Proton PrevĂ© V17, steady as she goes

mohdshafie00
post Feb 18 2013, 11:32 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Feb 18 2013, 11:09 AM)
woii...headlamp bulb so easy burn 1 meh...
my car burn 3 times oredi..L,L,R mad.gif
i mostly travel at night 1...

that day go balik pulau burn R d...today burn L.....few month ago burn L also
Last time when using saga fl also hv this prob. 1 year 3 times I change the bulb
mohdshafie00
post Feb 18 2013, 11:57 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(mel8z @ Feb 18 2013, 11:43 AM)
To all Preve owners!! Need your advise as hopefully ill be joining you all soon as Preve owner. The thing is cant decide on the Exec cvt or Premium. Please share your views and experiences.

My concerns are..maintenance cost are they the same? Fuel compsumption is it much difference? And for Exec cvt is it underpower..Any problem while overtaking or hill climbing?

TQ and appreaciate all advise. wink.gif
I'm using premium for a week now and I am very much satisfied with this car. I think if budget is not an issue for u, go la for premium smile.gif
mohdshafie00
post Feb 19 2013, 03:05 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(JJTam @ Feb 19 2013, 02:58 PM)
Hi guys. So has anyone got the poor radio reception issue fixed? I am going to carry out the engine Lube service soon with castrol edge professional 5w40. First 1k service was on shell helix ultra fully synthetic. Can't wait to feel the difference.
me having this issue as well. thought i am the only one sad.gif
mohdshafie00
post Feb 19 2013, 03:13 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(redflame @ Feb 19 2013, 03:11 PM)
Haven't tried dat...u can try if u want...
Give ur key to ur fren and drive around town...
But make sure ur fren is just a phone call away...  laugh.gif
if not mistaken SA told me after start u can remove ur key and car can still move as long as u dont push the start/stop button again. He once left his key at the showroom and later hv to ask his friend to come with his keys sweat.gif
mohdshafie00
post Feb 19 2013, 03:15 PM

94 posts

BTW friend of mine called to ask the docs she received from the bank mentioned CVT Exec but he is driving CFE Premium variant. Anyone encounter such issue?
mohdshafie00
post Feb 19 2013, 03:45 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(CHARISMA12 @ Feb 19 2013, 03:33 PM)
If that's the case, Then the car will be in a serious threat as anyone can get into your car and drive it away even without the keys as long as the engine is on. .
Yup, thats why i will keep the key on its slot later when i want to get out of the car just pull the key and push the start/stop button. Old school way smile.gif
mohdshafie00
post Feb 19 2013, 03:55 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Feb 19 2013, 03:49 PM)
Then what about cars that are keyless entry? They can easily drive your car without any keys or engine on.

Anyway, today forgot to lock car and window still half way up. Inside got hp and laptop as well.  doh.gif
i watched an episode in one tv show (not sure top gear or what) which shows that those keyless can immediately start without the key but can only move certain distance. after that distance say 100m then the car will automatically stop. But the car i saw i think it is a viper la. haha
mohdshafie00
post Feb 20 2013, 09:55 AM

94 posts

during my 1k service haritu the they told me there r some parts that need to be replace. but they will set for another appointment. could that be the silent recall one?
mohdshafie00
post Feb 20 2013, 10:41 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(earthdome @ Feb 20 2013, 06:44 PM)
when i start my car, hazard light automatically on. not all the time. but today happened twice from 3 times starting my car. anyone knows what's the problem?

/inb4readmanual
i got this problem also but very seldom la. so far after 2 weeks maybe 3-4 times. but till now dunno why it happened
mohdshafie00
post Feb 20 2013, 10:45 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Feb 20 2013, 06:34 PM)
2012 batch problem I discovered

1. Braking Helicopter sound - waiting stock
2. Might sluggish in low rev (old ecu software) - done on ecu remapping
3. Right side passenger door unable to open from inside. - done by changing the latch
4. A little Gluk gluk sound when turning steering during reverse - will rectify at sc when my disc brake arrive.
im driving 2012 batch also. the helicopter sound was there but after 1k driving it decreased and now almost none. sluggishness is still there. awaiting my appointments on ecu update. item 3 and 4 luckily i did not encounter any smile.gif

This post has been edited by mohdshafie00: Feb 20 2013, 10:45 PM
mohdshafie00
post Feb 20 2013, 11:51 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Zenfyre @ Feb 20 2013, 11:38 PM)
Just sharing a bit about Preve fc.

My preve's done 16k mileage. Last saturday i went from shah alam - kepala batas - tapah on 1 tank of fuel. Roughly 700++ km on constant 110km using cruise control. 95% highway. I'm guessing about 6.4l/100 km. 45 liters/700km. I kid you not.

When i went from shah alam to- kuala terengganu, managed to have 2 bars left. That was when just after my 1000km service. Roughly 7.8l/100km. 35liters/450km

The fc does improve over time. IMHO.
indeed. hopefully mine can drop further as now i am at 9.3l/100km. Done 1.8k already
mohdshafie00
post Feb 21 2013, 02:59 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Feb 21 2013, 01:33 PM)
check chassis number...start with 22xxx no need remap...or 20xxx...
Mine is 23xxso no need remap is it? but i felt a bit sluggish when start to move
mohdshafie00
post Feb 21 2013, 03:01 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Feb 21 2013, 01:33 PM)
Two ways

1) Drive the car, if car easy to move after press pedal, means already reflashed

2) If press the pedal and need to rev before car can move, means ECU belum remap
prob no 2 im facing now sweat.gif
mohdshafie00
post Feb 21 2013, 03:01 PM

94 posts

xpela, i'll go to SC and ask them later on. no harm in asking right? smile.gif
mohdshafie00
post Feb 21 2013, 04:34 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Feb 21 2013, 03:31 PM)
Not sure your chassis is affected, a bit sluggish? Pls see the RPM, when you rev is the RPM showing 2000 or below 1500?

If below 1500, already remap and if that is the case, bear in mind that Preve is a heavy and big and do not expect speedy acceleration like Myvi, Vios.

If RPM above 2000, remap..
i think it is below 1k, then mybe it is normal la kot. thanks for ur clarification smile.gif
mohdshafie00
post Feb 22 2013, 05:21 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Feb 22 2013, 04:38 PM)
ahhhh i know it already..... just now i realise already..... if i crank before all the yellow indicator gone, it will either over crank or hard to crank sometimes hmm.gif

but if i crank after all the yellow indicator gone, thn no problem  sweat.gif
good that u hv solved it biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
mohdshafie00
post Feb 23 2013, 12:59 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(mel8z @ Feb 22 2013, 11:49 PM)
If these were the only color option..which would you choose...blue lagoon? Elegant brown? Or Silver? wink.gif
i always choose black, white, silver. blue shud be unique coz not that many on e road smile.gif
mohdshafie00
post Feb 24 2013, 11:15 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Feb 24 2013, 08:30 AM)
hi all,the easiest way when u r on a slope is that treat it like manual car. When u stop at slope, u can put the gear to neutral n engage handbrake. When u want to move, slot to d, wait until the clutch engage without pressing footbrake. U actually can feel the car want to move forward. Or the easiest, monitor the rpm meter, if the rpm meter move at 1k rpm n above a bit without throttle, then disengage handbrake n apply throttle. It wont roll down.

On the other note if during stop n go on slope when u just using ur footbrake, u can slowly disengage footbrake to ensure the clutch is closed@disengaged then apply throttle promptly. If u fully disengage the footbrake it will roll down a bit b4 clutch is closed. if u disengage the footbrake very fast, dont worry,just apply throttle. Dont afraid to apply throttle around 1.5k rpm at slope cause it will start to move the car slowly, not promptly like auto car. If u r driving up on parking lot, u realise that the rpm is raise higher, but the car slowly move compare to auto cars. Its not that it doesnt have the power, but it is one of the strategy implemented for safety reason so that u wont bump to other car infront or maybe the side barrier cause if cvt doesnt have that strategy, it will be too fast. Thats why untill 1.6k rpm, the car start moving a bit slow b4 it release its full torque, in order to facilitate when driving in parking lot, stop n go traffic,over a hump n when driving around housing area where u need to drive slow. It is easier to over rev cvt equip car, n when the engine has so much torque at lower rpm, if release it for instance, it may endanger the driver n people around it. As additional safety measure,it also equip with traction control.

I had to agree with dares on hill assist separately, but it will incurr cost. But cvt supply by punch already has hill assist but it is not as efficient as hill assist in many dual clutch gearbox equip cars, but it has.

Bye.
wow, that was very detail biggrin.gif
mohdshafie00
post Feb 24 2013, 05:13 PM

94 posts

friend of mine complaint bout wind sound at the back. might need to go check at SC later this week. gonna send my future mother in law to kedah so need to make good impression. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mohdshafie00: Feb 24 2013, 05:14 PM
mohdshafie00
post Feb 27 2013, 08:27 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Paper CL1p @ Feb 27 2013, 06:21 PM)
Hi everyone!  biggrin.gif just asking if this car is really that good? cos my family is considering buying a car for me as i just got my license (NO WORRIES I DONT DRIVE LIKE F&F) laugh.gif

I have been noticing this thread lately, all i heard are QC problems which is normal to proton cars, or else its the SC not efficient and  COE<< whats that?  rclxub.gif

And i do notice that the 1.6 exe and 1.6 premium differences, like lack of airbags and ESC and some others which makes the price different by 10k... its a lot you know... cos i asked my dad if wanna buy this car but the premuim version one but he said too expensive compared to the executive version. For me i do prefer premium version as i do care about my safety and im a fresh driver too  sweat.gif

Its just matter of PRICE DIFFERENCE between the exe and premuim versions, or else im gonna get a car like Myvi for 50k or 2nd hand cars lower than that...

How about comparing to other same ranged cars like Vios, Almera, City and others?

I dont really care for the power of the car and other accessories or what... to me its SAFETY COMES FIRST.  tongue.gif

So is it ok to have the executive version?

icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

OFF TOPIC:
And i heard after GE car price will drop, i mean reduce tax or whatever i know, so if i buy a car now then will i rugi? like a lot? sweat.gif
for 72k i think it is a worthy car la. u might wanna consider all the discount given by SA, i think now u to 7k. but if ur budget along the line of 50k then cannot say anything la. nway take ur time, keep on doing survey

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0503sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:47 PM