Scratched LCD Panel, How to replace the plastic?

TSgold3knight
post Mar 22 2006, 09:51 PM, updated 20y ago

1,672 posts

Dear Sifus,

As above, how would you go about to change the scratched display?
They are rather deep and quite annoying.

gmail
post Mar 22 2006, 11:13 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

pls post some pict!
TSgold3knight
post Mar 23 2006, 08:59 AM

1,672 posts

okay, i'll try. will update later
Jackygwh
post Mar 23 2006, 09:09 AM

1,131 posts

scratched LCD ?? when u bought it oledy like tat or u did it urself ?? huh.gif ? if is ur prob i dun think they let u change leh
TSgold3knight
post Mar 23 2006, 08:23 PM

1,672 posts

the maid at home scratched it when using a rag to wipe it. doh.gif
the lcd panel already out or warranty also, bought in 2002.
Vervain
post Mar 24 2006, 12:11 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

you mean on the panel screen or just the panel exterior? how deep is the scratch? if you want to mod it. most modder will suggest you to spray paint to it. for me i say you just design a picture frame around it and hook it to a wall.. pretty nice.
radioactive
post Mar 24 2006, 01:46 AM

1,857 posts

I think he means the maid scratch the display part..since most of the part of the lcd is the display..when turned off its black..dust can be seen.so the maid might clean it...so much for "dust-free view."
TSgold3knight
post Mar 24 2006, 06:36 PM

1,672 posts

yup, it's the screen, I wouldn't bother about it if its the side. So guys/gals, any idea??
Vervain
post Mar 26 2006, 09:17 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

yo, you mean the transparent piece of plastic to guard the LCD from getting scratched? i don't know yours but mine looks like those book shop type of transparent soft plastic sheets. trouble is.. how can you find a 19 inch square sheet? its easy to get a a4 size but not this size la. hope others can help.
SUSHaM7
post May 3 2006, 07:57 PM

Team Eclipse = Geng Team!!
39 posts

i also wanna ask that
TSgold3knight
post May 4 2006, 12:31 PM

1,672 posts

i tried the amway silicone polish.
took off the minor scratches but the deep ones still remain.

0.0155sec    1.01    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:10 PM