Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V15, Selling like hotcakes! 4.1.2 OverTheAir!
eiralin
Jan 22 2013, 09:02 PM
Hi! I updated my phone to 4.1.2 official rom thru Odin last night. Unfortunately I can't connect to wifi - it keeps getting stuck on "Obtaining IP address".
Have Googled..and all the info I got is to replace the wifi files with the files from 4.1.1 stock. Any ideas how I can repair this bug without going back to 4.1.1? Thanks!
eiralin
Jan 22 2013, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(haki @ Jan 22 2013, 09:06 PM) try to reflash it bro...  reflash using the same rom? hmm. will try later after the phone is charged! thanks!
eiralin
Jan 22 2013, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(haki @ Jan 22 2013, 09:15 PM) yea...with same rom.and do full wipe after flashing..ur phone AP or SME set? trying to avoid doing full wipe! >.> but yes. I guess if after flashing again it still can't connect then kena wipe lah. AP set....
eiralin
Jan 23 2013, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(eiralin @ Jan 22 2013, 09:02 PM) Hi! I updated my phone to 4.1.2 official rom thru Odin last night. Unfortunately I can't connect to wifi - it keeps getting stuck on "Obtaining IP address". Have Googled..and all the info I got is to replace the wifi files with the files from 4.1.1 stock. Any ideas how I can repair this bug without going back to 4.1.1? Thanks! Problem above solved by reflashing! Thanks those who suggested this. Had a minor heart attack when I flashed the wrong ROM. >.< but lucky managed to stop and reflash using the correct ROM. phew. Anyway. All is good with my wifi connection now.