127 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V15, Selling like hotcakes! 4.1.2 OverTheAir!

benny888
post Jan 25 2013, 11:16 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jan 25 2013, 10:31 AM)
Du@lNote by default come with 4.2 camera. Don't like it. Where cani  get back my 4.1 camera?
This is extracted from my 4.1.2 rom - use root explorer ( select RW) and copy the extracted apk file to /system/apps folder and restart phone

https://www.box.com/s/fxfqwr9g7g5s3p9ipwsl
gin&tonic
post Jan 25 2013, 11:23 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 25 2013, 11:16 AM)
This is extracted from my 4.1.2 rom - use root explorer ( select RW)  and copy the extracted apk file to /system/apps folder and restart phone
https://www.box.com/s/fxfqwr9g7g5s3p9ipwsl
Thx so much uncle Benny. notworthy.gif
Isabell
post Jan 25 2013, 11:45 AM

358 posts

Found out that my original charger's usb port is at fault for the connecting and disconnecting problem while charging. I charge at work with some rubbish cable no problem.

Anyone having same problem with the original charger?

This post has been edited by Isabell: Jan 25 2013, 11:47 AM
benny888
post Jan 25 2013, 11:47 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jan 25 2013, 11:23 AM)
Thx so much uncle Benny. notworthy.gif
If this cannot work, let me know. I will upload instead my Titanium Backup files
gin&tonic
post Jan 25 2013, 11:57 AM

4,874 posts

[quote=benny888,Jan 25 2013, 11:47 AM]
If this cannot work, let me know. I will upload instead my Titanium Backup files

[/quote

Uncle i cannot copy to apps folder. This extracted file is 'read only'.
sacremento
post Jan 25 2013, 12:03 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

[quote=gin&tonic,Jan 25 2013, 11:57 AM]

[/quote

[/quote]
im using romow v2.5 and i have both 4.1 and 4.2 cameras including both galleries. but the 4.2 camera occasionally FC and resulted in a reboot(dunno why rclxub.gif )
gin&tonic
post Jan 25 2013, 12:07 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Jan 25 2013, 12:03 PM)
im using romow v2.5 and i have both 4.1 and 4.2 cameras including both galleries. but the 4.2 camera occasionally FC and resulted in a reboot(dunno why rclxub.gif )
I think u need to titanium freeze either one camera to avoid FC or freeze.
alexng2208
post Jan 25 2013, 12:15 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

because the software is just a port of the one from 4.2, not one optimized for our phone.

its not even beta software since its not meant for our phone
sacremento
post Jan 25 2013, 12:18 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jan 25 2013, 12:07 PM)
I think u need to titanium freeze either one camera to avoid FC or freeze.
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jan 25 2013, 12:15 PM)
because the software is just a port of the one from 4.2, not one optimized for our phone.

its not even beta software since its not meant for our phone
i dun use 4.2 camera anymore. just to test the photosphere. quite awesome actually. well i did say occasionally.

eternity4av
post Jan 25 2013, 12:30 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

Right after thinking for one whole day yesterday, finally I decided to root, and flash TWRP recovery, and currently flashing ROMOW Extreme hahas. the backup option on TWRP is somesort NANDROID backup right? lol
joytest
post Jan 25 2013, 12:33 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

For those who want powderful England (gawd I hate myself for saying that, what travesty)

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...vo.market&hl=en

Lingvo dictionaries on sale, $0.99 for many dictionaries as part of basic bundle.
nehalem176
post Jan 25 2013, 01:08 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jan 25 2013, 11:57 AM)
Uncle i cannot copy to apps folder.  This extracted file is  'read only'.
mount as r/w. sure can copy. are you sure 4.1.2 camera is missing? hmm.gif it is not hide by your launcher right?

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Jan 25 2013, 12:30 PM)
Right after thinking for one whole day yesterday, finally I decided to root, and flash TWRP recovery, and currently flashing ROMOW Extreme hahas. the backup option on TWRP is somesort NANDROID backup right? lol
welcome to the 'darkside' and and for that question, yes.

edit: imho Pitfall game much better than tr2 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nehalem176: Jan 25 2013, 01:12 PM
benny888
post Jan 25 2013, 01:17 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Tap the small dialog box above RW n you can copy it over
benny888
post Jan 25 2013, 01:20 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Jan 25 2013, 12:30 PM)
Yes is similar to CWM nandroid backup. Advantage is in one single file while CWM is in 2 folders , a backup n obb folder. You cannot easily identify which is your backup if you have more than one backup done in the obb folder making deleting of any backup difficult
benny888
post Jan 25 2013, 01:22 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

[quote=gin&tonic,Jan 25 2013, 11:57 AM]

[/quote

[/quote]
Select n tap RW at top to copy . This will give you write over n other edit rights
toottut89
post Jan 25 2013, 01:27 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 25 2013, 01:20 PM)
Yes is similar to CWM nandroid backup. Advantage is in one single file while CWM is in 2 folders , a backup n obb folder. You cannot easily identify which is your backup if you have more than one backup done in the obb folder making deleting of any backup difficult
pardon me for butting in and ask, so now TWRP is more favourable than CWM?

eternity4av
post Jan 25 2013, 01:30 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Jan 25 2013, 01:27 PM)
yes, I've used it just now, and I did asked fellow seniors before, definitely a yes.
tot31
post Jan 25 2013, 01:32 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

My DMA5 firmware battery life as of this afternoon

benny888
post Jan 25 2013, 01:33 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Jan 25 2013, 01:27 PM)
Try it n you will never want to use CWM
Backup n restore easily 30% faster
toottut89
post Jan 25 2013, 01:35 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 25 2013, 01:33 PM)
Try it n you will never want to use CWM
Backup n restore easily 30% faster
i'm interested to get TWRP and i'm using CWM, mind providing a basic guide to do it? Thanks.

127 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0170sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:11 PM