Most beautiful/ugly zone in WOW

TSArwenz
post Jan 14 2013, 06:00 PM, updated 13y ago

Guys, let's have some discussion on your personal taste for the most beautiful/ugly zone in wow.

Throughout leveling most of you might came accross all continents (Eastern Kingdom, Kalimdor, Outland, Northrend, Pandaria (For the 90's)), which place do you think has the best scenery and which place is the worst.

It can be city/town/dungeon/raid area/leveling area, anything.

Maybe some of us will have common taste.

For me the top 3 are:
Most Beautiful Zone - Dragonblight, Northrend; Eversong Woods, Eastern Kingdom and Mount Hyjal, Kalimdor
Most Ugly Zone - Blade's Edge Mountain, Outland; Blasted Land, Kalimdor and Undercity, Eastern Kingdom

My personal criteria for the selection are based on the terrain, skyline, flora/fauna and also the background music.

TSArwenz
post Jan 28 2013, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Jan 24 2013, 08:34 PM)
I'll go for Loch Modan as the most beautiful place. For IRONFORGE!

The worse place ever? Plaguelands, both easteran and western.  Even the Blackrock Depths fare better. That place is just filled with death and decay. Worse still when we Alliance lost the war of Andorhal, to Forsaken no less!

All the Horde cities are better designed aesthethically compared to Allied cities.

Blizzard Gods just love Horde. /FML
Well about the Horde city, the only city that is truely beautiful is Silvermoon City, as for the rest, Undercity stinks with deaths, plagues, genetic experiments; orgrimmar looks like a butcher house to me; thunderbluff is the most decent after Silvermoon but looks like kampung.

Personally I praise Stormwind for the magnificent city planning and buildings, Ironforge looks like sub-way station to me and I never been to Darmassus so no comment.
TSArwenz
post Jun 6 2013, 03:58 PM

Bump, some new updates for me:

Most beautiful - Added in Darnassus (After I managed to pay an unwelcomed visit there) ,

Most ugly - Added in Isle of Thunder and all the new isle that comes with it (Somehow I felt depressed doing dailies or killing world boss there)

0.0158sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:52 PM