Proton PrevĂ© V17, steady as she goes

rich8833
post Jan 19 2013, 08:58 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jan 19 2013, 08:11 AM)
engine overheat problem makes me think of the france cars in the 80s in the movie...always saw the cars in the movie have to stop to cool down engine...
btw, please use logical thinking...
yap, never heard one that have overheating problem over long distance travelling yet. Unless the radiator leaks due to manufacturing defect.

wub.gif Happy Morning Everyone! wub.gif

Phew..time fly..Chinese New Year coming very soon..a lots of Preve is going out from Klang Valley for the holiday. If jumpa kat highway lambai lambai la sikit..(kenot find the lambai lambai emotion pulak).

For all new owners, please check your tires pressure once you got your new car..it is normally over inflated, you will find your ride very bumpy..

cheers.gif
rich8833
post Jan 19 2013, 09:01 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(excelint @ Jan 19 2013, 08:54 AM)
my car chasis number is 22xxx, CFE.

currently at COSE now, but the SA told me my car already have the new ECU, because in her system, there is no recall to reflash ECU. true kah?
because when i drive at 90km/h, the rpm is 2k. and feel the power only after 2k rpm.
(i read in lowyat, the new ECU, at 90km/h, rpm 2.2k, and turbo kick in on 1.8k rpm)

how to check what version is my ECU?

and the SA recommend me to take magnettrap, and said recommended by Proton.. i thought Produa said not recommended. Proton recommended kah?

SA said can respray the the rust holder only, dont have time for brake (helicopter sound when braking), think have to come back on weekday.. sien..
Just ask them to recheck the ECU version again to confirm..normally sat they don't entertain you on other issues. Purely for servicing only.

rich8833
post Jan 19 2013, 09:06 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Jan 18 2013, 03:31 PM)
Got Mac'D & OldTown there. Also tinking to do next service over there in future...near my area since everywhere almost the same - poor workmanship. sweat.gif

Opps...forgot I still have 2 OldTown discount voucher given by setapak SC when did my last service there. icon_rolleyes.gif
wow..do they still give out old town kopitiam discount voucher ar? Never come across SC giving this. Only coffee, tea, biscuits and kuih.

rich8833
post Jan 19 2013, 10:04 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jan 19 2013, 09:40 AM)
Good morning....
How everyone doing, realize that is already v17.
Im now at bkt maluri sc fixing my driver side power windows...

Power windows glass senget...
Long time no see kiapreve, must be busy with married life i guess.. biggrin.gif

Any idea what is the cause for your windows to become slanted?
rich8833
post Jan 19 2013, 04:26 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

i thought only we complained about our new car...

see here
rich8833
post Jan 21 2013, 01:00 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

dammit, I am going to curse the guy who did this to my preve just now.. vmad.gif

My car is in the parking lot and not obstructing anyone.

Guys, where to get the FIXIT pen in PJ? I need to do this asap.

rich8833
post Jan 21 2013, 10:12 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Jan 21 2013, 01:49 PM)
If you just need to fix that line, I could let you use mine at Dataran Prima tomorrow.. wink.gif
Special thank you to maverickng and ryuken74 for your very kind offer to help notworthy.gif . I was so frustrated with the scratches vmad.gif that I went straight to buy it from Ace Hardware. Then only I saw all your replies . Anyway, I applied it and I too find it, it is a waste of money. The video show it works, but it does not work for me or we all got conned and brought the fake ones. ohmy.gif

It is just only a clear coating applied on top of the paint. But if the paint is scratched out, it does not work anymore. The deep line is still there and the colour is also different.

Maybe will try what my1508 suggested, use Turtle Wax Scratch Remover. I saw it at Ace hardware too, but I just ignored it, thinking the god fixit pen will do a good job.

Now, three of us got these fixit pen. doh.gif
rich8833
post Jan 21 2013, 10:17 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(dont8cum @ Jan 21 2013, 10:15 PM)
Damn just now heavy rain
I realize when i push up the wiper for ONE wipe, it will bounce back not into the normal position, but INTO the interval part.
Is it only mine liddat?
up is once..further down is interval, slow and fast speed if i am not mistaken.
rich8833
post Jan 22 2013, 10:42 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Jan 22 2013, 07:06 PM)
Hi all,

My car's rain sensor starting to acted weird.
For light, I always ON/OFF manually, for windscreen wiper, I use auto.
But recently (this month) the sensor trigger my wiper when (I guess) bright sunlight shines into the sensor.
Hot and bright daytime, wiper suddenly operate by itself.  rclxub.gif
It had been acted like this no less than 10 times.

Those who owned any car with auto rain sensor, can you tell me is this consider normal?
Should I report to SC? I don't know how to replicate this behavior to show to SC lar...  sad.gif
I too leave wiper mode to auto. However, no rain no wipe. So, i think in your case, the wiper sensor is faulty. Please check with SC.
rich8833
post Jan 22 2013, 10:44 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(pitalee2001 @ Jan 22 2013, 08:36 PM)

just now i try to play music again, that left side focal look like OK already, sound clear crystal.... or maybe last night left sound not clear coz by my door metal... , tomorrow try again dont know see its clear or not rclxub.gif  clear... headache...
you got remove the plastic wrapper on your car door or not? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by rich8833: Jan 22 2013, 10:44 PM
rich8833
post Jan 23 2013, 12:19 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jan 23 2013, 12:00 PM)
frankly speaking, i dont think need to install.

i bought the pedal lock - Autolock
now put in trunk hardly use, unless i go overseas.
I don't use any brake lock or steering lock at this moment too.

wub.gif Happy afternoon everyone! wub.gif

For new comers, this picture will shows you where to check your chassis number. Not sure all Preve got etch this CN to windscreen or not. Mine do.

rich8833
post Jan 23 2013, 12:26 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Jan 23 2013, 12:20 PM)
My preve just got scratched today. Any suggestion? Not really minor scratch quite a bit serious. Need help!!!
Those gila people always envy us... vmad.gif

Bumper or door?
rich8833
post Jan 23 2013, 12:31 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Jan 23 2013, 12:27 PM)
front bumper. Not people envy me this time, but dog  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Whose dog? yours or outsider?

Dog also envy your nice car?...other cars yes but first time for Preve..
rich8833
post Jan 23 2013, 12:34 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Jan 23 2013, 12:30 PM)
need photo to know how serious..and wat can be done...

btw..tomorrow i will send my car to fix the scratch on my car...need to do somebody work...
last time i go ask price, eon quote me 500, proton quote me 250 need leave car 3 days, 3rd party quote me 280..leave car 1 day..
just wondering how much it cost to respray the whole driver door?
rich8833
post Jan 25 2013, 08:08 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Jan 25 2013, 01:28 AM)
Just found out that not my dog envy my preve, my dog saw a mouse masuk my preve's engine. Today scratch it again, then i found out. Scratches tambah lagi  doh.gif
Good watchdog you got there..
rich8833
post Jan 25 2013, 11:06 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(pitalee2001 @ Jan 25 2013, 10:14 AM)
what... cry.gif  already all rights reserved for Malaysia Teksi Corporation and Ferrari Corporation...  cry.gif
nooo la..bomba official car..
rich8833
post Jan 25 2013, 06:29 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(kongyw @ Jan 25 2013, 05:55 PM)
can you tell us where is the shop and is the quoted price of rm218 ( on mudah) inclusive of installation?
thank you.
it is written there..

rich8833
post Jan 25 2013, 06:36 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Jan 25 2013, 03:53 PM)
I hv to confess...2 days ago around 730am..knock a small brown bird that we can commonly saw....:'(

3 hours ago...knock a crow...:-(

pity birds... cry.gif

bird bird pls stay away from me when I am driving... sad.gif
animal season is it....dog, mouse, bird, duuno what next?

last minute we hear all kind of sounds...krek krek, gluk gluk, kelak kelak, pus pus, tok tok,...

It is a joy to have a Preve! rclxm9.gif but no thanks to those crazy people who like to put their signature on our car.. vmad.gif
rich8833
post Jan 26 2013, 12:03 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

wub.gif Happy morning everyone ! wub.gif

For those who are new..
You off your engine, then suddenly you see your passenger window is down, how?
You push in your fob and restart your engine to wind up the passenger window? NO NEED LA..
Just pull up the passenger window switch at your driver side panel will do.

But, if you already opened your driver door, then pulling up this switch will not work. How?
You push in your fob and restart your engine to wind up the passenger window? NO NEED LA..
Just push your start/off engine button once (without the fob), the light will light up. Then pull up the passenger window switch at your driver side panel.
Push the start/off engine again to off the light.
Done.

Happy Driving!
rich8833
post Jan 26 2013, 12:06 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

aiyo, afternoon liao.. blush.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0241sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled