Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V15, Selling like hotcakes! 4.1.2 OverTheAir!

eternity4av
post Jan 19 2013, 09:48 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

may i know what is the current price of the original samsung flip cover? i couldn't much remember whether it's rm189 or rm159 instead, i wish to get a case immediately when shops open tomorrow. tqtq.
eternity4av
post Jan 19 2013, 09:53 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 19 2013, 09:50 PM)
Rm149
kk thanks for the fast reply, rm149 is at? because i plan to get it at pyramid tomorrow.
eternity4av
post Jan 20 2013, 09:01 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 20 2013, 08:36 AM)
This what i mean of note 2 camera crap. In day light its below average quality

hmm i notice that too, then what would be a better cam phone for android then.. i have no idea..
eternity4av
post Jan 20 2013, 03:25 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

finally got my own note 2 today from digi pyramid, it's my 2nd time buying note 2 at there, the very 1st one was few months back for my mom, the service there is so far so good i would say.
eternity4av
post Jan 20 2013, 04:01 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

do anyone came across of this auc brand of screen protector? is it any good compared to sgp or benks hsr?
eternity4av
post Jan 20 2013, 05:17 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jan 20 2013, 06:33 AM)
How to make mine like this?
if i not mistaken it should be minimalistic text.
eternity4av
post Jan 20 2013, 06:24 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 20 2013, 06:21 PM)
32gb I get for rm95 without discount
can you recommend me any retail store that sells sandisk sdxc?, not really into garage sales. actually i'm not too sure which card shud i go for, if i wanna do occasionally full hd video recording.. and if i get the sdxc card along with sd adapter can i use it for my dslr? hmm.. sorry for being off topic.
eternity4av
post Jan 20 2013, 08:32 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Jan 20 2013, 08:24 PM)
Hi ! Need some help. Just bought the phone for my wife, using my account. She was using BB n digi issue her another SIM card. Just found that her note 2 dun cannot connect to Internet, though call n SMS is working.

Something to do w phone settin or telco?
I also bought it today, but I was told that the data would only work right after 24 hours, and I've signed a new postpaid plan.
eternity4av
post Jan 21 2013, 06:03 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

I also having minor issues on charging my Note2, erm I just got it yesterday, I found out it's very hard to insert the pin to the Note 2 even though it's original charger. I was wondering, is it because of it's new or maybe the pin had already spoilt at the 1st place? hmm...
eternity4av
post Jan 23 2013, 08:09 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

it's been a while i flashed custom rom, with my desire hd & galaxy tab 7.7, couldn't really recall what would be the 1st step if everything is from stock, problem is i couldn't let go my note to root, as my fav game LINE POP will not work on rooted device.

on the other hand, do we need to root 1st in order to install recovery? which recovery should i opted for? TWRP? the tradition CWM? or those CWM touch ones? can the rooting process go through mobile ODIN instead of PC ODIN, because I'm using MAC. I think I'll stop my questions here, & I'll shall post my further inquiries once I reach this step. LOL. Sorry for lengthy post. Please advise me ya..
eternity4av
post Jan 23 2013, 08:47 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(XaViErX @ Jan 23 2013, 08:21 PM)
i get aroma freeze too on twrp..
You can get LINE POP with root checker removed on xda (google it) but it's not the latest version though.

You don't need to be rooted to install custom recovery and TWRP is definitely better than CWM.
@XaViErX, means as long as I have custom recovery, specifically TWRP, means I'm good to go with those custom ROMs am I right?

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 23 2013, 08:22 PM)
So far my phone is rooted with stock recovery. you can always root using CF Auto Root by Chainfire if you are already updated to 4.1.2. If you still on 4.1.1, the easiest route would be using the ExynosAbuse from Chainfire too. Then you can update to 4.1.2 using Mobile Odin. By this way your old bootloader will be preserved if you are concern about warranty as you can reset the counter by using Triangle Away.
yeah, I'm still on 4.1.1, I'll try by using your method. Thanks.
eternity4av
post Jan 23 2013, 09:17 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 23 2013, 08:52 PM)
You must download the firmware before hand prior on using the Mobile Odin. Just a head up in case you forget. If you are using a custom recovery, you can't set your status to Normal in the system. If that is not your concern then just go ahead. biggrin.gif
hmm, can u enlighten me what do you mean I can't set my status to Normal in the system? Where is the setting of setting the status to Normal in the system? Any pro's of con's of not having that? hmm.

QUOTE(XaViErX @ Jan 23 2013, 08:56 PM)
Correct but you still need to use odin to flash twrp
http://teamw.in/project/twrp2/115
Hmm, means I still need to get a PC to get it flashed with TWRP. Anyway thanks alot. Appreciate
eternity4av
post Jan 23 2013, 09:30 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 23 2013, 09:26 PM)
Your sig shows you have a Phenom rig...isn't that a Windows rig?

If your status is not "Normal" you can't get OTA updates and you may have warranty issues. tongue.gif
yeah, you're right, but my rig is not with me now.. haha. what i meant is to do it immediately with my mac now. whoa. so that is not normal la.. okies okies. will deeply consider about it.. thanks guys for your prompt reply.
eternity4av
post Jan 24 2013, 06:52 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

sorry for bothering you guys again, my goodness, which thread should i go for on xda? original note 2 android development? or note 2 development? *faint
eternity4av
post Jan 24 2013, 07:12 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 24 2013, 06:57 AM)
If you read the descriptions, and also look at the threads carefully, you will notice that Note2 Dev has all the custom roms based on stock.
Note 2 Original Android is, well, ORIGINAL stuff not based on stock, eg AOSP, AOKP, some fancy source built kernels etc.

Stay with stock for a while, current favourite here seems to be ROMOW. If you want the "pure Google experience" then try some AOSP based roms.
thank you so much, i was way too much concern of bootlop or soft bricks and even our fellow senior face the problem above which i'm clueless, it reminds me of when i soft bricked my AP set Tab 7.7, really scary sweat.gif
eternity4av
post Jan 24 2013, 10:25 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 24 2013, 10:05 AM)
Just use the GNote2 Toolkit. All in one solution for rooting and custom recovery. From there you can start on the path to flashoholism.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1923956
I thought of that too, so just in case *choi if anything happens on my note2, can I just use this software to revert everything back to stock including it's recovery, rom or even bootloader to RMA? Imma just worried when they declined to RMA if my unit spoilts. I might just consider mod it's NatureUX to 3D UI by Coldfustion. lol

If I not mistaken, I did saw other seniors here mentioned other ROM as well besides ROMOW, such as Du@lNote, Omega and even ARHD 8.

eternity4av
post Jan 24 2013, 12:14 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

What would be the best way to remain those call logs and SMSes in tact after numerous flashes? is it TB is the remaining answer?
eternity4av
post Jan 24 2013, 01:56 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 24 2013, 10:05 AM)
Just use the GNote2 Toolkit. All in one solution for rooting and custom recovery. From there you can start on the path to flashoholism.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1923956
QUOTE(Shamanwee @ Jan 24 2013, 01:52 PM)
Guys, my Note 2 is stock ori...i wish to root my phone and enjoy the benefits of extra features...but all i read through the tutorial, i cant understand...i donno which step to go first...and i so wish in multi window for all apps...need guidance...hope TS here could guild which procedure should i go first after one another...thanks..
This is what fellow senior shared with me earlier on, just click on the link, most of the desired information is there, anyway I still in stock rom LOL
eternity4av
post Jan 24 2013, 03:07 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 24 2013, 02:53 PM)
Evening all! Happy payday+bonus brows.gif Top posters:

joytest      240
tot31              141
Noobi3      119
antt00      109
kevintth        90
fruitie        90
aspire2oo6        78
sacremento 77
crazyissac        66
alexng2208 47

I was soooo close, so close sweat.gif
Hm, how do I connect external harddisk to this phone?
hmm, microusb OTG cable? If only that ext. hdd has its power source. Correct me if I'm wrong.
eternity4av
post Jan 24 2013, 04:21 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

I would like to double check on regarding on Stock ROM and Build Number. Is the Build Number the determinant of our Stock ROM? Because I'm getting confused with Baseband version. And how do we figured it out whether which one is our stock kernel version? Based on Baseband? or Build number? Thanks in advance

0.0237sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:51 PM