8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V6, Legends of Chima, poison overload!

Caryane
post Jan 14 2013, 10:56 AM

18 posts

To answer some of the questions posted in the previous thread.

75001 Republic Trooper vs Sith Trooper is RM69.90
31007 Robot is RM99.90

Haven't got the chance to open the boxes yet... only built 75001.

=P
Caryane
post Jan 14 2013, 12:09 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(babybash @ Jan 14 2013, 11:03 AM)
How about the 31004 fierce flyer ?
The Fierce Flyer is a very very very very very worth to buy bang for the buck set.

RM44.90

Review of this set is extremely positive on the Eagle.
Caryane
post Jan 14 2013, 01:02 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jan 14 2013, 12:21 PM)
retail pricing (non discounted?) . Where?? where?
Retail price @ Legoland Malaysia
Caryane
post Jan 14 2013, 03:10 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jan 14 2013, 02:00 PM)
woohoo.. gud news. I guess I can safely assume the other 2 creators (red chopper and racecar)  also should be same priced. Shall wait 10% discount before making my hit =)
I assume you need the parts for MOC? hehehe

QUOTE(Blissguy @ Jan 14 2013, 02:16 PM)
sure ahhh ...... much cheaper in legoland?
No lah i think its the same as retail price outside legoland.
Caryane
post Jan 14 2013, 10:29 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jan 14 2013, 06:34 PM)
the 75001 price not bad la.
I think i saw someone selling for more than RM75.. sweat.gif
I think i'm in deep shit... i promise myself to focus on Superheroes and city... never ever set foot on Starwars set...

Now... i just did... and to make things worst i have Satele Shan on the way from US... ><
Caryane
post Jan 14 2013, 10:30 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Jan 14 2013, 09:18 PM)
So fast V6 already, I think this is due to the Shell promo and Legoland opening  laugh.gif
SERIOUS??@!#?  shocking.gif So worth it man!! The price of the Green robot also OK! thumbup.gif

May I ask, got ALJ sticker on it or LLM sticker?

Also, I do agree that there is alot of Chima stuff going around. Like TLG concentrated on producing more Chima or maybe pushing Chima hard. But some of sets are worth it like the eagle jet.
Yeah, and the thing is... it HAS ALJ sticker.... hmmm i have to say the price is very reasonable this time around.
Caryane
post Jan 15 2013, 04:06 PM

18 posts

Another parcel arrived.

It contains.........

Obi Wan Kenobi

Lex Luther

Some Storm Troopers

THE HULK

rclxms.gif
Caryane
post Jan 15 2013, 06:04 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 15 2013, 05:15 PM)
how much is the shipping cost? USPS priority? biggrin.gif
$4.48 shipping cost

Yup USPS Priority tongue.gif

Caryane
post Jan 15 2013, 09:06 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(kenny_pang @ Jan 15 2013, 06:15 PM)
USPS priority at RM4.48?
US$ 4.48

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 15 2013, 06:41 PM)
seems cheap for priority mail biggrin.gif
Maybe too cheap to be true hahaha

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jan 15 2013, 06:54 PM)
Sure is priority? Where got so cheap.
Hmm that's what the seller told me, how to differentiate if its not priority mail?
It came quite fast, 1 week.
Caryane
post Jan 17 2013, 12:39 AM

18 posts

Recreating the scene of Hulk Vs Thor in S.H.E.I.L.D base.

Location is not accurate as i make do with what i have.

Feedbacks are welcome. notworthy.gif
Caryane
post Jan 17 2013, 11:27 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Jan 17 2013, 08:19 AM)
well, my comment is a bit more on the photography side.
direct flash a bit harsh... u need to soften it, reduce the  hard/black shadow.
would recommend u use window/ambient lighting more.

depending what camera that u use.
assuming the flash is on top of the camera, try to slip a piece of white paper/tissue in front.

but good job, pls share more  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jan 17 2013, 08:34 AM)
thanks for the tips smile.gif

and i agree wif the flash. too harsh. the shadow is quite obvious. either u (the photographer) place it VERY near to the wall, or dont use wall at all to avoid strong shadow

tis year....2013....no star wars sets that interest me so far :T and still trying to figure out how to get batman arkham asylum breakout fr US by myself tongue.gif
Thanks for the feedback guys, I'm using a 17-70 F2.8 lens, with just the standard flash from the camera. Haven't buy a dedicated flash.
To make things worse the lighting in my room is yellow haha
Caryane
post Jan 17 2013, 09:49 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Jan 17 2013, 01:14 PM)
one cheap way is this
http://photo.stackexchange.com/questions/1...n-onboard-flash
Thanks for the useful tip =D
Caryane
post Jan 18 2013, 12:17 AM

18 posts

Anyone into collecting gold bars 1x2 tile and/or 100 dollar bills 1x2 tiles?

I'm planning to get "some" for a huge heist scene. It cost nearly RM1 per tile on BL.

Damn crazy man... about 80 cents++

rclxub.gif
Caryane
post Jan 18 2013, 12:35 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jan 18 2013, 06:48 AM)
Don't know about our local AFOL but if you watch Brickshowtv, in one of the reviews, the reviewer said it would be nice if they can get $ 1, 000, 000 worth of notes ad gokd bars.

I think it was mentioned in the review for the 630007 set.
QUOTE(aba9785 @ Jan 18 2013, 08:29 AM)
bought a few 100 dollar bill before... yup, it's about rm1 per tile (after u factor in the shipping)
i think no harm for u to order extra?
then sell them? (but pack them into 5 pcs each. easier to get rid/sell later  laugh.gif )
more poison  laugh.gif
this is new set ar?
Alright, i'm pulling the trigger for the 100 dollar bills and gold bars.. LOL
Caryane
post Jan 19 2013, 09:39 AM

18 posts

‎10232 Palace Cinema, 2,194 pieces, available in March

US $149.99, CA $199.99, DE 139,99€, UK £119.99, DK 1,099.00 DKK

Build a grand premiere at the Palace Cinema! It's premiere night at the Palace Cinema! Illuminate the night sky with the spotlights as the child star arrives in a fancy black limousine! Gather the crowd on the star-studded sidewalk, then head into the detailed lobby with a concession stand and ticket area! Take the grand staircase into the theater with a large screen, movie projector and reclining chairs for 6 minifigures. Introducing the latest addition to the LEGO Modular Buildings series, the highly detailed, 2-story Palace Cinema corner building. This collectable model features a sidewalk of the stars, brick-built entrance doors, posters, sign frontage, a tower with spires and rooftop decorations. Includes 6 minifigures: child actress, chauffeur, female guest, male guest, photographer and cinema worker.

Includes 6 minifigures: child star, chauffeur, female guest, male guest, photographer and cinema worker

Features brick-built entrance doors, posters, sign frontage, tower with spires and rooftop decoration, lobby, concession stand, ticket area, staircase, big screen, projector and reclining seats for 6 minifigures

Vehicles include classic-style limousine

Hard-to-find elements include a red baseplate and dark tan, dark red, and gold pieces

Seat a 6-minifigure audience in the reclining seats!

Play on the star-studded sidewalk, in the detailed lobby or in the big-screen theater!

Collect and build an entire town with the LEGO® Modular Buildings collection: 10224 Town Hall, 10218 Pet Shop and 10211 Grand Emporium!

Palace Cinema measures 15" (38cm) high, 10" (25.5cm) wide, and 10" (25.5cm) deep Limousine measures 1.6" (4cm) high, 5.9" (15cm) long, and 1.9" (5cm) wide

Source via LEGO SHOP FB page
Caryane
post Jan 19 2013, 11:14 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jan 19 2013, 10:38 AM)
what does the bounce fees they mean?
Should be the fees you need to pay if your cheque bounced.
Caryane
post Jan 19 2013, 12:44 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jan 19 2013, 12:19 PM)
I'm no lego fan. But this great info came up in my favourite toy page.

http://visual.ly/lego-minifigs?utm_source=visually_embed

Probably be a good resource for you guys.
Awesome info you shared. 10 minifigs were sold as we speak. LOL

rclxms.gif
Caryane
post Jan 19 2013, 01:40 PM

18 posts

Priority Mail International Parcels
Customs Clearance
January 17, 2013, 10:29 am
MALAYSIA

International Parcels
Customs Clearance
January 16, 2013, 9:31 pm
MALAYSIA

Processed Through Sort Facility
January 16, 2013, 9:30 pm
MALAYSIA

Should i be worried? Customs Clearance 2 days? My order is more than RM500 ><

sad.gif
Caryane
post Jan 19 2013, 02:05 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jan 19 2013, 01:35 PM)
Finally my package arrived !

Wah bro, you have a wonderful haul there.

Enjoy!!

This post has been edited by Caryane: Jan 19 2013, 02:06 PM
Caryane
post Jan 19 2013, 08:48 PM

18 posts

Amazing dragon collections you guys have tongue.gif

thumbup.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0481sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled