Proton PrevĂ© V17, steady as she goes

stargate8
post Feb 5 2013, 09:57 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(ryant3 @ Feb 5 2013, 09:04 PM)
Desa Tun Razak Cheras has both syntium 3k and helix ultra
this sc got bad review from some owner, i'll go to authorised sc which i went for my 5k service, they got both petronas and shell engine oil there.

anyone here do alignment / balancing every 10k or 20k? or any recommendation?
stargate8
post Feb 7 2013, 12:33 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Feb 7 2013, 11:37 AM)
Woo woo woo sound is when i slow down without pressing brake. I believed that is CVT sound.

Duk Duk duk (helicopter sound) when I press brake at higher speed, so that's not safe? I can go SC before 1000km? not even 100km yet lol.
was it ABS kick in?
last time there's a memo on ABS need fixing.
before long distance drive, better go to sc to have it check.
stargate8
post Feb 7 2013, 02:42 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Feb 7 2013, 01:22 PM)
ok thanks.

But I am going back to hometown tomorrow night, so don't think will have time to go to SC. Is it dangerous to drive the car when there is the helicopter sound?
dont drive too fast and brake hard lor. after cny send your car to sc.

anyone driving down towards south tomorrow afternoon?

stargate8
post Feb 7 2013, 03:57 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Feb 7 2013, 03:40 PM)
wtf. this movie nice? seriously, this kind of flying is farking impossible!  shakehead.gif
first half, quite nice, then after boring

it's possible but not many pilot can do that, if u have the access to plane simulator, u may try it out.
stargate8
post Feb 7 2013, 05:57 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(archiq @ Feb 7 2013, 05:43 PM)
what movie is that actually? sorry slowpoke..  sweat.gif
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flight_%282012_film%29

star: Denzel Washington
stargate8
post Feb 10 2013, 01:39 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(tj2012 @ Feb 10 2013, 08:25 AM)
Hi guys,

Can any current preve owner  help me please? How much (rm) is a full tank for preve premium and how many km's can u get per full tank?

I'm a social worker living in klang and working in cheras. Thinking of getting a preve premium but a bit afraid i wont be able to afford the petrol. Currently my viva is getting 450km/full tank(rm60). Just got a baby and viva is too small to fit all the things now.

Thanks guys...appreciate your kind advice...
i stay in cheras area, and travel on mrr2 everyday to office in klcc area.
i'm getting 13-14L/100km.

if you travel during rush hours or up hills, don't expect to get less than 12L/100KM
stargate8
post Feb 15 2013, 06:30 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

guys something out of topic.

meteor hit russia
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-21468116

and 3am tonite, watch out for asteroid flyby earth, closest ever
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/science-environment-21442863
stargate8
post Feb 20 2013, 01:31 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

hi guys, long time didn't post here.

when i was in SG, just found out a new sound emit whenever i turn to the right.
its coming from the front. it sounded like when braking with brake pad already worn out.

This sound can only be heard whenever i turn to the right. sigh. looks like need another visit to sc to check it out.

This post has been edited by stargate8: Feb 20 2013, 01:31 PM
stargate8
post Feb 25 2013, 07:42 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(wongth7 @ Feb 25 2013, 06:25 PM)
how much will a 10k km service usually cost?...

- i plan to change to fully synthetic engine oil
- alignment, balancing
this afternoon did my 10K service, next service @ 20K

1. shell helix ultra 5W40 F.S.E.O - MYR218
2. oil filter - MYR12.22
3. gasket - MYR3.32

didn't do alignment/balancing, maybe every 20k do once.

0.0498sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:18 PM