Does Nice Graphic Makes a Good Game?, Does it?
SUSMatrix
Mar 23 2006, 09:07 AM
Graphics sucks. Gameplay rules. Graphics is for ENHANCING a good game, but nothing can save a crap game even with great graphics. If i've a choice between same great game and better graphics, of course i'll choose the better gfx version, but if there's none, i'll choose the better game. Anyway, seems like most people agreed with Gameplay over Graphics.
SUSMatrix
Mar 23 2006, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(onimusha_m16 @ Mar 23 2006, 10:50 AM) GTA San Andreas for PS2 graphic = good gameplay = good frame rate = sucks made me sick to play Not a very good example. btw, IMO GTASA graphics=sucks gameplay=average frane rate = playable Furtheremore, there's the XBOX and PC version if u dun want to stick with a crummy PS2 version. And as everyone knows, Rockstar isn't famous for good graphics. All their games have average graphics even on a high-end PC. They just don't make games with good graphic engines.(IMO, not much good games either other than overhyped violent games and selling based on hype, sex and mindless violence..) There are many games that shows the PS2 can do much more than that.
SUSMatrix
Mar 24 2006, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(nbee @ Mar 23 2006, 06:15 PM) HOHOHO  , should i change the topic 2 GRAPHIC vs GAMEPLAY vs FMR??? No matter what, nice graphics of a game makes a great impact on average gamers in thier 1st impresion about the game without caring the gameplay or other things. Try showing ur friend Ouendan on DS and he'll say:"WT*  ! U are wasting ur time on this crap all along  ? Go play REAL GAMES in PC or PSP la~  " even though he haven tried it before and never WILL.  Ahhh...you see that is for AVERAGE GAMERS. See? We're the ELITE, SEASONED, HARDCORE GAMERS.... So we leave those fools to look at pretty pictures and wet on it while REAL MEN like us play the REAL GAMES.
SUSMatrix
Mar 24 2006, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(karising @ Mar 24 2006, 01:00 AM) If you want to play something like car racing, FPS, you really need something good in graphic, its really make the game different. I think most of the people would agree.  Nope, not necessary. Guess what. Best racing sim game=?? What else...Gran Turismo series (eventhough i dun play it, sim-racing nuts swore by it) Best Arcade Racing game=BurnOut series (not available on PC), NFS just isn't fast or mad enough!!! And anyway, suprisingly, those games can match most racing games on the PC graphically despite inferior hardware.
SUSMatrix
Mar 30 2006, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(LegendLee @ Mar 29 2006, 09:49 PM) Depending on the genre of the game. I'll put graphics with higher priority than storyline for a FPS but not in a RPG game. Graphics is important, but its not the core of the game or something that creates it. In general. Gameplay > Graphics > Story > Music > Characters > Voice Overs > Controls. Friend...how can you put controls LAST!!! in fact, controls is tightly woven with gameplay. A sucky control joypad or mechanism will destroy the whole gameplay. With sucky controls, there simply isn't going to be good gameplay! This is especially critical for action, racing, platform games etc except for JRPGs though as turn based is not that demanding on controls.