Proton PrevĂ© V17, steady as she goes

TSarthur88
post Jan 18 2013, 09:37 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jan 18 2013, 09:35 AM)
Happy New Year to you too, mat79..don't bye again...do drop by often and give more pointers..OK..

wub.gif Happy Morning Every One !  wub.gif

I used to pump shell and petronas for comparision..

I find that I get more mileage if i pumped petonas..ron 95.

Before remap shell give me a average of 330 -360km per full tank, petronas is 350-400km per full tank.

After remapped, shell give me 380-420km per full tank and petronas is 440-480km per full tank.

This morning, i just pumped petronas for full tank for 45 litres and my meter shows 505.8km travelled.
i just changed from petronas to BHP last full tank pump....engine noise significantly reduce...
yeah, petronas gives better mileage, but the noise, tak boleh tahan....
TSarthur88
post Jan 18 2013, 09:38 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Jan 18 2013, 09:26 AM)
my power window waiting warranty..my signal/head lamp leveler waiting warranty...rear bonnet still will auto open after fix... rclxub.gif  doh.gif  cry.gif
my windows still got gluk x3 even change regulator, change and no change same...proton QC sucks.... cry.gif
TSarthur88
post Jan 18 2013, 09:55 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jan 18 2013, 09:53 AM)
how is the BHP mileage as compared to petronas in your case?
baru two bars only...rarely drive if no rain...will feedback afterwards...
TSarthur88
post Jan 18 2013, 11:39 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Joshua90 @ Jan 18 2013, 11:25 AM)
I just made the downpayment for my Preve yesterday!
I got a discount of 4.5K for with 85% loan from Alliance...
Just a question for you guys, the SA said that he will choose the car for me
from his storage lot.
But I am worried as the colour I chose is the same as the showroom unit.
Can they somehow give me the showroom model?
how much interest u get from alliance bank?
dont forget to join prevoc family too... rclxms.gif
TSarthur88
post Jan 19 2013, 08:11 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Jan 19 2013, 04:27 AM)
i heard rumours. so asking whether there still hv this issues on or not
engine overheat problem makes me think of the france cars in the 80s in the movie...always saw the cars in the movie have to stop to cool down engine...
btw, please use logical thinking...
TSarthur88
post Jan 19 2013, 09:40 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(excelint @ Jan 19 2013, 08:54 AM)
my car chasis number is 22xxx, CFE.

currently at COSE now, but the SA told me my car already have the new ECU, because in her system, there is no recall to reflash ECU. true kah?
because when i drive at 90km/h, the rpm is 2k. and feel the power only after 2k rpm.
(i read in lowyat, the new ECU, at 90km/h, rpm 2.2k, and turbo kick in on 1.8k rpm)

how to check what version is my ECU?

and the SA recommend me to take magnettrap, and said recommended by Proton.. i thought Produa said not recommended. Proton recommended kah?

SA said can respray the the rust holder only, dont have time for brake (helicopter sound when braking), think have to come back on weekday.. sien..
saturday they work half day, wont have enough time to fix problems...furthermore saturday always pack...
22xxx above is using the latest ECU, goto prevoc buletin or ask allenultra...

new ecu is 100km/h>>2.2k rpm...and yes this is normal for new ecu...the power kick in somewhat in 1.8k rpm or 1.9k rpm...

for new engine, some of the forumers take and some do not...
for myself, i take it cause new engine would have debris of metal, very tiny2 one...go google to read more about magnetrap and u decide urself should get it or not...its ur money btw...
TSarthur88
post Jan 19 2013, 12:23 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Jan 19 2013, 12:15 PM)
Bro, it happens in old proton cars. Even the SA in SC told my friend so. Im not bluffing lo  shakehead.gif
did the SA told ur fren its purely engine overheat or due to some part broken then leads to overheat?
shakehead.gifshakehead.gifshakehead.gif
TSarthur88
post Jan 20 2013, 12:37 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(DelanieK @ Jan 19 2013, 05:21 PM)
Loan approved yesterday for my white CFE, 7 yrs@2.72%, hopefully everything goes smooth so I can get the car by next week smile.gif
join us, the prevoc family...

New owners, Going-To-Be-owners, or Existing owners that haven't register as Prevoc members, you are welcomed to register.
Below are the steps:

1. Register as a user in http://www.prevoc.org/forum/index.php.
2. Then goto http://www.prevoc.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=378, put down your details (full name and email address).
3. Wait for 1 or 2 days then an email will be sent to you with Prevoc Application Form. (you can pm me for faster processing).
4. Kindly fill ALL the details with NICE/NEAT/TIDY handwriting (no need to be stylish).
5. Your application will be processed and submitted to approval.
6. Wait for 3 days, your will get an email with prevoc member ID.

How to pay Prevoc Membership Fees:

1. Make sure you have completed steps above.
2. Bank-in the fees, Rm25 with Prevoc official stickers to Prevoc Treasurer's Hong Leong bank account>>00451034797
3. MAKE SURE you scan/take pictures of the bank slip and EMAIL to redflame@prevoc.org AND membership@prevoc.org
4. In the email, please make sure you provided your prefer mailing address so that we can mail the sticker and receipt to you.

Attention to members that have paid for membership fees, kindly leave your full name here>> http://www.prevoc.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=405so that I can update your info.
TSarthur88
post Jan 20 2013, 10:42 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 20 2013, 10:39 AM)
Just will void the wiring warranty. Other warranty still valid.
wiring = whole car wiring...
whatever problem related to wiring...they just push the responsibilties away...

when i go Edar, they specifically say must use the engine oil in the sc, cannot use outside engine oil, even it is the same brand same vicosity...or they just remark in the record, whenever problems occur, they just say customers didnt use sc's engine oil, any problem is customer fault/responsibilities...insurance cannot claim....bla bla bla....dafuq...

in b4 listen listen listen listen listen listen listen....

This post has been edited by arthur88: Jan 20 2013, 10:43 AM
TSarthur88
post Jan 20 2013, 05:01 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Jan 20 2013, 04:40 PM)
Budget ?

Certainly you can. That's the cheapest way to get decent audio quality. wink.gif
budget Rm200 can get decent front speakers?
TSarthur88
post Jan 21 2013, 12:17 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Jan 20 2013, 11:50 PM)
I don't have any issue with auto headlights but I set HU to auto brightness. Sometimes it will blink(change brightness) for a split second.

Anyone else notice this?
go update ur HU....
if u updated ady, then pray it just blinks for that time only...

most of us, early birds have this problem, but after HU update, the problem, touchwood, never happen again...
TSarthur88
post Jan 22 2013, 09:49 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(seruzz2003 @ Jan 22 2013, 09:40 AM)
hi guys.a proud owner of a elegant brown CFE here.

my car has currently clocked 1500km. However, i realised the fuel consumption is pretty bad. On a full tank, i can only manage around 350km of town driving. On the highways plus town driving, it averages around 450-480km. Is this due to the initial lag response when the throttle is depressed everytime the car is static? The mere fact that its pretty hard to get mine moving from stop contributes to more throttle needed and higher RPM's prolly contributed to the bad fuel efficiency.

will remapping the ECU help solve the problem? Thanks guys
join the prevoc family..

1. Register as a user in http://www.prevoc.org/forum/index.php.
2. Then goto http://www.prevoc.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=378, put down your details (full name and email address).
3. Wait for 1 or 2 days then an email will be sent to you with Prevoc Application Form. (you can pm me for faster processing).
4. Kindly fill ALL the details with NICE/NEAT/TIDY handwriting (no need to be stylish).
5. Your application will be processed and submitted to approval.
6. Wait for 3 days, your will get an email with prevoc member ID.

How to pay Prevoc Membership Fees:

1. Make sure you have completed steps above.
2. Bank-in the fees, Rm25 with Prevoc official stickers to Prevoc Treasurer's Hong Leong bank account>>00451034797
3. MAKE SURE you scan/take pictures of the bank slip and EMAIL to redflame@prevoc.org AND membership@prevoc.org
4. In the email, please make sure you provided your prefer mailing address so that we can mail the sticker and receipt to you.

Attention to members that have paid for membership fees, kindly leave your full name here>> http://www.prevoc.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=405so that I can update your info.
TSarthur88
post Jan 22 2013, 01:14 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Jan 22 2013, 01:04 PM)
Anyone? icon_question.gif

Etc. when connecting my car with my phone, I can't see all contacts' name which are in Chinese name; when playing songs also can't see Chinese song title
no way, unless u know linux and able to add language into the HU...
TSarthur88
post Jan 24 2013, 05:07 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(brandon9188 @ Jan 24 2013, 10:49 AM)
thx for ur.suggest, any common problem with chasis number at 16xxx?? please share it.to me bcs this is my first car><.

by the way i am going to wrap leather for whole car , the price at 3900 which include gear knob, handbrake, steering. does it overpriced??? nappa leather
hope it wont kacau with ur airbags...
TSarthur88
post Jan 27 2013, 08:11 AM

1,070 posts

morning everyone...cant wait today go bukit jalil EA autoworks to do DIY german sausage and hose cable ties.....if u understand what it is... whistling.gif
TSarthur88
post Jan 27 2013, 06:20 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Jan 27 2013, 12:42 PM)
@arthur,
You already do it ah.. Not sure when is my time to do this  hmm.gif
just back from EA....heavy rains...many thanks to saveon chin for his generous help....
next week when i get bck to penang...gonna guide penang folks pulak, for DIY german sausage and engine mounting...
TSarthur88
post Jan 28 2013, 12:47 AM

1,070 posts

tmr morining who travel to north?
lets travel together...
TSarthur88
post Jan 29 2013, 04:56 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Mowgly @ Jan 29 2013, 04:41 PM)
Hi guys, serious stuff here. Personal shit happened, and I might have to make an emergency outstation trip KL -> Taiping -> KL. Thats possibly about 700+/- km distance. Problem is, i've been busy with work past few weeks due to CNY and had to put off my 1k service. Now i am at 14xxkm. Is there any danger going this distance? or is there anything that i can do to prevent any mishap?

Serious note here people, please refrain from any flaming if you can, would appreciate it.
besides risking ur warranty, u also risking ur engine...change engine oil ( normal service ) wont consume u much time...probably 1 hour or so...
TSarthur88
post Jan 29 2013, 04:59 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Jan 29 2013, 04:50 PM)
anyone knows where to get the Carbon Aircond filter besides at EA?

The SC stick a reminder to service at 5000km but the Service booklet written as 6075km... rclxub.gif
so which one to follow??
actually no need to follow...
if u use semi oil, example ur current mileage is 12000km, add 5000km become 17000km mileage...
u can wait until 18000km or 19000km mileage...
i do like this...cause i check my engine oil bi-weekly when i wash my car, the engine oil color is not black yet...means still got lubricant enough to use...
TSarthur88
post Jan 29 2013, 04:59 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Jan 29 2013, 04:58 PM)
so the Camry XV40 is same size as the Preve filter? Or need to DIY and cut a bit?
cut abit...just installed it few days ago...

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:08 AM