Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V15, Selling like hotcakes! 4.1.2 OverTheAir!
antt00
Jan 18 2013, 07:58 AM
QUOTE(rahuldave @ Jan 18 2013, 07:15 AM) Guys Normally it would take me around 2 hrs+ to get a full charge. Is there any charger or so called 'fast charger' to chat can charge my Note II less then the quoted time? And an addition, the charging its limited by the battery so u probably can increase slightly more but not much.
mydragoon
Jan 18 2013, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(keah.kyle @ Jan 17 2013, 04:38 PM) Something like putting themes or something? launchers can be more than just the look and feel... it can change some functions as well... like SMS notification, widgets, etc... so i won't really say it's like themes... launchers like Go... they have many themes that you can buy/ install... difficult to explain... but you can try the free ones like Nova, Apex... and you'll know what i mean... then if you dun liek, just revert back to TouchWiz. This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jan 18 2013, 08:12 AM
mydragoon
Jan 18 2013, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(rahuldave @ Jan 18 2013, 07:15 AM) Guys Normally it would take me around 2 hrs+ to get a full charge. Is there any charger or so called 'fast charger' to chat can charge my Note II less then the quoted time? note 2 charger is rated 2A. i think that's already high... dun think there's any that is higher than 2A for gadgets... if you want 'instant battery', perhaps you can look into getting a 2nd battery instead. that way, plug in when you need new battery... and charge the old one.
mydragoon
Jan 18 2013, 08:26 AM
this should be an African set, right?
still on 4.1.1 This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jan 18 2013, 08:27 AM
benny888
Jan 18 2013, 08:29 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jan 18 2013, 08:26 AM) this should be an African set, right?
still on 4.1.1 So ancient rom. This is very first generation rom for note2 Time to upgrade to 4.1.2
joytest
Jan 18 2013, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jan 18 2013, 08:13 AM) note 2 charger is rated 2A. i think that's already high... dun think there's any that is higher than 2A for gadgets... if you want 'instant battery', perhaps you can look into getting a 2nd battery instead. that way, plug in when you need new battery... and charge the old one. I have seen a 5V 3A charger for some kind of router. But if our friend needs minimal charge downtime, a spare battery will be better for him.
mydragoon
Jan 18 2013, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 18 2013, 08:29 AM) So ancient rom. This is very first generation rom for note2 Time to upgrade to 4.1.2 not rooted yet. OTA says no update. oh well, what to do... mati2 must have 32GB Note 2. so now, stuck with this one... :S but ya, i've not tried Kies yet and no intention to. dun wanna install it on my notebook. last time i did that, it killed my Windows (BSOD everytime i shutdown Windows).
joytest
Jan 18 2013, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jan 18 2013, 08:55 AM) not rooted yet. OTA says no update. oh well, what to do... mati2 must have 32GB Note 2. so now, stuck with this one... :S but ya, i've not tried Kies yet and no intention to. dun wanna install it on my notebook. last time i did that, it killed my Windows (BSOD everytime i shutdown Windows). Why don't you install just the Samsung USB drivers? The Note2 rooting toolkit has it. With that you can at least connect it to your PC for MTP transfers.
Zelda85
Jan 18 2013, 09:04 AM
Just finish use my 2 GB data plan o.0. Expirary date is Jan 31st o.0
joytest
Jan 18 2013, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Jan 18 2013, 09:04 AM) Just finish use my 2 GB data plan o.0. Expirary date is Jan 31st o.0 Are you on Maxis? If so kindly tell us about the throttled speed and how much more you can download. If not share your experience anyway.
Cynox
Jan 18 2013, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Jan 18 2013, 09:04 AM) Just finish use my 2 GB data plan o.0. Expirary date is Jan 31st o.0 I find 2GB not really enough. 3GB is better and quite enough. But I am now on Maxis Surfmore 5GB, lagi best, no worry of running out of quota even though streaming Youtube in HD frequently.
mydragoon
Jan 18 2013, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 18 2013, 08:56 AM) Why don't you install just the Samsung USB drivers? The Note2 rooting toolkit has it. With that you can at least connect it to your PC for MTP transfers. oh, that one is done... plugged in the Note 2 and the drivers got automatically installed. so, ya... no problem transferring files. just copied over a 16.5GB movie to the phone yesterday... testing purposes... hahaha...
joytest
Jan 18 2013, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Jan 18 2013, 09:23 AM) I find 2GB not really enough. 3GB is better and quite enough. But I am now on Maxis Surfmore 5GB, lagi best, no worry of running out of quota even though streaming Youtube in HD frequently.  Haven't seen you in awhile. How's the allshare? Game performance is a disappointment. Did you try any other rom combinations ?
mydragoon
Jan 18 2013, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Jan 18 2013, 09:04 AM) Just finish use my 2 GB data plan o.0. Expirary date is Jan 31st o.0 sounds like U Mobile... i noticed u mobile uses calendar month for their usage cycle
mydragoon
Jan 18 2013, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Jan 18 2013, 09:23 AM) I find 2GB not really enough. 3GB is better and quite enough. But I am now on Maxis Surfmore 5GB, lagi best, no worry of running out of quota even though streaming Youtube in HD frequently.  agreed... when i signed up for my u mobile, i dunno why... but i tot i was signing up the rm58 plan with 3 gb. turns out its only 2gb + 250mb for auto billing. so, have to control usage till my contract expires (long time more). but i think they do have topup for postpaid...
chteh0721
Jan 18 2013, 09:29 AM
if send charger for warranty claim the phone need to unroot or not ?
kevintth
Jan 18 2013, 09:35 AM
Wah  you guys no need sleep 1 chat until 3am... QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jan 18 2013, 09:29 AM) if send charger for warranty claim the phone need to unroot or not ? i dun think so, it is charger problem not phone problem
joytest
Jan 18 2013, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(kevintth @ Jan 18 2013, 09:35 AM) Wah  you guys no need sleep 1 chat until 3am... i dun think so, it is charger problem not phone problem Night duty
chteh0721
Jan 18 2013, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(kevintth @ Jan 18 2013, 09:35 AM) Wah  you guys no need sleep 1 chat until 3am... i dun think so, it is charger problem not phone problem ok thanks for the info. By the way, any digi user here ? Which modem that you using for note2 ? I'm having problems with digi network at my house, no signal at all, with iphone still can get 1 bar. Already complaint to digi but always the same reply: your phone problem
kevintth
Jan 18 2013, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jan 18 2013, 09:45 AM) ok thanks for the info. By the way, any digi user here ? Which modem that you using for note2 ? I'm having problems with digi network at my house, no signal at all, with iphone still can get 1 bar. Already complaint to digi but always the same reply: your phone problem lol... it is DiGi problem haha... Im using DiGi... most of the time full bars sometime 2 bars... And you only get H no H+ signal This post has been edited by kevintth: Jan 18 2013, 09:52 AM