QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 28 2013, 09:03 PM)
got ESC how do wheel spin lol.. unless u full throttle at sandy area haha.. if ESC but still spin then the ESC can throw longkang liao..
but esc icon at dashboard no come out worProton Prevé V17, steady as she goes
Feb 28 2013, 09:04 PM
762 posts Joined: Nov 2012 From: 我们都是炎黄子孙 |
Feb 28 2013, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 28 2013, 09:12 PM) i wanna ask, when i tried emergency brake, like when travel 30-40, i suddenly slam the brake in, i can hear very loud "bang" sound from the engine and i swear i did not hit anything becos the road is clear, i test it around my neighbourhood. Last time i tried once before also got bang sound, i tot i hit the motor in front liao.. may i know wat sound is that? is that the abs kicks in? 30~40 no abs, even if got, also not bang soundi think is maybe the sudden stop make the car swing so hard and the front bumper hit floor? or wheel hit fender or sumthing like that |
Feb 28 2013, 09:16 PM
Feb 28 2013, 09:53 PM
Mar 2 2013, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Mar 2 2013, 12:22 PM) Hello fellows, got 1 question. When i start my engine and starts driving, i heard some 'buzz' sound from my left door. Something shaking like that. And its when i put volume up, the buzz sound starts. After a while, it gone. Sometimes the buzz sound will come back. So any1 face this prob? i asked before and they say is sound proof problem wo... the speaker dub dub dub thn the door dzzz dzzzz dzzzzzAnyway, Happy weekend Beauty and the Beast ! |
Mar 2 2013, 12:46 PM
Mar 2 2013, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Mar 2 2013, 01:10 PM) i didnt went and ask at SCbut alot of people say doing sound insulation can fix that, and sound insulation isnt cheap, so i think SC would not help you fix that, even if they do i think the problem will come back within a month |
Mar 2 2013, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Mar 2 2013, 05:48 PM) Was driving my parents around town today and my dad asked to send the car for checking. did u put into S mode or use paddle shift?What happened was while going up a steep slope I accelerated and the engine sounded like it was really underpowered and the car kinda vibrated a little and at times from a complete stop when I accelerate, the whole car will vibrate and the engine sound is really loud & annoying. I take that as normal for the CFE engine. Just wondering whether the others are facing the same. Ady reflash and using firestorm too. i went up genting hill in penang an the slope was REALLY STEEP, even i full pedal with gear D the car hardly move, in the end i drag gear to go up with paddle shift and it works pretty good |
Mar 5 2013, 08:06 AM
Mar 5 2013, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(scgymgc @ Mar 5 2013, 09:18 PM) Anyone here service their cars in other workshop then proton edar? Cos after the 3rd service no more free labor right? if you service outside warranty also void, and its CFE engine.... better let proton service la, u know la, proton first tebu engine, if tebu haywire really mafan, better keep the warranty |
Mar 6 2013, 09:15 PM
Mar 9 2013, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(chin89 @ Mar 9 2013, 03:34 PM) wanna ask, i am going to be fresh grad around jun this year. If i were to take preve cfe, will i be able to afford it? my expected starting salary is around rm2600-rm3000. or should i opt for saga flx? depend on other debt such as property, also depend on spendingif no property and cc debt, and spending like normal person, i think it is affordable |
Mar 13 2013, 07:56 AM
QUOTE(engtat @ Mar 13 2013, 01:38 AM) Tree sap spotted at rear boot and windscreen after park few days under the tree. Sent to premium cash wash also not helping. those patch are tree sap? i thought it is dry liquid... my car got alot of those, need advice on cleaning it also... Googling shows some home solutions, 1. Hand Sanitizer 2. WD 40 3. Nail Polish Remover [doubt this a bit too strong] 4. Meguiars ?? Or should send to professional polish and wax? My 3 months baby... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 17 2013, 05:20 PM
Mar 23 2013, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(Steven91 @ Mar 23 2013, 06:51 PM) Hi guys..I test drove the preve executive auto earlier.. Just curious whether the engine is so loud is normal for cvt engine or not? Cos i could really hear the noise when i press on the pedal and some of the forumer, say that the insulation is good.. Is it everyone experiencing the same thing? The test drive car chassis number is 23k..But I could feel the sluggishness below 2krpm..has been remapped with new ecu or what? Thanks for clearing my doubts.. I particularly like the handling =D. apparently i think executive soundprove isnt as good as cfe.... not sure about it tho but cfe theres a ply of heatshield on the engine cover maybe that filters out a bit of sound |
Mar 24 2013, 08:43 PM
Mar 28 2013, 05:27 PM
why arh my car already 5.5k mileage but when i rev hard and brake hard still got some weird smell, kind of like burning smell but its not totally burning smell, its weird smell
Mar 29 2013, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(fai79ruz @ Mar 29 2013, 08:53 PM) How to use ESC?..i press ESC button several time but no indicator at the meter screen. How i want to know if the ESC is working or not.. I know there was indicator light at meter because when i want to start the car when press the start button twice all indicator light illuminate if u wanna see that ESC indicator light, you need to corner hard until it kicks in, when ESC kicks in the light will appearif u wanna see that ESC off light, hold the ESC button till it appears ESC is on by default all the time |
Mar 29 2013, 09:30 PM
Apr 1 2013, 06:54 PM