Proton Prevé V17, steady as she goes
V12Kompressor
Feb 23 2013, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(Pace @ Feb 23 2013, 05:39 PM) One year later, I'm also a Preve CFE owner with no regrets getting Exora Bold 1st Batch, meaning using CFE before Preve. I need to go into Exora Forum now to find out what are the big problems now cause I use coming to 1 year, I don't see problems Exora Bold got. Lagi until now still got people "ooh and ahh like jakun' on the size, power, aircond, 3rd row, handling and calmness when they are 1st time passengers. check your EB rear brake lights. Some of the LED brake lights has issues where it will not illuminate into high beam when the brakes are pressed. Instead it will only illuminate to dipped beam. So, during the night, if you turned on your headlamp, the driver behind only knows you are braking by judging on your third brake light only or the other side of the rear brake light (if it is working fine). I have seen (and following behind) an Exora Bold with both sides of his taillights with no functioning high beam. So I have to rely only on his third brake light illumination when he is braking. This can be dangerous, especially when your third brake light bulb is blown. When a rear collision occurs, the one who rear ended you can claim your insurance since your brake lights isn't operating properly.
V12Kompressor
Feb 23 2013, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(omron @ Feb 23 2013, 07:48 PM) Guys , which colour look more sporty white or silver ? white makes the car looks sportier, but silver is easier to maintain.
V12Kompressor
Feb 24 2013, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(Pace @ Feb 23 2013, 11:18 PM) My Exora is totaly bone stock except for the window tinting. The issue you raised is that when braking, the rear tailights should be brighter than normal together with the 3rd brake light, correct? I don't have that problem. I also doubt that the rear lights are really individual LED in those small little holes. Probably just a normal tail lamp bulb with dual filament in a plastic casing with those small little holes. If that is the case then alot of cars on the road with blown secondary higher filament. Only the 3rd brake light will illuminate when braking. I do get alot of feedback that one side of the lights is brighter than the other. Only when you are looking directly behind the Exora will the lights appear of same brightness because of the same mini tunnels to give that LED look. The panel to access the lights is not so easy to take out so I won't bother till necessary. Attached are pics of the different angles and brightness. This is form over function but not a big deal in terms of safety also. What did piss me off about buying the Exora after the Preve was announced was that the Preve pricing is alot lower than the Exora for what you are getting. I still think it should be lower but it still sells well. good that yours isn't affected. HJeard it only affects those first batch EBs with smoked tail lamps. the EB I am following turned on his low beam headlamp as it was raining heavily that time. Whenever he brakes, both the tail lamp didn't even get any brighter. It just stays at dipped beam.
V12Kompressor
Feb 24 2013, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(tanpanama @ Feb 24 2013, 01:15 PM) currently own preve EXECT (not turbo). someone said there is no lost time when shift gear, but when i try using SAT mode, i can feel there is slightly delay in change gear 1 to 2 or 2 to 3...like no power and feeling like "floating". From my experience..i think SAT mode gave more power compare to "CVT mode" rite? i feel the car easy to move compare with CVT mode and also.. the feeling changing gear from 1 to 2 feel very HARD...not smooth tq no, SAT doesn't give "more power" compare to CVT mode. It only simulates the shifting feel of a conventional 6 speed auto. In long run, the FC is worst than normal CVT mode.
V12Kompressor
Mar 1 2013, 01:43 AM
QUOTE(Paper CL1p @ Mar 1 2013, 12:58 AM)  wth so fast does your executive variant had any issues? the 1.3L IAFM+ is already capable of doing 180kph, 160 should be a breeze with the 1.6 unit. most of the time, first time users will caught unaware of the excessive speed. This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Mar 1 2013, 01:44 AM
V12Kompressor
Mar 1 2013, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Mar 1 2013, 10:01 AM) i dont get u here. " put to N 1st then to R to prevent engine from dying off " my condition is like this, i stop on uphill and i put N with handbrake up while waiting for traffic light. before i start moving, i edi switch to D still with handbrake on, after release handbrake, my car still roll downhill. I still cant master it. Please advice  add a bit of throttle before release handbrake, just like you will do in a manual transmission car.
V12Kompressor
Mar 2 2013, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Mar 2 2013, 05:48 PM) Was driving my parents around town today and my dad asked to send the car for checking. What happened was while going up a steep slope I accelerated and the engine sounded like it was really underpowered and the car kinda vibrated a little and at times from a complete stop when I accelerate, the whole car will vibrate and the engine sound is really loud & annoying. I take that as normal for the CFE engine. Just wondering whether the others are facing the same. Ady reflash and using firestorm too. slot into S and go. for the PUNCH CVT, sometimes when it comes to slopes + full people on board, need to slot into low ratio for easier and smoother journey. When balik kampung that time, I jalan at Karak Highway using "L" all the way at those hilly areas in my Saga CVT with 5 people on board.
V12Kompressor
Mar 2 2013, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Mar 2 2013, 09:58 PM) My dad was saying cannot be right your car jerking like that and making such noise haha In the end, PUNCH CVT is very much like a manual transmission, only the clutch is operated via computer. What you have encountered there it is like you're driving a manual transmission car, climbing a hill on gear 2. It will not stall the engine, and at the same time the whole car vibrates like hell and making some eerie noises.
V12Kompressor
Mar 2 2013, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Mar 2 2013, 11:02 PM) I thought the firestorm is supposed to come in handy? it helps in lessening the vibration and noise, but it wont eliminate them.
V12Kompressor
Mar 4 2013, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(**no-name** @ Mar 4 2013, 11:21 PM) i was attracted by preve premium with only rm72k and those spec it offers, at the same time i also worry about the proton story, problem come after 3 years bla bla, may i know what make u guys pick this car? i most probably gonna go test drive tomorrow and book one if satisfied, another this is they are doing promo for 2012 manufactured preve, rebate around 6k to 8k depending on free gifts, that seems like a steal name me a car which doesn't have any problem (as minor as a screw to as major as whole engine) after 3 years of ownership.
V12Kompressor
Mar 5 2013, 11:17 AM
later masuk shoroom, RM58,300 = test drive car. 2012 car = 65,000 2013 car= 73,000
V12Kompressor
Mar 5 2013, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(speedrider @ Mar 5 2013, 11:53 AM) weii... www.prevoc.org so little reply mehhhhh all is either at Facebook or here. There sudah sunyi sepi.
V12Kompressor
Mar 7 2013, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Mar 7 2013, 01:19 AM) A question on car parking matter here... Been wondering for long time, when we park our car, should we switch gear to P then pull the handbrake or pull the handbrake first before switch gear to P? Which should be the correct order? Is there any differences? This question does not limit to Preve but any other auto transmission cars... Hope some pros can provide some info on this anyway will do, as long as you're comfortable. Just make sure car is in a complete stop when engage P or the handbrakes.
V12Kompressor
Mar 7 2013, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Mar 7 2013, 01:26 AM) My current habit is switch gear P before pulling handbrake, but sometimes when I start the car next day, I feel like a bit of stuck when trying to switch gear, need use more force to switch the gear.  apply more brake, could be the shift lock is just partially disengaged hence the difficulty in switching gear.
V12Kompressor
Mar 7 2013, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(maverickng @ Mar 7 2013, 12:51 PM) takde facebook  can join dares punya groupies liao. Groupies takde mukabuku.
V12Kompressor
Mar 7 2013, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Mar 7 2013, 12:58 PM) and the one sitting next to dares is actually ME, not d***el teoh. LOL
V12Kompressor
Mar 7 2013, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Mar 7 2013, 01:04 PM) u on dares left ma...on dares right is who? wei, so many ppl to remember leh...missed out one or two normal la...  I pun dah lupa...
V12Kompressor
Mar 7 2013, 05:33 PM
tak mau X_X
V12Kompressor
Mar 13 2013, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(fysim @ Mar 13 2013, 04:04 PM) Happened to my friends car. I had the same Sportivo Bodykit but no such issue. Any ideas? that is due to the skirting is blocking the exhaust gas path and therefore things gets hot at that part. I am guessing, once the skirting is removed, the bumper has already melted and there's some holes now. Have to reroute the exhaust tip. same issue happened before also on someone's Preve. You also better reroute your exhaust tip for safety sake.
V12Kompressor
Mar 14 2013, 05:34 PM
105 only, not 125 yet.