Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V15, Selling like hotcakes! 4.1.2 OverTheAir!
kevintth
Jan 23 2013, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 23 2013, 09:31 AM) Removed ? they also notice the battery drain issue or ...?  yeap probably la, as reported here http://www.ibtimes.com/samsung-galaxy-note...s-battery-drainhttp://www.phonesreview.co.uk/2013/01/18/g...0xxdll7-update/This post has been edited by kevintth: Jan 23 2013, 09:41 AM
kevintth
Jan 23 2013, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jan 23 2013, 12:36 PM) Took this when I was in China ...... That's what i call co-existing . And Oppo is quite popular there . 1 more thing , the shop between Samsung and Oppo , it's really Crapple , the original Apple is on the left . China boleh . [attachmentid=3276499] wah... they really sell crapple there ar? not scaring originall APPLE sue them ar?
kevintth
Jan 23 2013, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 23 2013, 04:58 PM) New firmware for Thailand N7100XXDMA5 N7100OLBDMA2 is released...hoping that Malaysia will be next.... re-release 4.1.2 new update? This post has been edited by kevintth: Jan 23 2013, 05:05 PM
kevintth
Jan 23 2013, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 23 2013, 05:12 PM) yes, maybe they have fix the battery drainage issue....  uhhmm... if got new update why sammobile no update keh ? and btw.. GS II also getting some features from S3 and NOTE 2 and UI also same as NOTE II ... so good ar Samsung
kevintth
Jan 23 2013, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 23 2013, 05:23 PM) Got lar at sammobile....  are u sure? why i see is Thailand - 08 Jan 00:51:31 (Status), same lo but you just now were saying today Thai got new update
kevintth
Jan 23 2013, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 23 2013, 07:17 PM) Just realize, when ever I am on data, when receiving calls, it will get disconnect and will resume back after the calls end. This was not happening on 4.1.1.. Just half way through downloading Thai's MA5 firmware and got disrupted because of a call...600MB wasted....  wah... u use data to download huge file ?!.. .really wasted lor Why not find a cafe to use free... unifi haha
kevintth
Jan 23 2013, 07:21 PM
got any way to check which apps auto turn on Wifi?
when on screen, i always see my wifi auto enable itself, i turn off, it on again... dunno what apps cause it.. it wont turn on after few times manually turn off wifi
This post has been edited by kevintth: Jan 23 2013, 07:24 PM
kevintth
Jan 23 2013, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 23 2013, 10:39 PM) Is Samsung pre-empting competition with this kind of pricing? http://www.phonearena.com/news/Samsung-Gal...150-200_id39012If the Note 8" can be, say, $300, this means either it's got no Radio or has some crap hardware, or we can expect Note3 to be a bit cheaper than what we paid for Note1 and Note2. Seriously? convert to here roughly is only RM900++... with this kind of pricing, only China made 1 can sell that cheap...
kevintth
Jan 23 2013, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 23 2013, 10:55 PM) Uh, look at what Nexus 7 did to the pricing for the tablet market. It seems the Nexus pricing effect is in play here. And anyway, except maybe for the first test run, aren't almost all other batches made in China? I suppose it makes sense for Samsung to maintain as high a price as possible, but competition is good for everybody  RM900++ for a samsung note / tablet... is dirt cheap! ... even cheaper than so called 1Malaysia pad haha
kevintth
Jan 24 2013, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 24 2013, 12:14 AM) In 2005, Sony was found to have installed rootkits on customer's PCs when you played a music CD you bought from them. This was an attempt to control what you can and cannot play on YOUR OWN PC. They did this twice if I'm not mistaken. And furthermore, you look at Sony stuff, they usually tend to make it totally incompatible with anything else (micro four-thirds vs alpha), and they fought HD-DVD with BD-ROM. HD-DVD was backwards compatible with DVD, and royalty free I think. Sony pushed BD-ROM with royalties to them...and go see VHS vs Betamax... So, HTC with locked bootloaders which are unlockable, s-on/s-off which are well known methods sound a lot less aggressive in screwing users over than Sony. I remember that, last time Sony Ericsson phones used to have a very tiny Memory Stick Micro M2 card slot .. .which is not standard. Other branded phones all using micro sd only. When switch to new phone other than Sony, have to re-buy the memory card... price wise, expensive lor, but product quality great. And If i'm not mistaken, many years back. Samsung phones price no more than RM2,000.. now... Note 2...
kevintth
Jan 24 2013, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 24 2013, 02:53 PM) Evening all! Happy payday+bonus  Top posters: joytest 240 tot31 141 Noobi3 119 antt00 109 kevintth 90 fruitie 90 aspire2oo6 78 sacremento 77 crazyissac 66 alexng2208 47 I was soooo close, so close Hm, how do I connect external harddisk to this phone? 90 posts? cant believe! I join this thread since Dec 2012 only, still in the top 5
kevintth
Jan 24 2013, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 24 2013, 08:13 PM)  It does really look very attractive phablet btw... Hyundai, isnt it is a car manufacturer, so is that mean for car use better ? lol This post has been edited by kevintth: Jan 24 2013, 08:48 PM
kevintth
Jan 24 2013, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 24 2013, 08:17 PM) Congratz!  Not a day goes without your post on this thread Wouldn't it be the same as Galaxy Tab? 7"? 6.3" Note 3, don't be that cruel to me la Samsung.. Mine had just reached 2 months old  Technology trend is like that mah haha... if they slow, they lose lor.. to compete have to do their best
kevintth
Jan 24 2013, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(izaydi @ Jan 24 2013, 08:52 PM) i wonder when proton tablet come out hahaha ... dun expect them to produce tablet la... make sure their cars are top notch quality enough lo
kevintth
Jan 24 2013, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 24 2013, 08:55 PM) lol, even the 1 malaysia tablet also no news already  1Mpad ... boo.. nobody wants it haha... RM999 man... so expensive with outdated specs and OS. Just realized Engadget did report in regarding this malaysia pad http://www.engadget.com/2012/05/27/1mpad-malaysia-tablet/
kevintth
Jan 25 2013, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(eddmecha @ Jan 24 2013, 11:53 PM) yup it boleh-land still not supported btw its kinda good hack actually with voice navi but its kinda funny when it pronounce the name of our road.. Orang putih mah haha... but if u use voice navigation in chinese more funny haha... not used to it... Last time tried papago in hokkien ... omg...
kevintth
Jan 25 2013, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 25 2013, 12:04 AM) so you are using Google Map without the navigation ?  probably her first impression of google map is just a map... lolx...  like a guide without navigation 1
kevintth
Jan 25 2013, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Jan 25 2013, 04:59 PM) I can't really recall whether its H or H+ connection on Digi, but as far as I can remembered I hitted 6Mbps before wah you sure or not can hit until 6Mbps ... my speed on Digi never hit more than 1.5mbps lor.. QUOTE(Isabell @ Jan 25 2013, 05:24 PM) no offence... but it is gay colour
kevintth
Jan 25 2013, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 25 2013, 02:44 PM) really pro  ... seems like u master in close shot haha
kevintth
Jan 25 2013, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(hamas86 @ Jan 25 2013, 06:51 PM) Hai im newbie here, Can someone tell me which sd card i need to buy? I just see many type of sd card like mico sdhc,micro sdxc...allmcompatible with note 2 or how? Tq Just look for micro sd class 10 or class 4 depends your choice, memory support up to 64gb Recommend Kingston.