5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V17, steady as she goes

Gigabit
post Jan 31 2013, 09:12 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jan 31 2013, 09:02 AM)
no worries u will get used to it... in fact most owner enjoying this great car, just hope proton improve the QC and SC service level
It is a great car and would be even better if we do not have frequent SC to fix QC issues.....and also to suffer damages from SC's technicians...
Gigabit
post Jan 31 2013, 11:09 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(scubamy @ Jan 31 2013, 11:02 AM)
Guys,

I'm having the same problem with the brake. gluk gluk gluk sound and when i try brake hard at around 50-60km/h the brake show slow response even my 10 years old waja can stop faster..

what is section 13 address? can't find at proton website ger?
Proton Edar Service Center. Lot 4a, jalan 13/6a, (Section 13), Pataling jaya
Gigabit
post Jan 31 2013, 02:11 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(shi_jewel @ Jan 31 2013, 01:50 PM)
Im not sure bout ask them to reflash current E/T/C settings. where to get the bulletin?
TQ notworthy.gif
Actually you can make appointment with SC, they will check your car chassis number with the system, if your chassis number is affected and included for ECU/TCU reflash, they will do it for you.
Gigabit
post Jan 31 2013, 02:12 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(mohdshafie00 @ Jan 31 2013, 02:08 PM)
wow 3 hours shocking.gif
That is standard for proton sc, you can send your car to SC at 8am but only collect car after 3pm.....
Gigabit
post Jan 31 2013, 03:49 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jan 31 2013, 03:26 PM)
just left my car at eon SC..hope they fix my car properly..

1. OWV
2. wind noise for the rear windows
3. anti rust spray
4. power windows at the front passenger side
5. my problem - gonna spray font bumper..accidentally scratch my front bumper laugh.gif

1 thing want to ask u guys...did the problem at the driver power windows button on your preve solve? the problem which when we fully lifting-up the windows the power windows holder will lifting up a little too?
For OWV and wind noise, not going to bother already because it does not affect the car performance or safety. Furthermore, i am not comfortable to leave the car at SC overnight.
Gigabit
post Feb 3 2013, 03:51 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(dy246 @ Feb 3 2013, 03:08 PM)
Any of you guys here know a reputable place to install a reverse camera on the preve? I dont know any reputable shops around Subang/KL which sells CCD, all I asked only have CMOS.
Recommended place:

EA Autoworks

11-17-G & 11-19-G, Aked Esplanad 57100, Jalan 15/155b, Taman Esplanade, 57000 Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur
Phone:03-8993 9350
Gigabit
post Feb 3 2013, 07:43 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(dy246 @ Feb 3 2013, 07:30 PM)
What did it cost you guys? I was told that CMOS is shitty in low light. Is it true?
It cost around RM300....I recommend EA autoworks because most Preve owner that i know had it installed there.
Gigabit
post Feb 4 2013, 01:59 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(dy246 @ Feb 4 2013, 12:42 PM)
Just wondering, is your camera the ori-looking type or the hanging like buah rambutan type? I saw on FB, Etoni Chris' camera looks like a factory fit. But his place is too far for me.
Etoni Chris' camera are not cheap, IMHO probably of the pricier bracket of rear cameras.
Gigabit
post Feb 6 2013, 01:46 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(kukumalu99t @ Feb 6 2013, 01:29 PM)
how u all keep the car clear and shining?
You can try either Sierra Glow glass coating, Permanon or Optimum No Rinse Car Wash
Gigabit
post Feb 6 2013, 02:21 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Feb 6 2013, 01:57 PM)
avoid Sierra Glow, useless cause it wont last more than 6 months if u stay in industrial area or ur home dont have roof to cover ur car...
better DIY...
Put it this way, the water beading on the car after applying Sierra Glow only lasts for 6 months. I was told the water beading can last longer provided the owner rajin to wash the car on a weekly basis and park the car under the shade. The glass coating last longer ie. the colour of the car will stay.

However, if you prefer less maintenance on car coating, use permanon or Optimum products.

Gigabit
post Feb 6 2013, 02:23 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Feb 6 2013, 02:08 PM)
arthur, whats the benefits joining Prevoc?
Benefits of joining Prevoc

1. Can join TT session
2. In the future, can join expedition to travel around Malaysia
3. Get discounts on Proton merchandise?
4. Information and knowledge sharing

Gigabit
post Feb 6 2013, 02:57 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Feb 6 2013, 02:38 PM)
not really, i wash my car weekly, every saturday or sunday, beading effect still wears off...
then some more always rain in penang, and my place is townhouse, not landed house, no roof to cover the car, the rain is acidic, and the acid rain crystallize on my car, can see many spots on my bonnet, hood...

in long run, better use DIY....Rm700 in one shot not worth...just my opinion...
What shampoo did you use? It should be non ph, less soap type..
Gigabit
post Feb 6 2013, 07:50 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Feb 6 2013, 07:12 PM)
can play song from android phone with thru blue tooth meh... howww. i only know how to connect with AUX
Of course can, i tried it before.
Gigabit
post Feb 8 2013, 09:14 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(dy246 @ Feb 8 2013, 08:29 AM)
I doubt it is 74 ringgit for that flimsy plastic
If do not want to replace, use some glue (super glue, silicone seal ) to tape it back biggrin.gif
Gigabit
post Feb 11 2013, 10:12 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(dont8cum @ Feb 11 2013, 09:53 PM)
Hey it's time to do my first 1000km service ady.
Can u guys recommend which is the best SC in kelang valley area?
Mutiara damansara that one booked finished ady. I don't know where else is nice. Hmm
Try Sec 13..
Gigabit
post Feb 13 2013, 08:42 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Feb 13 2013, 08:05 PM)
yup..just texting my bro to check my current preve value.
and ask his help to find the Gen2 too...
I think owning a lower tech car is better, since having preve, i have been visiting SC so often to solve qc issues.... doh.gif somemore need to make return visit because of SC did not do rectification even when claim it is done..on another day, need to make returns because SC cannot replace side mirror spare part because the contractor responsible is on CNY leave... doh.gif there goes my annual leaves, need to take them to visit SC shakehead.gif
Gigabit
post Feb 14 2013, 02:37 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Feb 14 2013, 01:40 PM)
Just got back from my 5k service from PE S13 SC. All I can say is, a lot better than Cheras SC. No surprise addon and quick service.
I have 6 items to complaint and they resolve 4 of them in less than 3 hours, including basic service.

Btw, Syntium 800 got this universal mobile phone charger. No more car wash.

What items did you complaint about?
Gigabit
post Feb 15 2013, 11:20 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(fai79ruz @ Feb 15 2013, 07:15 AM)
Thanks guys for ur feedback..however i did test drive insight, priuc c n preve..so far very enjoying when driving all but i hv to drop prius c bcos it a small car and i already own a myvi.. Insight is good and the exterior n interior is nice too, the SA give me 8k rebate but 4 me the down side is the service very high n must go every 5k to get the warranty, still hv to use normal car battery (not like prius c fully hybrid battery), 1.3 for big car is not so impress..preve nice n big car..got a lot of gadjet but not sure how reliable all thoose function n the quality some part of the car, sometime for me it seem very cheap..i have no issue with the proton engine..i already test drive preve 4 times, guess to get satisfaction bfore make a final decision smile.gif
IMHO, proton engine, handling, driving experience is good. Other than that, the accessories are not so reliable. Myself have gone to SC few times to fix QC issues (and even then the problem are truly solved). I am ignoring the OWV issue because need to place the car in SC for a few days which i am not ready to do.

Bear in mind that repeated replacing, opening and changing parts will probably cause more problems. I think Proton need to address the reliability and QC of the vendors. Other than that, the car feels good to drive and even better in the highway. If you are driving more in the city, get a smaller car with better FC. You only get good FC if you drive the Preve in the highway.
Gigabit
post Feb 20 2013, 01:35 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Feb 20 2013, 01:32 PM)
man! first service of rm300 kinda overpriced for me. But the brake thingy issit free?
Maybe he use fully syn oil...than it why the bill is RM300 sweat.gif
Gigabit
post Feb 20 2013, 02:08 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Feb 20 2013, 01:43 PM)
Yup, fully synthetic oil will cost total RM300, if it's semi-synthetic, it will cost total RM200.
The brake thingy is under warranty, so it's free...(i hope so)
Brake is under warranty...

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0569sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:27 AM