Proton Prevé V17, steady as she goes

edwinkbs
post Feb 19 2013, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(CHARISMA12 @ Feb 19 2013, 03:33 PM)
If that's the case, Then the car will be in a serious threat as anyone can get into your car and drive it away even without the keys as long as the engine is on. .
Then what about cars that are keyless entry? They can easily drive your car without any keys or engine on.

Anyway, today forgot to lock car and window still half way up. Inside got hp and laptop as well. doh.gif
edwinkbs
post Feb 21 2013, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Feb 19 2013, 11:26 PM)
Hehe.... hi and thanks bro Dhuang! Really long time not see you post here.  wub.gif

Actually what I suspect was that, some batch of the alternator might have problem?

Seldom heard this problem from Proton cars, but I do heard some Nissan models got alternator problem.
Imagine 1 same car need to replace alternator 2-3 times.
Later change to another Nissan car, alternator problem again...  laugh.gif
That poor guy is my brother's friend, and he is not the only cases I've heard of.  sweat.gif

By the way, I will be going for my 20K service soon, and will go to EON SC (Sungai Pinang) this time.
Does Proton made any (silent) recall for any parts of the car lately?  biggrin.gif
No. When I go yesterday there is 3 recalls stated in their computer when I actually done 2 of them. After that their techician recognised my car then comment (pernah buat) into my complain list. I did not even done Airbag hardness before but they ignored it NO!!!! Is airbag hardness recall that important? can i skip it?
edwinkbs
post Feb 21 2013, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Feb 21 2013, 08:59 AM)
The airbag reharness is to reroute the airbag wire inside the driver seat so that it does deploy in the event of a collision. Before reharness, the wire may be tangled and not able to deploy. Before reharness, you can see the wire at the driver side hanging out, after reharness, it is properly tied.

It is quite important for safety. If the SC you went refused to do, try to go other SC and do?
How can I know this has been done to my car before?
edwinkbs
post Feb 26 2013, 02:06 PM

last time they checked my antenna open the 3rd brake light. now loosen liao. one side open already. like can't put back lol
edwinkbs
post Feb 27 2013, 09:23 PM

QUOTE(Paper CL1p @ Feb 27 2013, 08:55 PM)
College student mana give 10k lol...

Does ESC really important?
Yes, unless you are careful enough to make sure your car can't skid laugh.gif
edwinkbs
post Mar 1 2013, 02:46 PM

[quote=Gigabit,Mar 1 2013, 01:53 PM]
[quote=DarkTenno,Mar 1 2013, 12:56 PM]
my wife 3 days old. prevee making wierd sound when been drive, sound like an old car the skund coming from back seat, the seat seem to be firmly attached nothing is loose maybe absorbers?

[/quote3

3 possibilities

1) Welding at the rear not well done, send SC to apply silicone on the welding joints

2) Third brake light housing loose, take it out and put back again

3) Rear seat housing has no cushion...put some sponge to reduce the vibration

[/quote]
last time the technician take out my third brake light. later the whole thing loose and drop off. but cannot put back, once put back drop out again LOL
edwinkbs
post Mar 20 2013, 07:33 PM

QUOTE(bat76 @ Mar 20 2013, 04:35 PM)
I have the same problem as yours since early this year. Went to SC, they couldn't fix it. They suggested me to send the HU to Bosch Penang for an inspection. No temporary replacement while waiting for my HU to be inspected, so I refused their suggestion.

No solution until now...  sad.gif
Mine was fixed after changing antenna. LOL

For those interested in HU, you can see
http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.5...17057559&type=1
PAPAGO GPS tongue.gif Only for Proton Preve.

This post has been edited by edwinkbs: Mar 20 2013, 07:34 PM
edwinkbs
post Mar 21 2013, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(JJTam @ Mar 21 2013, 02:02 PM)
What antenna did you change to? By the way what is the headlamp projector, high beam and fog light bulb type for preve?
of course the same one. changed @ SC.
edwinkbs
post Mar 22 2013, 02:15 AM

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Mar 21 2013, 08:40 PM)
u changed antenna cos the reception is not good?
no, gps signal out.
edwinkbs
post Mar 27 2013, 01:07 AM

QUOTE(allenultra @ Mar 26 2013, 10:55 PM)
P3-22A shall be launched soon. Nominations for training schedule are beginning. This gonna be really exciting for sure. wink.gif
I will butthurt if the features inside very good.
edwinkbs
post Mar 27 2013, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(scaramanga @ Mar 27 2013, 06:15 PM)
Hahahhah...allenultra said that yesterday and today we have another bunch of Preve Hatches Spied in KL!

Looks like his premonition may come sooner.. we have been seeing this taped up version quite often now and with some new car launches happening the Preve hatch may be launching before June... biggrin.gif

Wonder if this would have better options/specced compared to existing peeve...mana tau they might market this as a sportier version eh?
No interior pictures lollol

0.0512sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:29 PM