Google Nexus 4 - V4

selphy
post Jan 20 2013, 11:20 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Jan 20 2013, 11:05 AM)
Unrelated notes just need some answer. If i manage to get the phone from Digi, anyone willing to buy from me for RM1550?

I will take 2 to 3 units if there are stock available.
I would be keen. I am waiting for 2nd batch from Hotspot, but still no news yet. Plus RM100 cheaper for same ori new set. Why not? smile.gif
selphy
post Jan 20 2013, 11:42 PM

376 posts

Just collected my N4 from Hotspot 2 hours ago also. Am in batch #2, No. 15+. I am not sure if the 2nd batch is here or these are still leftovers from Batch 1.

Anyway, this device rocks! First thing i noticed when making a call, the in-call volume is so much louder compared to GNex. Just unlocked bootloader and rooted the phone, now restoring my stuff. Screen is warmer, whiter than the Gnex. And it is a fingerprint magnet.
selphy
post Jan 21 2013, 06:38 PM

376 posts

I think we won't know for sure until someone with a non-Msia set sends the phone to LG for warranty claims/repairs. I remember LG Singapore initially said phones bought from Google stores get LG warranties, but later they took it out from their FB page.
selphy
post Jan 24 2013, 04:27 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 24 2013, 04:16 PM)
Hmm I'm experiencing off and on a few issues where the screen is on but doesn't register finger swipes. As if the LCD was on but the touchscreen layer is off. In the last 1 week kena 3 times incoming call then cannot answer until i press power button twice (to off and re-on the screen).
Are you on stock ROM? Or others? I read in XDA some users using CM10.1 were facing this issue.
selphy
post Jan 26 2013, 11:00 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Jan 26 2013, 10:59 AM)
It says pre order... do they tell you when it will be delivered?

From their website, the home page, it says ETA of 31 Jan. So thats only a couple of days away. Really solid deal. Too bad i didn't wait 6 days tongue.gif

Looks like Hotspot and Digi will have problems selling now

0.0218sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:41 PM