6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V15, Selling like hotcakes! 4.1.2 OverTheAir!

sacremento
post Jan 24 2013, 03:59 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

Im facing a problem with flashing romow v2.5.

after complete installation. two options were given. 'save logs' and 'next'.

after pressing next the phone hangs. any harm if i just pull out the battery?
sacremento
post Jan 24 2013, 04:18 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jan 24 2013, 04:02 PM)
Ya , pull it out n try to boot up . If can't , flash again .
yup. did it. now on romow extreme v2.5 rclxm9.gif

i thought the zip file was corrupted. sweat.gif
sacremento
post Jan 24 2013, 04:30 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

wow..on romow extreme v2.5, my device status is stated as normal.

weird. thought it was supposed to be modified. hmm.gif

yet in download mode everything seems to be custom. i remembered i flashed my phone more than 5 times this week yet the binary count is 2 only. hmm.gif
sacremento
post Jan 24 2013, 04:46 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 24 2013, 04:44 PM)
finally got new mirror link for romow extreme 2.5
FINALLY~
nice...check out the animation after the bootloader. brows.gif
sacremento
post Jan 24 2013, 04:52 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 24 2013, 04:49 PM)
not same like the old romow extreme ?  hmm.gif
dunno bout the old one. it's my first time using romow rom. probably same. tongue.gif

sacremento
post Jan 24 2013, 04:56 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 24 2013, 04:33 PM)
Cwm flashing does not increase the count.
hmm...i thought flashing custom roms - kernel - always increases the binary counter.

i may have mistakenly read it somewhere. doh.gif
sacremento
post Jan 24 2013, 05:07 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 24 2013, 05:00 PM)
Flashing anything with cwm does not increase the count. Odin is a different story.
owh. now i get it. thanks for clearing that up.

why wanna waste time flashing via odin when we can do it on recovery. (unless for unrooting purposes) brows.gif

sacremento
post Jan 24 2013, 05:18 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 24 2013, 05:10 PM)
If you are on stock and flash a custom recovery, the counter will increase. Once the custom recovery is installed and you flash any zip flash cia custom recovery the counter won't increase.
yup. thanks.

but we cant flash stock firmware via custom recovery right. .tar files are flash via odin only??. i mean zip files are meant to flash in custom recovery but not odin??

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 24 2013, 05:10 PM)
how is ur feel abt this rom ? i just done download
flashing now  brows.gif
it is actually very smooth. battery is gooding to.

this could only be my problem but to wake the screen up after pressing the power button there is a lag of 2 seconds. hmm.gif
sacremento
post Jan 24 2013, 06:06 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 24 2013, 05:59 PM)
what is the file size of romow 2.5 eh ? 1.2gb ? i just encounter 2 times freeze when installing it  sweat.gif
mine is 1.02gb. are u using cwm recovery? there are issues with ppl having the installation froze after it completed using cwm.

mine froze only once. reflash then its ok.
sacremento
post Jan 24 2013, 06:12 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 24 2013, 06:09 PM)
i reflash it 3th time only ok now.... sweat.gif
lol...good.

in xda forum some got it after the 11th time. sweat.gif
sacremento
post Jan 24 2013, 06:18 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ Jan 24 2013, 06:15 PM)
Connect to wifi but cant connect.It says "Authentication error occured".Do i need to do any setting?It happens after i reset my phone.
try forget and insert the password again and connect?
sacremento
post Jan 24 2013, 06:35 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 24 2013, 06:22 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif so troublesome to try a rom....
lol. this shows that the guy was very dedicated to flash that particular rom. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jan 24 2013, 06:29 PM)
U talking about Romow v2.5. Hmmmn...thats horrid.  doh.gif
Will take note of the issue.
yup. seems like quite a number of ppl using cwm recovery faced that problem. TWRP is fine i guess.
sacremento
post Jan 24 2013, 09:26 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 24 2013, 08:50 PM)
can meh ?
me force to press home button
yet, temple run twitter profile also stating back button not working
the dev for this game thought all phone is fruit izzit??? always need to push home button. doh.gif
sacremento
post Jan 24 2013, 10:03 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(PrinzeBrian @ Jan 24 2013, 09:56 PM)
This the design of the new Note 8.0. they copy the design of s3 and note 2.
looks very fragile. hmm.gif

sacremento
post Jan 24 2013, 10:16 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 24 2013, 10:12 PM)
Yeah, I am so excited, I just bought a Samsung Galaxy Note 2 White..
May I know what is the best way to restore contacts, messages from my old S2 phone to my Note 2?
I am sure Titanium Backup cannot work here, since I have not rooted my Note 2 yet..
Thanks..
for contacts, if u were using samsung or google account on your s2, u could sync it with your new note 2. for messages i think u can search from playstore. there are apps that could do back up for your messages.
sacremento
post Jan 24 2013, 11:44 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

my sdcard gone liao cry.gif

just finish copying muvi then pack my stuff to go home and a look at my phone and saw 'sd card remove unexpectedly'...then it stated sd card error.

an option came out asking whether i wanna format the card or not and i declined cause i wanna check from my laptop.

insert the card to pc and nothing came out shocking.gif

check again from the phone and nothing. double shock. shocking.gif shocking.gif

lost all my latest TB backup. cry.gif

sacremento
post Jan 25 2013, 12:03 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

[quote=gin&tonic,Jan 25 2013, 11:57 AM]
[quote=benny888,Jan 25 2013, 11:47 AM]
If this cannot work, let me know. I will upload instead my Titanium Backup files

[/quote

Uncle i cannot copy to apps folder. This extracted file is 'read only'.

[/quote]
im using romow v2.5 and i have both 4.1 and 4.2 cameras including both galleries. but the 4.2 camera occasionally FC and resulted in a reboot(dunno why rclxub.gif )
sacremento
post Jan 25 2013, 12:18 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jan 25 2013, 12:07 PM)
I think u need to titanium freeze either one camera to avoid FC or freeze.
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jan 25 2013, 12:15 PM)
because the software is just a port of the one from 4.2, not one optimized for our phone.

its not even beta software since its not meant for our phone
i dun use 4.2 camera anymore. just to test the photosphere. quite awesome actually. well i did say occasionally.

sacremento
post Jan 25 2013, 02:33 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 25 2013, 02:26 PM)
Than try download the zip file and flash from recovery mode. Download latest 2.3.3.2 version

http://goo.im/devs/OpenRecovery/n7100
i see the latest one is in .tar file. need to flash with odin i guess?
sacremento
post Jan 25 2013, 02:39 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 25 2013, 02:34 PM)
Look again - for each there are 2 versions : a zip file and the other a tar file.
i see it. thx uncle.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0502sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:14 AM