Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V15, Selling like hotcakes! 4.1.2 OverTheAir!
mydragoon
Jan 16 2013, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jan 16 2013, 10:47 AM) Well if its less than rm200 then I think I might, dont think I will if its too expensive as well. Spent too much on accessories for this spoilt baby alrdy No one knows how much it cost to replace bezel?  i recall one guy (he got that bl00dy long image signature showing his cosplay)... i believe he had the bezel changed... have to dig up the old V if you need to really know... besides him... recall 1-2 more guys also had a change... probably have to wait for these guys to come online and reply.
mydragoon
Jan 17 2013, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(keah.kyle @ Jan 17 2013, 02:12 PM) Hi all, I am a iphone user since iphone 2 but then since the iphone 5 launch i decided it was time for a Andriod so i change to Samsung Galaxy Note 2. Just wanna ask if there is any way to customise or put theme for the lockscreen and home screen. The home screen looks boring.  ) Any idea?? of course you can... homescreen... just press and hold... then change wallpaper... use live wall paper... live wall papers... you can also download from the play. other than that, you can also play around with difference launchers...
mydragoon
Jan 18 2013, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(keah.kyle @ Jan 17 2013, 04:38 PM) Something like putting themes or something? launchers can be more than just the look and feel... it can change some functions as well... like SMS notification, widgets, etc... so i won't really say it's like themes... launchers like Go... they have many themes that you can buy/ install... difficult to explain... but you can try the free ones like Nova, Apex... and you'll know what i mean... then if you dun liek, just revert back to TouchWiz. This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jan 18 2013, 08:12 AM
mydragoon
Jan 18 2013, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(rahuldave @ Jan 18 2013, 07:15 AM) Guys Normally it would take me around 2 hrs+ to get a full charge. Is there any charger or so called 'fast charger' to chat can charge my Note II less then the quoted time? note 2 charger is rated 2A. i think that's already high... dun think there's any that is higher than 2A for gadgets... if you want 'instant battery', perhaps you can look into getting a 2nd battery instead. that way, plug in when you need new battery... and charge the old one.
mydragoon
Jan 18 2013, 08:26 AM
this should be an African set, right?
still on 4.1.1 This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jan 18 2013, 08:27 AM
mydragoon
Jan 18 2013, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 18 2013, 08:29 AM) So ancient rom. This is very first generation rom for note2 Time to upgrade to 4.1.2 not rooted yet. OTA says no update. oh well, what to do... mati2 must have 32GB Note 2. so now, stuck with this one... :S but ya, i've not tried Kies yet and no intention to. dun wanna install it on my notebook. last time i did that, it killed my Windows (BSOD everytime i shutdown Windows).
mydragoon
Jan 18 2013, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 18 2013, 08:56 AM) Why don't you install just the Samsung USB drivers? The Note2 rooting toolkit has it. With that you can at least connect it to your PC for MTP transfers. oh, that one is done... plugged in the Note 2 and the drivers got automatically installed. so, ya... no problem transferring files. just copied over a 16.5GB movie to the phone yesterday... testing purposes... hahaha...
mydragoon
Jan 18 2013, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Jan 18 2013, 09:04 AM) Just finish use my 2 GB data plan o.0. Expirary date is Jan 31st o.0 sounds like U Mobile... i noticed u mobile uses calendar month for their usage cycle
mydragoon
Jan 18 2013, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Jan 18 2013, 09:23 AM) I find 2GB not really enough. 3GB is better and quite enough. But I am now on Maxis Surfmore 5GB, lagi best, no worry of running out of quota even though streaming Youtube in HD frequently.  agreed... when i signed up for my u mobile, i dunno why... but i tot i was signing up the rm58 plan with 3 gb. turns out its only 2gb + 250mb for auto billing. so, have to control usage till my contract expires (long time more). but i think they do have topup for postpaid...
mydragoon
Jan 21 2013, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 21 2013, 01:33 AM) is this one consider original charger? the original one i get from samsung has 3 pin plug...but this one is 2 pin only... http://www.ebay.com/itm/370738725165?ssPag...984.m1431.l2649it's meant for overseas unit. some AP units will come with this charger instead. no hissing sound that i could hear so far on my set with this charger. but you need an adaptor to convert to 2 pin... those plastic thingy. else, also troublesome. those looking for replacement charger should consider what others have suggested earlier -- but the Apple 3pin charger (2A) which is meant for the ipads. i think iphone is only 1A.
mydragoon
Jan 21 2013, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(craxors @ Jan 21 2013, 09:03 AM) hi... any guide how to transfer all contact and msg from nokia phone... tq. as per the post above mine, yes... depends on the type of phone & also number of contacts... you can either: * copy all to sim card & import when you insert sim card to new phone * use Nokia software (depends on the phone -- need to download and install on PC, sync) * export to memory card (provided your nokia and new phone got slot for memory card)
mydragoon
Jan 21 2013, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(kevintth @ Jan 21 2013, 03:51 PM) ooo.. i think is because PM announce the date of PR announced meh?
mydragoon
Jan 21 2013, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(kevintth @ Jan 21 2013, 03:51 PM) 4.1.2. just taken down... maybe straight to 4.2 eh  my non-root AP set still on 4.1.1...
mydragoon
Jan 21 2013, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(kevintth @ Jan 21 2013, 04:16 PM) be patient, the day will eventually come to you  ya, i hope not when everyone else is on... 5.1 or something <-- not that we have 5.1 yet. hahaha...
mydragoon
Jan 21 2013, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 21 2013, 04:30 PM) you don't miss anything lah...later after you updated, you'll come here whining about it.... hahaha... i know... i'll be saying... "why new version drain battery. i want old version."
mydragoon
Jan 22 2013, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 22 2013, 12:05 PM) Best I can take with note 2 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i asked before (long time ago) but not sure if i got a reply... just curious to know what apps you used (stock camera apps?), settings, etc... did you use tripod?
mydragoon
Jan 22 2013, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 22 2013, 01:58 PM) stock and my hands. All the phones i captured never use 3rd party except stated. thanks... i'm still learning photography on smartphones... metering... center? matrix? for amateur who usually point and click, center is better? back to your photos... do you also adjust manually the ISO, etc? many thanks in advance for you patience in answering my newbie Qs... This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jan 22 2013, 02:04 PM
mydragoon
Jan 23 2013, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ Jan 23 2013, 04:43 AM) I check already.It says that is the latest update i got which is 4.1.1 JB.Or i need to connect to KIES to get 4.1.2?Regret getting the AP set. if you do flashing, then this is a no issue. but if like me... then just have to wait till the country where the AP set is from gets the update. for me... i'm ok la... since many on 4.1.2 complain of 'battery drain'. hahaha...
mydragoon
Jan 25 2013, 08:48 AM
just wondering... is there a way (like key some codes into the phone dialer) to find out the product code? also, when i press *#1234#, i get AP; CP; CSC. AP = PDA? or Modem? CSC... i know is CSC la...
mydragoon
Jan 25 2013, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 25 2013, 09:00 AM) thanks... any idea about product code?