Guilds Actus Reus - Recruitment Drive, Lv 25 Horde Guild, Gundrak (Oceanic)

jarofclay
post Feb 6 2013, 10:29 AM

Klipsch Addict
2,068 posts

@ Arwenz - How do you see things? Your UI is so cluttered.
jarofclay
post Feb 17 2013, 12:12 AM

Klipsch Addict
2,068 posts

cluttered? lol I thought my UI is one of the most basic UI, because I only move my raid frame to the middle so that I can easier click on the healthbar for who to heal, and I only use these few add-ons: decursive, gladiator, gladiatorSA and battleground target =)
Clutter doesn't mean using basic... what I mean is so much of real estate on your screen is covered that you might not have a clear view of your surroundings.

Went back to Thau I see..
Thau is more quiet nowadays, definitely losing to other realms like Jubei or even Saurfang. I waited for you until my neck grown longer than a giraffe.

Now just casually raiding whatever the guild is able to... not so progression oriented anymore. If can down boss, down lor. If not, just chill.
jarofclay
post Feb 17 2013, 12:15 AM

Klipsch Addict
2,068 posts

Hey guys, recently moved to Malaysia from Sweden and want to start playing wow again I'm just wondering, I tried out the server and I have 250+ ping :S do you guys use tunnels or something? I've never played with more then 50 ms before and how the heck do you play rated arena with this
The best M'sians will ever get to US realms is about 195ms, tunnel or without. There's no possible ways to get any lower to US. That's one of the reasons I never considered playing PvP, among others.

If M'sians can get single digit pings like some of my US guildies, we'd be able to fight for world firsts, no kidding.
jarofclay
post Feb 18 2013, 08:36 PM

Klipsch Addict
2,068 posts

Ohhh I didn't mean about pvp... in pve we stand a chance if we have the pings.
jarofclay
post Feb 26 2013, 07:16 AM

Klipsch Addict
2,068 posts

How serious?
jarofclay
post Jun 10 2013, 08:29 PM

Klipsch Addict
2,068 posts

Next time can ask u guys to join for flex raid la... 5.4 is pretty soon around the corner. No need to xfer realm.
jarofclay
post Jun 14 2013, 09:50 AM

Klipsch Addict
2,068 posts

QUOTE(babyblur @ Jun 11 2013, 05:17 PM)
5.4 wont be so soon , ptr is not yet up for 5.4 if i not mistaken , and u wont know what will change for flex and does it support cross realm .
5.4 is currently in PTR. Flex means you can raid not only between 10 and 25 people, you could invite friends x-realm to raid.
If you guys are raiding regularly and clearing at least normal content, I'm interested to join but looking at the armory, I don't see you guys even raiding. sad.gif

That being said, to each their own I guess...
jarofclay
post Jun 20 2013, 05:47 PM

Klipsch Addict
2,068 posts

First gate = Kill the Stonegazers and the Wastewalkers first.
2nd Gate = Kill the Venom Priests and Effusions first. Interrupt as much possible.
3rd Gate = Kill Frozen Warlord first
4th Gate = Kill Shamans and Flamecasters first. Tanks tanking warbears must face them away from raid to avoid cleaving.

Interrupt immediately Dinomancers and kill them on each gate. The faster you bring him to 50% hp, the faster he drops the orb to MC Horidon to destroy gates; otherwise the adds will keep coming.

The other adds you just slowly cleave down, no rush. If you can do the above, you're almost guaranteed to get a kill. Just make sure dpsers don't tunnel on boss and forget the above adds.

In phase 2, save your cooldowns and Lust for the Warlord Jalak. Kill him ASAP, then Horidon.

Good luck on your kill.

This post has been edited by jarofclay: Jun 20 2013, 05:48 PM
jarofclay
post Jun 28 2013, 04:37 PM

Klipsch Addict
2,068 posts

Get a new Haswell processor with an 8 series motherboard. There are some pretty cheap mobos out there. That should do the trick.
jarofclay
post Nov 8 2013, 03:08 PM

Klipsch Addict
2,068 posts

Gratz... looking forward to more kills.

0.1128sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:51 AM