126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V6, Legends of Chima, poison overload!

TSilfort
post Jan 21 2013, 05:46 PM

No SW in the end, coz no people PO. Haha
Mr. Alby
post Jan 21 2013, 06:05 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jan 21 2013, 05:46 PM)
You got a PM.. biggrin.gif
mizynee
post Jan 21 2013, 06:08 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jan 21 2013, 06:46 PM)
UGPM too..
hapeace
post Jan 21 2013, 06:36 PM

110 posts

i'm wondering how kastam know which parcel to charge tax. is it because of the size? or do they scan every box and see what's inside.

will they open the box and see what's inside?

as for declaration, i think most of us declare the item below RM500..
TSilfort
post Jan 21 2013, 06:48 PM

I declare the real price and let it tax. Haha, but they still overtax me. . . WTF. . . Freight RM300+ they put 600+ pengsan. . .
Chaud
post Jan 21 2013, 07:04 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(hapeace @ Jan 21 2013, 06:36 PM)
i'm wondering how kastam know which parcel to charge tax. is it because of the size? or do they scan every box and see what's inside.

will they open the box and see what's inside?

as for declaration, i think most of us declare the item below RM500..
they have the power to do so if im not mistaken in the law

and it happens to me before...luckily no content was lost when its on the way from custom
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 21 2013, 07:40 PM

536 posts

Here's a totally n00b question - how do you guys take care of your minifigures? Do you guys actually play with your sets or just take them out for photoshoots?

As I have mentioned before, I'm a collector and I take really good care of my collectibles (or at least I TRY to!). I'm concerned about the printing on the figures (since they are so valuable). How do you prevent your minifigures from getting scratched up or damaged (loose arms or legs - think it's happened to my old LEGO before)? Do you spray it with clear spray or something to protect the paint/printing?

Long story short, how do you prevent this from happening .......

The pic is a key-chain which belongs to my friend (if you're a member of this forum, sorry MC! biggrin.gif) and the extent of the damage is probably due to keys/coins scratching it up in the pocket/purse. But you get the picture .......

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Jan 21 2013, 08:07 PM
littleprawn
post Jan 21 2013, 08:55 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

Tru mv restocking some city, sw and ninjago~
Only managed to capture pic of sw

naith
post Jan 21 2013, 09:14 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jan 21 2013, 06:48 PM)
I declare the real price and let it tax. Haha, but they still overtax me. . . WTF. . . Freight RM300+ they put 600+ pengsan. . .
Freight charges determined using this table attached, not the actual freight.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Jadual_kos_tambang__Jadual_A_.pdf ( 18.99k ) Number of downloads: 48
jason_killer
post Jan 21 2013, 09:33 PM

470 posts

Hello to all , just wish to share latest info. here. TRU KLCC just bring out 1 box of S8 minifigures . Have fun picit picit ya . :-)
scpt
post Jan 21 2013, 10:08 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jan 21 2013, 07:40 PM)
Here's a totally n00b question - how do you guys take care of your minifigures? Do you guys actually play with your sets or just take them out for photoshoots?

As I have mentioned before, I'm a collector and I take really good care of my collectibles (or at least I TRY to!). I'm concerned about the printing on the figures (since they are so valuable). How do you prevent your minifigures from getting scratched up or damaged (loose arms or legs - think it's happened to my old LEGO before)? Do you spray it with clear spray or something to protect the paint/printing?

Long story short, how do you prevent this from happening .......

The pic is a key-chain which belongs to my friend (if you're a member of this forum, sorry MC! biggrin.gif) and the extent of the damage is probably due to keys/coins scratching it up in the pocket/purse. But you get the picture .......
I think that minifig kena some sort of chemical, else I don't think it will become like that due to just scratches.

Best way to preserve your Lego is to keep it dust free, nothing else!

I have a Technic set from 1994, kept it in a display cabinet most of the time. Until now the stickers still looks new and have no signs of peeling off!
Blissguy
post Jan 21 2013, 10:16 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jan 21 2013, 08:55 PM)

is this from midvally?
Band0fs1nz
post Jan 21 2013, 10:45 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jan 21 2013, 08:55 PM)

wow.. How much is the 8089? I can't see the price in the pic. =P
littleprawn
post Jan 21 2013, 10:52 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(Blissguy @ Jan 21 2013, 10:16 PM)
is this from midvally?
yupe, mid valley~ nod.gif
soli i put short form... mv = mid valley~ laugh.gif

QUOTE(Band0fs1nz @ Jan 21 2013, 10:45 PM)
wow.. How much is the 8089? I can't see the price in the pic. =P
i think rm349.90 if not mistaken~
not sure but i know start with 3 end with 9~ sweat.gif
acougan
post Jan 21 2013, 10:54 PM

590 posts

last time TRU retail is RM379.90, wonder whr they found these batch of stocks, this SW is 2010 set, eh?
littleprawn
post Jan 21 2013, 11:02 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

for ninjago i saw some spinners~
not sure got any set or not~

some spinners i saw are as follow:
others i cant rmbr~

the also have city set like the police and ambulance rescue theme~
got police helicopter set~
mchw08
post Jan 22 2013, 12:43 AM

nice updates.. i wanna get some monster fighter but dun have...
TSilfort
post Jan 22 2013, 07:27 AM

QUOTE(naith @ Jan 21 2013, 09:14 PM)
Freight charges determined using this table attached, not the actual freight.
Thanks biggrin.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 22 2013, 09:05 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jan 21 2013, 11:02 PM)

Hi bro,

Did you see this Police set 60007 on sale?

www.brickset.com/detail/?set=60007-1

zoomckng
post Jan 22 2013, 09:06 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jan 21 2013, 11:02 PM)
for ninjago i saw some spinners~
not sure got any set or not~

some spinners i saw are as follow:
others i cant rmbr~

LoL TRU mustve found a stash of hidden old stocks. but its good as nowadays Lego stocks dried up almost everywhere, thanks to SBP (Shell Bangla Promo) laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:05 AM