSarthur88
post Feb 28 2013, 10:38 AM

1,070 posts

Below are the steps:

2. Bank-in the fees, Rm25 to Prevoc Treasurer's (Halim Ghazzani) Hong Leong bank account>>00451034797 (Pr3voc official sticker will be given to you)
4. In the email, please make sure you provided your prefer mailing address so that we can mail the sticker and receipt to you. (will not post immediately as we will post in batch)

what are the benefits of joining PREVOC club:
1. get to know new friends.
2. get more knowledge about cars from experience sharing by other members.
3. get to know the latest service buletin from Edar/EON.
4. get advice from other members about problems for preve.
5. get to know what kind of accessories you can put in your car, where you can get the accessories, and probably the price too.
6. get to particiapate in gathering (we call it TT, stand for teh tarik).
7. get to show off the mods you done on your car!!!

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0473sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:34 PM